SUU athletic director named president of FCS ADs association

Published August 5, 2014 4:34 pm

This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Cedar City • Southern Utah University athletic director Ken Beazer has been named the President of the Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletic Directors Association (FCS ADA), as selected by the members of the organization.

"With our Association continuing to be at the forefront of FCS initiatives and accomplishments, I look forward to continuing the momentum that past president Brian Hutchinson [Morehead State] built over the past year," Beazer said in a statement. "We will continue to spotlight FCS institutions and successes throughout the year and move the Association forward."

Now in its 21st year, the FCS ADA's mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. The organization is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of American (NACDA).

The FCS ADA also elected the following athletic directors to serve as officers during the upcoming year – Jeff Tingey, Idaho State University, 1st Vice President; Mark Wilson, Tennessee Tech University, 2nd Vice President; and Thorr Bjorn, University of Rhode Island, 3rd Vice President.