Boys’ basketball: Coaches’ All-State teams

First Published      Last Updated Apr 01 2015 12:00 pm

Class 5A

First Team

Frank Jackson • Lone Peak, Jr., Guard

Jesse Wade • Davis, Sr., Guard

Jarriese Blackmon • Layton, Sr., Forward

Yoeli Childs • Bingham , Sr., Center

Brock Miller • Brighton, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Noah Togiai • Hunter, Sr., Forward

Riley Court • Pleasant Grove, Sr., Guard

David Maynard • Herriman, Sr., Guard

Spencer Johnson • American Fork, Jr., Guard

Austin Johnson • Viewmont, Sr., Forward

Honorable Mention

John Gremillion • Brighton, Sr., Forward

Makol Mawien • Granger, Sr., Center

Brendan Bailey • American Fork, Jr., Forward

Jaron Jones • Riverton, Sr., Forward

» Next page... 2 3 4 5 6 Single page



How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state’s boys’ basketball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school’s respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, with five spots each for First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches’ voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.