Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
(Francisco Kjolseth | The Salt Lake Tribune) Selena Gomez performs at Energy Solutions Arena in Salt Lake City, UT, on Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013.
Photo gallery: Selena Gomez in concert in Salt Lake City
First Published Nov 14 2013 10:43 pm • Last Updated Nov 15 2013 08:36 am

Selena Gomez’s Stars Dance Tour stopped in Salt Lake on Thursday to support the singer’s first solo album.

The opening acts, YouTube sensation Christina Grimmie and boy band Emblem 3, stoked a crowd that was already wild.

Join the Discussion
Post a Comment

Gomez opened with "Bang Bang Bang" from her last album, recorded with her band Selena Gomez & the Scene. Her riveting performance included old and new favorites. Songs such as "Naturally" and "Love You Like a Love Song" flowed between new hits "Come & Get It" and "Love Will Remember."

She also performed "Who Says," a crowd favorite that inspired young girls to sing along as loudly as they could. She capped the performance with "Slow Down" from the album that inspired the tour’s name.

— Amy Shepherd

Copyright 2014 The Salt Lake Tribune. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Top Reader Comments Read All Comments Post a Comment
Click here to read all comments   Click here to post a comment

About Reader Comments

Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
Staying Connected
Contests and Promotions
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.