Five Royals allocated to the U.S., Canada national teams for the 2019 season

(Trent Nelson | The Salt Lake Tribune) Utah Royals host Orlando Pride at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Wednesday May 9, 2018. Orlando Pride forward Sydney Leroux (2) and Utah Royals FC defender Becky Sauerbrunn (4).

Five members of the Utah Royals have been allocated to the United States and Canada’s women’s national teams for the 2019 season, the National Women’s Soccer League announced Friday.

For the U.S., Christen Press, Becky Sauerbrunn and Kelley O’Hara have been allocated, while Diana Matheson and Desiree Scott will be allocated for Canada.

Amy Rodriguez is no longer allocated to U.S. Soccer Federation.

Players allocated to the USSF or Canada Soccer have their salaries underwritten by the national federations.