Online chat with ‘Chopped’ judge Alex Guarnaschelli
Published: April 23, 2013 12:24PM
Updated: April 23, 2013 12:34PM
image
This photo released by the Food Network shows Alexandra Guarnaschelli. Guarnaschelli's roasted butternut squash soup went over very well with a vegetable averse child.(AP Photo/Food Network)

Fans of “Chopped” and “Iron Chef” on The Food Network can join a live chat starting at 12:30 right here with celebrity chef Alex Guarnaschelli and author of the new book “Old-School Comfort Food: The Way I Learned to Cook.”

She’ll be chatting about different ways to integrate nuts into your spring recipes, her new book, “Chopped” and “Iron Chef.” Get your questions in by clicking "Comment Now" above or send an email to chefchats@scribblelive.com.

Guarnishcilli, a successful New York restaurateur, is a frequent judge on “Chopped” and recently won “America’s Next Iron Chef,” besting nine of the country’s top chefs for the title. She now is the second woman — Cat Cora was the first — to have the title “Iron Chef.”