Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Top RSL players among nominees for new state of Utah sports awards
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Midfielder Kyle Beckerman, forward Alvaro Saborio and coach Jason Kreis are among the Real Salt Lake nominees for the inaugural Governor's State of Sport Awards, being presented by the Utah Sports Commission.Fans can vote for the awards at http://www.stateofsportawards.com through March 30.Winners in seven categories — including pro athletes of the year, coach of the year and highlight of the year — will be announced at a lunch ceremony at EnergySolutions Arena on April 5.

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.