Quantcast

College football: Who's playing in which bowl games?

Published December 6, 2010 10:30 am

This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2010, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

(All times MST - subject to change)

Saturday, Dec. 18

New Mexico Bowl

At Albuquerque

UTEP (6-6) vs. BYU (6-6), noon (ESPN)

Humanitarian Bowl

At Boise, Idaho

Northern Illinois (10-3) vs. Fresno State (8-4), 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

New Orleans Bowl

Ohio (8-4) vs. Troy (7-5), 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Tuesday, Dec. 21

Beef 'O' Brady's Bowl

At St. Petersburg, Fla.

Louisville (6-6) vs. Southern Mississippi (8-4), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Dec. 22

MAACO Bowl

At Las Vegas

Utah (10-2) vs. Boise State (11-1), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 23

Poinsettia Bowl

At San Diego

San Diego State (8-4) vs. Navy (8-3), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, Dec. 24

Hawaii Bowl

At Honolulu

Hawaii (10-3) vs. Tulsa (9-3), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, Dec. 26

Little Caesars Pizza Bowl

At Detroit

Toledo (8-4) vs. Florida International (6-6), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Dec. 27

Independence Bowl

At Shreveport, La.

Georgia Tech (6-6) vs. Air Force (8-4), 3 p.m. (ESPN2)

Tuesday, Dec. 28

Champs Sports Bowl

At Orlando, Fla.

North Carolina State (8-4) vs. West Virginia (9-3), 4:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Insight Bowl

At Tempe, Ariz.

Missouri (10-2) vs. Iowa (7-5), 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Dec. 29

Military Bowl

At Washington

East Carolina (6-6) vs. Maryland (8-4), 12:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Texas Bowl

At Houston

Baylor (7-5) vs. Illinois (6-6), 4 p.m. (ESPN)

Alamo Bowl

At San Antonio

Arizona (7-5) vs. Oklahoma State (10-2), 7:15 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 30

Armed Forces Bowl

At Fort Worth, Texas

SMU (7-6) vs. Army (6-5), 10 a.m. (ESPN)

Pinstripe Bowl

At Bronx, N.Y.

Syracuse (7-5) vs. Kansas State (7-5), 1:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Music City Bowl

At Nashville, Tenn.

North Carolina (7-5) vs. Tennessee (6-6), 4:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Holiday Bowl

At San Diego

Nebraska (10-3) vs. Washington (6-6), 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, Dec. 31

Meineke Bowl

At Charlotte, N.C.

Clemson (6-6) vs. South Florida (7-5), 10 a.m. (ESPN)

Sun Bowl

At El Paso, Texas

Notre Dame (7-5) vs. Miami (7-5), noon (CBS)

Liberty Bowl

At Memphis, Tenn.

Georgia (6-6) vs. UCF (10-3), 1:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Chick-fil-A Bowl

At Atlanta

South Carolina (9-4) vs. Florida State (9-4), 5:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Saturday, Jan. 1

TicketCity Bowl

At Dallas

Northwestern (7-5) vs. Texas Tech (7-5), 10 a.m. (ESPNU)

Capital One Bowl

At Orlando, Fla.

Michigan State (11-1) vs. Alabama (9-3), 11 a.m. (ESPN)

Outback Bowl

At Tampa, Fla.

Florida (7-5) vs. Penn State (7-5), 11 a.m. (ABC)

Gator Bowl

At Jacksonville, Fla.

Michigan (7-5) vs. Mississippi State (8-4), 11:30 a.m. (ESPN2)

Rose Bowl

At Pasadena, Calif.

TCU (12-0) vs. Wisconsin (11-1), 3 p.m. (ESPN)

Fiesta Bowl

At Glendale, Ariz.

Connecticut (8-4) vs. Oklahoma (11-2), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Jan. 3

Orange Bowl

At Miami

Stanford (11-1) vs. Virginia Tech (11-2), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Tuesday, Jan. 4

Sugar Bowl

At New Orleans

Ohio State (11-1) vs. Arkansas (10-2), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Jan. 6

GoDaddy.com Bowl

At Mobile, Ala.

Miami (Ohio) (9-4) vs. Middle Tennessee (6-6), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, Jan. 7

Cotton Bowl

At Arlington, Texas

Texas A&M (9-3) vs. LSU (10-2), 6 p.m. (FOX)

Saturday, Jan. 8

BBVA Compass Bowl

At Birmingham, Ala.

Pittsburgh (7-5) vs. Kentucky (6-6), 10 a.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, Jan. 9

Fight Hunger Bowl

At San Francisco

Boston College (7-5) vs. Nevada (12-1), 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Jan. 10

BCS National Championship

At Glendale, Ariz.

Auburn (13-0) vs. Oregon (12-0), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)