Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Big Sky Football: Southern Utah, Weber State players named to all-conference teams
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

After competing its first season in the Big Sky Conference, Southern Utah placed two football players on the 2012 All-Big Sky first team and five on the second team.

Gavin Farr and Cody Larsen were named to the first team, while Brad Sorensen, Dylan Fox, Fatu Moala,Lavell Ika and Colton Cook were second-team selections.

SUU players earning honorable mention were Mitch Jessop, Cody Burgess, Henna Brown, James Cowser, Miles Killebrew and Browning.

Meanwhile, Weber State linebacker Anthony Morales was the lone Wildcat named to the second team. Six Wildcats, David James, Xavian Johnson, Trevor Pletcher, Shelton Robinson, Tytan Timoteo and C.J. Tuckett, were named Honorable Mention.

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.