Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
(Kim Raff | The Salt Lake Tribune) Joseph Gordon-Levitt hosts the Sundance Film Festival Awards Ceremony at Snyderville Basin Fieldhouse Recreation Center in Park City on January 26, 2013.
List of Sundance 2013 award winners

| The Salt Lake Tribune

First Published Jan 26 2013 09:04 pm • Last Updated May 05 2013 11:33 pm

Here are the winners for the 2013 Sundance Film Festival, announced Saturday in Park City:

Join the Discussion
Post a Comment

Grand Jury Prize, U.S. Dramatic: "Fruitvale," directed by Ryan Coogler.

Grand Jury Prize, U.S. Documentary: "Blood Brother," directed by Steve Hoover.

Grand Jury Prize, World Cinema Dramatic: "Jiseul" (South Korea), directed by Muel O.

Grand Jury Prize, World Cinema Documentary: "A River Changes Course" (Cambodia/U.S.), directed by Kalyanee Mam.

Audience Award, U.S. Dramatic: "Fruitvale," directed by Ryan Coogler.

Audience Award, U.S. Documentary: "Blood Brother," directed by Steve Hoover.

Audience Award, World Cinema Dramatic: "Metro Manila" (UK/Philippines), directed by Sean Ellis.

Audience Award, World Cinema Documentary: "The Square" (Egypt/USA), directed by Jehane Noujaim.

story continues below
story continues below

Best of Next (audience award): "This Is Martin Bonner," directed by Chad Hartigan.

Audience Award, Short Film: "Catnip: Egress to Oblivion?", directed by Jason Willis.

Directing Award, U.S. Dramatic: Jill Soloway, "Afternoon Delight."

Directing Award, U.S. Documentary: Zachary Heinzerling, "Cutie and the Boxer."

Directing Award, World Cinema Dramatic: Sebastian Silva, "Crystal Fairy" (Chile).

Directing Award, World Cinema Documentary: Tinatin Gurchiani, "The Machine Which Makes Everything Disappear" (Georgia/Germany).

Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award, U.S. Dramatic: Lake Bell, "In a World…".

Screenwriting Award, World Cinema Dramatic: Barmak Akram, "Wajma (An Afghan Love Story)."

Editing, U.S. Documentary: Matthew Hamachek, "Gideon’s Army."

Editing, World Cinema Documentary: Ben Stark, "The Summit" (Ireland).

Cinematography Award, U.S. Dramatic: Bradford Young, "Ain’t Them Bodies Saints" and "Mother of George."

Next Page >

Copyright 2014 The Salt Lake Tribune. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Top Reader Comments Read All Comments Post a Comment
Click here to read all comments   Click here to post a comment

About Reader Comments

Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
Staying Connected
Contests and Promotions
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.