'The Best Of Keane' due in November
Published: August 18, 2013 10:18PM
Updated: August 16, 2013 10:46AM

To celebrate 10 years of success, one of my favorite pop bands, Keane, will release "The Best Of Keane" on Nov. 12 on Cherrytree Records/Interscope.

The album features 18 fan favorites, plucked from the band’s five consecutive UK No. 1 albums, alongside two new songs, “Higher Than The Sun” and “Won’t Be Broken.”

The Deluxe version of the album will also include a collection of the band’s B-sides. The super deluxe edition contains the two discs from the deluxe edition (The Best Of and B-sides) and an exclusive DVD of a special acoustic set, for which the setlist will be chosen by Keane fans. Keane have asked fans to choose the tracks they would most like to hear the band play acoustically. Fan voting begins now at http://keanemusic.com/acoustic/and closes Sunday, August 18 at 9 p.m. UK time. The winning tracks will be performed in front of a live audience and filmed to create the DVD.

Visit keanemusic.com for an announcement video from the band.

Tom Chaplin said in a press release: “It’s over a decade ago that we were busy making our first record’ Hopes & Fears’. Having got together in the mid 90s, things took a while to get going for us as a band, but once they did, it became an incredible ride! We've had 5 consecutive number 1 albums, toured the world countless times and experienced some very heady days. We wanted to put something out there to mark this milestone, to say thank you to all our fans and to try and send you all on a journey through the songs which we're most proud of. Listening through this ‘Best Of’, I feel like we given a pretty good account of ourselves over the years. We hope you agree!”

Track listing for "The Best of Keane":

1. Everybody's Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Café
19. Higher Than the Sun
20. Won’t Be Broken