Quantcast

A&E's Biography to air show on Warren Jeffs

Published April 10, 2012 5:04 pm

This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Biography is taking on polygamous sect leader Warren Jeffs. The show is set to air next Monday at 9 p.m. Eastern, (7 p.m. Mountain) and Tuesday at 1 a.m. Eastern, (11 p.m. Mountain).

It looks to be a survey of Jeffs' life, at least since he took over as leader of the church in 2002 and possibly before. Show page here.

(Though the first line in their description of the episode doesn't look quite right: "He was the "President and Prophet, Seer and Revelator" - the highest ranking official in the Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of the Latter-Day Saints." Make that an is, not a was.)

It also sounds like they're planning to interview Amos Guiora, a University of Utah law prof and counterterrorism expert, according to this release.

USER COMMENTS
Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus