Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
'Act of Valor' soundtrack features original songs from Lady Antebellum, more
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The soundtrack for the Navy SEAL action-thriller "Act of Valor," featuring new original songs written and inspired by the film from today's top country artists including Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Sugarland, Trace Adkins, Wynonna Judd, Montgomery Gentry, and more will be released on Feb. 21.

In theatres Feb. 24, "Act of Valor" stars a group of active-duty Navy SEALs in a blend of real-life heroism and original filmmaking.

The track listing includes original songs written and performed by artists including: Keith Urban (whose song "For You" is featured in the film's end credits), Sugarland ("Guide You Home"), Lady Antebellum ("I Was Here"), Trace Adkins ("If the Sun Comes Up"), Lori McKenna ("Two Soldiers Coming Home"), Jake Owen ("The Best I Can"), Montgomery Gentry ("What It Takes"), Josh Kelley ("The Best of Me"), Hunter Hayes ("Where We Left Off"), and Wynonna Judd ("Whatever Brings You Back").

For more information about Act of Valor, visit http://www.actofvalor.com.

Music • "Act of Valor" soundtrack features new songs written and inspired by the film
Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.