Home » News » Justice

Aggieville: USU Sports

USU football players honored for academic and athletic success

First Published      Last Updated Apr 29 2014 02:08 pm

Utah State football players Clayton Christensen, Jake Doughty, Jamie Markosian and Travis Reynolds have been named to the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame's 2014 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, it was announced Tuesday.

The players were recognized for their academic and athletic achievements. All achieved academic all-conference honors during their collegiate careers.

Reynolds graduated last fall with an interdisciplinary studies degree in health and wellness while Christensen (human movement science), Doughty (mechanical engineering) and Markosian (civil engineering) will graduate this spring.