Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Utah football players make academic team
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Utes led the 2012 Football All-Academic team with five first-team selections. The Utes also had four players on the second team and five earned honorable mention. To be eligible, the players had to have a minimum GPA of 3.0 and be a starter or a significant contributor. The first-team players were receiver Luke Matthews, lineman Tevita Stevens, linebacker Dave Fagergren, defensive back Brian Blechen and defensive back Eric Rowe. Second-team players were defensive end Nate Fakahafua, linebacker V.J. Fehoko, defensive back Charles Henderson and punter Sean Sellwood. Honorable mention players were receiver Dres Anderson, defensive lineman Viliseni Faunuku, snapper Patrick Greene, kicker Nick Marsh and tight end Dallin Rogers. - Lya Wodraska

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.