Home » News

Rickie Lee Jones — in Park City later this month — releases album of cover songs

Published August 8, 2012 10:34 am

This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Rickie Lee Jones has teamed with Ben Harper for her upcoming album "The Devil You Know", out September 18. Produced by Harper, the album is a selection of cover songs.

She performs at Deer Valley on Aug. 25.

Her version of "Sympathy for the Devil" is currently featured on Rolling Stone:http://bit.ly/RLJsym

The Devil You Know - Track listing: "Sympathy For The Devil" (Mick Jagger-Keith Richards) "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" (Neil Young) "Masterpiece" (Ben Harper) "The Weight" (Robbie Robertson) "St. James Infirmary" (traditional) "Comfort You" (Van Morrison) "Reason To Believe" (Tim Hardin) "Play With Fire" (Mick Jagger-Keith Richards-William Wyman-Robert Charles Watts-Brian Jones) "Seems Like A Long Time" (Theodore Anderson) "Catch The Wind" (Donovan Leitch)