Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Draper police to be honored at annual award ceremony
First Published Feb 21 2014 10:42 am • Last Updated Feb 22 2014 10:48 pm

The Draper City Police Department will host its second annual awards recognition ceremony at 6 p.m. Thursday at Draper Park Middle School, 13133 S. 1300 East.

Department personnel and community members will receive recognition for their outstanding service and contributions to the department and community.

Join the Discussion
Post a Comment

Awards presented will include Citizen Meritorious Service, Lifesaving Medal, Officer’s Shield, Purple Heart, Medal of Valor, Police Officer of the Year 2013, and the Support Employee of the Year 2013.

Additionally, there will be a swearing-in ceremony for John Eining as the department’s newly hired deputy chief; Kevin Newman, Mathew Coe and Michael Street as police sergeants; and Trent Hill, Daniel Young, Ben Sullivan, Loni Ives-Stone, Dallin Upchurch, Justin Simons and Kevin Goms as police officers. A special tribute and awards presentation will be made in honor of fallen officer Sgt. Derek Johnson, who was killed in the line of duty last year.

Copyright 2014 The Salt Lake Tribune. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Top Reader Comments Read All Comments Post a Comment
Click here to read all comments   Click here to post a comment

About Reader Comments

Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
Staying Connected
Contests and Promotions
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.