Online chat with 'Chopped' judge Alex Guarnaschelli

Published April 23, 2013 12:24 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Fans of "Chopped" and "Iron Chef" on The Food Network can join a live chat starting at 12:30 right here with celebrity chef Alex Guarnaschelli and author of the new book "Old-School Comfort Food: The Way I Learned to Cook."

She'll be chatting about different ways to integrate nuts into your spring recipes, her new book, "Chopped" and "Iron Chef." Get your questions in by clicking "Comment Now" above or send an email to chefchats@scribblelive.com.

Guarnishcilli, a successful New York restaurateur, is a frequent judge on "Chopped" and recently won "America's Next Iron Chef," besting nine of the country's top chefs for the title. She now is the second woman — Cat Cora was the first — to have the title "Iron Chef."



Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus