Utah Jazz rookie Donovan Mitchell is one of three finalists for the Rookie of the Year award, along with Rudy Gobert for Defensive Player of the Year and Quin Snyder for Coach of the Year.

Houston's James Harden, Cleveland's LeBron James and Anthony Davis of New Orleans are the finalists for the NBA's Most Valuable Player award.

Harden, who led the league in scoring, has twice been a runner-up for the award, including last year when Russell Westbrook won. James has won the MVP award four times.

The three finalists for the individual awards were announced Wednesday. The winners will be announced on June 25 in Santa Monica, Calif. during the NBA Awards show.

Davis was also a finalist for Defensive Player of the Year, along with Gobert and Philadelphia center Joel Embiid.

The finalists:

Most Valuable Player

James Harden, Houston; LeBron James, Cleveland; Anthony Davis, New Orleans

Rookie of the Year

Donovan Mitchell, Utah; Ben Simmons, Philadelphia; Jayson Tatum, Boston

Coach of the Year

Dwane Casey, Toronto; Quin Snyder, Utah; Brad Stevens, Boston

Sixth Man of the Year

Eric Gordon, Houston; Fred VanVleet, Toronto; Lou Williams, Clippers

Most Improved Player of the Year

Clint Capela, Houston; Spencer Dinwiddie, Brooklyn; Victor Oladipo, Indiana