Amazon’s ‘Fleabag’ dominates Television Critics Association Awards. And ‘Queer Eye’ wins again

(Photo courtesy Amazon) Phoebe Waller-Bridge and her show "Fleabag" won three Television Critics Association Awards.

TV critics love “Fleabag.” They really, really, really love “Fleabag.”

The Amazon comedy took home three awards at the 2019 Television Critics Association Awards on Saturday night — the show was named outstanding comedy and program of the year, and creator/writer/producer/star Phoebe Waller-Bridge won the award for individual achievement in comedy.

For the second year in a row, a Utahn was among the winners. Tan France and the rest of the Fab Five were at the ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel to accept the award for best reality show; it also won in 2018.

HBO won four awards — for its documentary about Michael Jackson's alleged sexual abuse of children, “Leaving Neverland”; for its miniseries about nuclear disaster, “Chernobly”; for its late-night comedy show “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver”; and for its series and movie “Deadwood,” which won the Heritage Award — sort of a lifetime achievement award for a series. And “Deadwood” creator/producer/writer David Milch won the lifetime achievement award.

Six awards went to cable channels; five to streaming services; and only one to a broadcast network — PBS.

Desus and Mero, who star in their own series on Showtime, hosted the non-televised awards. The winners are nominated by and voted on by the 200-plus members of the Television Critics Association in the United States and Canada.

The complete list of winners:

Individual Achievement in Drama • Michelle Williams (“Fosse/Verdon,” FX)

Individual Achievement in Comedy • Phoebe Waller-Bridge (“Fleabag,” Amazon)

Outstanding Achievement in News and Information • ”Leaving Neverland” (HBO)

Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming • “Queer Eye” (Netflix)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming • “Arthur” (PBS)

Outstanding Achievement in Sketch/Variety Shows • “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” (HBO)

Outstanding New Program • “Russian Doll” (Netflix)

Outstanding Achievement in Movie Or Miniseries • “Chernobyl” (HBO)

Outstanding Achievement in Drama • “Better Call Saul” (AMC)

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy • “Fleabag” (Amazon)

Program of the Year • “Fleabag” (Amazon)

Lifetime Achievement Honoree • David Milch

Heritage Award • “Deadwood” (HBO)