Peaceful Uprising announces benefit concert
Published: January 10, 2013 10:22AM
Updated: January 10, 2013 10:22AM

Peaceful Uprising just announced a benefit concert to help launch their new Earth Day CD, "Folk Songs for Climate Justice."

The compilation contains 14 songs from nationally touring and local performing songwriters (full list below).

The concert will be Saturday, Feb. 2, 7 p.m. at Holladay United Church of Christ (2631 Murray Holladay Road).

There will be a suggested $10 donation at the door.

The CD will be released April 2013 in time for Earth Day and can be preordered at the concert.

This compilation CD was organized by Mary Danzig of the award-winning folk duo Otter Creek. She was outraged by Tim DeChristopher’s sentencing.

PARTICIPATING SONGWRITERS:
Chris Orrock - www.chrisorrock.com
Dana Hubbard - www.danahubbard.com
Jen Hajj – www.jenhajj.com
John Paul Spehler - www.johnpaulband.com
Kristin Erickson - www.kristinsongs.com
Marv Hamilton - www.marvmusic.com
Otter Creek – www.ottercreekduo.com
Raven Spirit - www.ravenspiritmusic.com
Shaney McCoy – www.shaneymccoy.com
Steve Bassett - www.steve-bassett.com
Utah Slim – www.utahslim.com
The Hollands! Merry Making Nomads - www.thehollands.org
Ann Kelly
Cambriah Heaton