Get breaking news alerts via email

Click here to manage your alerts
The Civil Wars' 'VH1 Unplugged' performance now available
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The audio and video from The Civil Wars' "VH1 Unplugged" performance is available today exclusively on iTunes.

The 7-track EP features material from the two-time Grammy award-winning duo's RIAA certified Gold album, "Barton Hollow," as well as their song "Kingdom Come" from" The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12."

The release also includes never-before-released renditions of Michael Jackson's "Billie Jean" and Portishead's "Sour Times."The Civil Wars episode debuted on VH1 on May 2, 2012.TRACK-LISTING:1. I've Got This Friend2. Kingdom Come3. Sour Times4. Poison & Wine5. Barton Hollow6. 20 Years7. Billie Jean

Article Tools

 Print Friendly
  • Search Obituaries
  • Place an Obituary

  • Search Cars
  • Search Homes
  • Search Jobs
  • Search Marketplace
  • Search Legal Notices

  • Other Services
  • Advertise With Us
  • Subscribe to the Newspaper
  • Access your e-Edition
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Contact a newsroom staff member
  • Access the Trib Archives
  • Privacy Policy
  • Missing your paper? Need to place your paper on vacation hold? For this and any other subscription related needs, click here or call 801.204.6100.