Doug Stanhope's new CD/DVD, recorded in SLC, to be released Nov. 6
Published: October 24, 2012 03:08PM
Updated: October 24, 2012 03:08PM

Doug Stanhope is set to release the live companion CD/DVD "Before Turning The Gun On Himself" on November 6.

Why should you care?

The comedy CD was recorded in Salt Lake City at The Complex.

Stanhope released the digital CD on March 6 and it immediately shot to No. 1 on the Billboard, iTunes and Amazon comedy charts. You can watch a trailer for the DVD here:

Stanhope had a break out year in 2011, and has garnered praise from everyone from Ricky Gervais, who says that Doug “might be the most important stand up working today” to Sarah Silverman to Louis C.K.

"Before Turning the Gun on Himself" Track Listing:

1. Hangover
2. Dr. Drew is to Medicine what David Blaine Is To Science
3. AA Is A Poorly-Constructed Cult And Doesn't Work
4. Just Move
5. My Piss Stinks
6. Simple Man
7. Keynesian Economic Theory As Applied To Private-Sector Independent Contracting
8. Giant Black C__k
9. It's A Party, Not Daycare, A__hole
10. Bisbee Thrill Ride
11. Art & The Unfortunate State Of The Japanese Undercarriage
12. Remember When I Used To Give Sh_t?/Killer Closer