Home » News

Auto racing: Brian Deegan dominates Lucas Oil series at Miller Motorsports Park

Published June 21, 2014 7:38 pm

Dignissim • Feugiat ut ullamcorper sed diam wisi euismod.
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Tooele • Brian Deegan scored a double victory during the Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series on Saturday at Miller Motorsports Park.

Deegan won the Pro 2 class in wire-to-wire fashion and increased his lead over Carl Renezeder and R.J. Anderson in the season-points race.

Deegan bagged his second win by defeating Ryan Beat, Anderson and season-points leader Sheldon Creed in the Pro Lite class.

In the Pro 4s, Kyle LeDuc won for the sixth time in seven races this season. He edged Rob McCachren by 0.21 seconds. Renezeder finished third.

In the Pro Buggy class, Chad George added to his season-points lead with his fourth win of the year. He beat Steve Greinke and David Mason to the checkered flag.

The Lucas Off-Road Racing Series resumes Sunday. Gates open at 8:30 a.m. Qualifying begins at 10 a.m. The opening ceremonies start at 2 p.m.

The Salt Lake Tribune