Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Utah science award winners announced
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Governor's Medals for Science and Technology winners have been announced, with winners from private businesses and universities.

This year's winners are:

• IM Flash Technologies

• Aloysius S. Church, University of Utah

• Tamara Goetz, Utah Valley University

• Larry Grandia, Health Catalyst

• Larry Rigby, Larada Sciences

• Henry S. White, University of Utah

• Kenneth L. White, Utah State University

They will be honored at a ceremony on Jan. 15 at the Leonardo museum.

"Advances in science and technology play a huge role in keeping Utah dynamic and competitive," said Gov. Gary Herbert. "On behalf of the State of Utah, I commend these individuals for their work in their respective fields and thank them for their contributions to this great State."

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.