Home » News

Utah's Neon Trees to join Ryan Seacrest on ABC's NYE telecast

Published November 27, 2012 4:46 pm

This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Ryan Seacrest will host ABC's New Year's Rockin' Eve this year, featuring performances from Carly Rae Jepsen, Utah band Neon Trees and headliner Taylor Swift.

Fergie of the Black Eyed Peas returns to host the West Coast party featuring performances by Brandy, Flo Rida, Karmin, OneRepublic and Pitbull.

The New Year's festivities kick off with a two-hour celebration of Dick Clark, hosted by Fergie and Jenny McCarthy, "New Year's Rockin' Eve Celebrates Dick Clark." Then Seacrest will host from New York, with McCarthy returning to interview the revelers in Times Square.