If you’re one of the tens of thousands of Salt Lake County voters registered as a member of one of the major political parties, expect a primary ballot in your mail this week.

Salt Lake County Clerk Sherrie Swensen said 253,820 ballots were dropped off at the Salt Lake City main post office on Monday “and they’ll be hitting mailboxes today [Tuesday] and tomorrow [Wednesday], depending on where [in the county] they reside. But they will be receiving them this week.”

Last month, most voters unaffiliated with a party received a letter allowing them to register as a member and participate in the primary. Some 14,000 residents did affiliate, and they will receive mailed primary ballots along with those already affiliated.

It’s still not too late to participate, Swensen said. People may still affiliate and cast a vote, right up to the June 26 primary election. Those who wish to remain unaffiliated can cast a ballot in the Democratic primary.

What’s on the ballot?

Republicans throughout Salt Lake County and the entire state will select a nominee for U.S. Senate to replace outgoing seven-term Sen. Orrin Hatch. The GOP hopefuls are Mitt Romney, former presidential candidate and onetime Massachusetts governor, and state Rep. Mike Kennedy, R-Alpine.

Republicans in parts of Salt Lake County will be eligible to pick a nominee in the 3rd Congressional District, where first-term Rep. John Curtis once again faces former state Rep. Chris Herrod.

GOP members also will be selecting their candidate in two state Senate races. In District 8, first-term Sen. Brian Zehnder, R-Holladay, is challenged by Jaren Davis, a Cottonwood Heights resident and homebuilder. In District 3, Marlin Baer, a limousine service owner, and Jeremy Egan, an actor, are vying to challenge veteran Democratic Sen. Gene Davis.

Salt Lake City Democrats will pick their candidate in Senate District 2, where Sen. Jim Dabakis has announced his retirement. Salt Lake City Councilman Derek Kitchen faces Jennifer Plumb, a physician and anti-opioid abuse activist.

Democrats in the capital also will choose a nominee for the House District 24 seat being vacated by Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck. The four Democratic hopefuls are Jen Dailey-Provost, Igor Limansky, Jacquelyn Orton and Darin Mann.