Quantcast
Home » News
Home » News

Partial season passes for Red Butte Garden go on sale this coming Monday, April 23

Published April 20, 2012 2:18 pm

This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

As a reminder, be sure to know that partial season packages for Red Butte Garden go on sale this coming Monday, April 23.

it will be interesting to see if any of the packages sell so well that certain shows will be sold out by the time individual tickets go on sale to Members on April 30, and then the general public on May 7.

To buy a partial package, you need a Garden membership. Garden memberships start at $35 and include a year of benefits.

Tickets and memberships are available at http://www.redbuttegarden.org or by calling 801-585-0556.

TICKET ON SALE DATESPackages: April 23 at 9 a.m.Individual ticket sales to Garden Members: April 30 at 9 a.m.General Public: May 7 at 9 a.m.Get a membership today and save $5 per concert ticket.

This year's Red Butte Garden concert series includes 26 shows from Memorial Day (May 28) to Labor Day (the last show is Sept. 2) and a new way to acquire tickets with partial season packages.There are four packages and each has six concerts, grouped to match music genres. Pick your package, take advantage of the early purchase period, and then add individual tickets for other shows you want to see. 1. Monday, May 28: The Shins w/ The Head and the Heart and Blind Pilot 2. Tuesday, May 29: Bon Iver w/ The Staves 3. Sunday, June 3: Sheryl Crow 4. Sunday, June 10: American Legacies: The Preservation Hall Jazz Band and The Del McCoury Band 5. Wednesday, June 13: Melissa Etheridge 6. Monday, June 25: Wilco w/ Blitzen Trapper 7. Tuesday, June 26: Jimmy Cliff 8. Monday, July 2: The B-52s and Squeeze 9. Sunday, July 15: Brandi Carlile 10. Tuesday, July 17: Josh Ritter 11. Thursday, July 19: Steve Martin and The Steep Canyon Rangers 12. Friday, July 20: Grace Potter & The Nocturnals 13. Friday, July 27: Al Green 14. Sunday, July 29: Los Lobos and Steve Earle 15. Wednesday, Aug. 8: Diana Krall 16. Friday, Aug. 10: Colbie Caillat & Gavin DeGraw 17. Sunday, Aug. 12: Michael Franti & Spearhead 18. Monday. Aug. 13: Gipsy Kings 19. Tuesday, Aug. 14: Andrew Bird w/ Amadou & Mariam 20. Friday, Aug. 17: Dead Can Dance 21. Tuesday, Aug. 21: Norah Jones 22. Thursday, Aug. 23: Crosby, Stills & Nash 23. Sunday, Aug. 26: Huey Lewis & The News 24. Tuesday, Aug. 28: Bonnie Raitt w/ special guest Mavis Staples 25. Wednesday, Aug. 29: Bonnie Raitt w/ special guest Mavis Staples 26. Sunday, Sept. 2: Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue Packages include one general admission ticket to six concerts as outlined in each package. There are four packages. No substitutions. Once individual tickets go on sale and a show sells out, the package containing that concert will no longer be available. Package price is based on Garden Membership. Add $30 to each package for General Public pricing.

Package A 3-Jun Sheryl Crow $66 13-Jun Melissa Etheridge $57 2-Jul B-52s and Squeeze $47 10-Aug Colbie Caillat & Gavin DeGraw $40 17-Aug Dead Can Dance $36 28-Aug Bonnie Raitt $58 GARDEN MEMBER PRICE $304 Package B 26-Jun Jimmy Cliff $35 17-Jul Josh Ritter $32 27-Jul Al Green $53 8-Aug Diana Krall $55 13-Aug Gipsy Kings $55 21-Aug Norah Jones $65 GARDEN MEMBER PRICE $295 Package C 10-Jun Del McCoury and Pres Hall Jazz Band $35 19-Jul Steve Martin $55 29-Jul Los Lobos and Steve Earle $37 23-Aug Crosby, Stills and Nash $70 26-Aug Huey Lewis $52 2-Sep Trombone Shorty $30 GARDEN MEMBER PRICE $321 Package D 29-May Bon Iver $40 25-Jun Wilco w/ Blitzen Trapper $46 15-Jul Brandi Carlile $33 20-Jul Grace Potter $35 12-Aug Michael Franti $43 14-Aug Andrew Bird $39 GARDEN MEMBER PRICE $236