Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Utah Sports Hall of Fame to honor prep coaches
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Utah Sports Hall of Fame Foundation will honor seven former high school coaches and two contributors during the annual spring honors and awards banquet Tuesday at the South Towne Expo Center in Sandy during a 6:15 p.m. reception and 7 p.m. dinner.

Distinguished Coaches include Brad Bevan of South Jordan; Ferril Heaton of Alton; Jon Hoover, formerly of Pleasant Grove; Linda Mayne of Salt Lake City; Phillip Robison of Fillmore; Philip Russell of South Ogden; and Jim Yerkovich of Salt Lake City. Distinguished Service Awards will go to Ward Armstrong of Ogden and Paul C. Smith of Kaysville. In addition, six Utah high school graduates, currently attending colleges in the state, will receive $2,000 Ream's Scholarships.

For reservations ($40), call Neil Petty (801) 944-2379 or Chuck Schell (801) 262-9095.

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.