Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Four BYU players on watch list for Polynesian Player of the Year award
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Four BYU football players are among the 34 players from 20 schools on the inaugural Watch List for the Polynesian College Football Player of the Year Award. The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame announced the establishment of the award on Wednesday with the release of the Watch List for the 2014 season. BYU players on the list are linebackers Alani Fua and Bronson Kaufusi and offensive linemen Edward Fusi and Solomone Kafu. Utah State safety Brian Suite and Utah offensive lineman Jeremiah Poutasi are also on the list. The winner of the Polynesian College Football Player of the Year award will be announced on Dec. 9. The five finalists will be unveiled on Nov. 20. The winner will receive his award at the Celebration Dinner during the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Weekend on Jan. 23, 2015. Former BYU coach LaVell Edwards and former Utah and Weber State coach Ron McBride are on the Selection Committee.

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.