Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
Winners of 2nd annual Intermountain Acoustic Music Association Awards announced
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Congratulations go out to the winners of the second annual Intermountain Acoustic Music Association Awards, announced Friday evening.

Here are the winners:

Favorite Bluegrass Band: The Lab Dogs

Favorite Old-Time Band: Otter Creek

Favorite Celtic/Irish Band: Wayward Molly

Favorite Male Singer-Songwriter: Marv Hamilton

Favorite Female Singer-Songwriter: Kate MacLeod

Favorite Folk Artist/Band: Jen Hajj

Favorite Guitarist: Jake Workman

Favorite Mandolin PLayer: Peter Danzig

Favorite Banjo Player: Mike Iverson

Favorite Fiddle/Violin Player: Mary Danzig

Favorite Resonator Guitar Player: Steve Lutz

Favorite Other: Erik Brunvand

In addition, six IAMMY statuettes were awarded to those who have contributed "extraordinarily" to the IAMA: Bangs and Fran Tapscott, Dave MacFarlane, KRCL, Dale and Mary Sanberg, Guy Benson and Sharon Mitchell.

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.