We are grateful for the many donors and grantors who so generously support our journalism. The Salt Lake Tribune publishes the names of all of those who made contributions of $5,000 or more. Here are our 2022 supporters. If you would like to join them, please visit sltrib.com/donate or email Development Director Jessica Sweeney at jsweeney@sltrib.com.

$100,000 and up

Zions Bank

Google Discover

Clark and Christine Ivory Foundation

Tim and Jane Sullivan

$50,000 – $99,999

Lark and Craig Galli, In honor of Vella and Wayne Evans

Mark and Kathie Miller

Report for America

Rocky Mountain Power

Swartz Foundation

Call Foundation: Big West Oil and Maverik

The James S. and John L. Knight Foundation

$25,000 – $49,999

Crocker Catalyst Foundation

International Center for Journalists

Northwestern University | Medill


The Cumming Foundation

$10,000 – $24,999


B.W. Bastian Foundation

Gibson Family Foundation

John and Anne Milliken

Joseph M. Simmons Foundation


The Downtown Alliance - Salt Lake City

Val A. Browning Charitable Foundation

Willard L Eccles Charitable Foundation

$5,000 – $9,999

Barbara Watkins

Barry Baker

Columbia University

Constance Baring-Gould

Jaquelyn & Gregory Zehner Foundation

John and Marcia Price

Kevin Garn

Lawrence T. and Janet T. Dee Foundation

Nerus Strategies, LLC

S.J. and Jessie E. Quinney Foundation Household

University of Colorado

First Amendment Society

Donors committed to donating at least $1,000 a year for three years

Lifeline ($10,000/year donors)

Ben D.

Bruce and Diana Bugbee

C. Peel

Elaine Klein and Craig Wallentine

Frank-Ratchye Family Fund

John and Anne Milliken

Kanter Family Foundation

Deadline ($5,000/year donors)

Dinesh and Kalpana Patel

George and Mary Hall

Greg Skordas and Rebecca Hyde Skordas

H.O. Whiteside Fund

Linda Leckman, MD

Randy Dryer

Headline ($2,500/year donors)

Tom Love

Angie Welling

Ashish Patel

Ed & Lu Sweeney

Jonathan M. Ruga

Nancy and George Melling

Patricia and Robert Bayer

Robert Rolfs

Ronna Cohen and Stan Rosenzweig

Sheryl Scott

Byline ($1,000/year donors)

Andrew and Claire Bjelland

Art Lipson and Rochelle Kaplan

Bob and Sally Schramm

Brad and Lisa Crandell

Bruce and Diana Juhlin

Carl and Vanessa Laurella

Ciel Hunter

Cook-Scholnick Fund

David Bennett

Dave Patel

Dick and Susan Rosetta

Erik & Kristin Olson

Erin Laney Barr

Francoise Hibbs

Fraser Nelson

Fred Esplin

Garry Blake and Karen Winslow-Blake

Gary Harding

Gary G. Sackett and Toni Marie Sutliff

Ginny and Gerry Rothstein

Gerald R. and Virginia S. Rothstein

Glenn Ricart and Patricia Guenther

Howard and Ray Grossman Charitable Fund

James E. Shelledy

James Roberts

James and Carol Scott

Jane and Kim Blair

Jean M. Lown and W. Bryan Dixon

Jerry Borrowman

Jim Gaddis

Jones Waldo / Parsons Behle & Latimer

Kristen Carroll, MD

Mary Corporon and Fred Hightower

Mary Lynne Hulme and Andrew Krcik

Mark Miller and Renai Bodley Miller

Michael H. Bourne

Nancy Melich and Lex Hemphill

Pat and Mac Dalgleish

Patrick A. Shea

Paul and Carol Wetzel

Peter and Kathleen Metcalf

Richard Badenhausen and Katherine Venti

Robert and Linda Keiter

Salzberg Family

Sherri Devashrayee Wittwer and J. David Wittwer

Steve Mecham

Thomas VanWinkle

Tim and Amy Haran Charitable Fund

Tyler Riggs

Zach and Lauren Selby

Become a member of the First Amendment Society, a group of dedicated, generous individuals who believe that the free press and The Tribune are vital to the health of our community, our state and our democracy. Members receive exclusive previews of Tribune reporting, invitations to special mission-related events and opportunities to share their thoughts with us.

For more information on how to join the First Amendment Society click here or contact Development Director at jsweeney@sltrib.com.