The Utah Royals have retained 21 players from its inaugural roster, the team announced Monday.

U.S. Women’s National Team players Becky Sauerbrunn, Kelley O’Hara, Christen Press and Amy Rodriguez were all retained, as were Desiree Scott and Diana Matheson, who play on the Canadian National Team.

The Royals offered new contracts to the following five players: Abby Smith, Samantha Johnson, Maddy Laddish, Brittany Radcliffe and Sydney Miramontez. The team also exercised the contract options of 10 other players.

The Royals declined the options of Alex Arlitt, Katrina Gorry and Elise Thorsnes, placing them on the National Women’s Soccer League’s re-entry wire. All three players are now available to be selected by other teams in the league.

Royals general manager Craig Weibel could not immediately be reached for comment.

URFC’s current active roster
Goalkeepers: Nicole Barnhart, Abby Smith
Defenders: Rachel Corsie, Samantha Johnson, Sydney Miramontez, Becca Moros, Kelley O’Hara, Becky Sauerbrunn
Midfielders: Katie Bowen, Makenzy Doniak, Gunny Jónsdóttir, Lo’eau LaBonta, Mandy Laddish, Diana Matheson, Desiree Scott
Forwards: Taylor Lytle, Christen Press, Brittany Ratcliffe, Amy Rodriguez, Katie Stengel, Erika Tymrak