Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
County forming historic board for townships
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Salt Lake County is seeking volunteers to serve on a reinvigorated Historic Preservation Commission for unincorporated areas.

Katie Reberg, special projects coordinator in the county's Office of Township Services, said the commission will be charged with identifying historic sites and landmarks and securing grant funding to protect them.

The seven-member commission will have one representative from each township — Copperton, Emigration Canyon, Kearns, Magna, Millcreek and White City — and one from scattered unincorporated areas of Granite, Sandy Hills, Willow Canyon and Willow Creek. All members must live in the unincorporated area, Reberg said.

Mike Gorrell —

Want to apply for the commission?

O Katie Reberg, special-projects coordinator in Salt Lake County's Office of Township Services, said selections must be submitted by Dec. 31 and will be announced in January. Questions may be sent to Reberg at kreberg@slco.org. • Find the application online > bit.ly/boardapply

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.