Boys' basketball senior all-star game will be Friday at West Jordan High
Published: March 30, 2012 10:50AM
Updated: March 29, 2012 04:35PM

This Friday, high school basketball fans will get a chance to watch this year's seniors represent their respective schools one last time.

The Utah High School Basketball Coaches Association has picked six teams of standout seniors for this year's all-star games at West Jordan High School. Many of these players made the Tribune All-State teams and several will go on to play in college.

The event starts at 4 p.m., beginning with the 1A vs. 2A game, then the 3A vs. 4A game at 6 p.m., and concludes with two 5A teams going head-to-head at 8 p.m. Admission to the event is $5 for adults and $4 for students.

Here are the rosters for the all-star games (all players are picked by the UHSBCA):

1A team
• Jake Pearson, Bryce Valley
• Cash Newby, Rich
• Justin Johnson, Green River
• Morgan Hoyt, Valley
• Weston Meacham, Liahona
• Remington Rawlings, Layton Christian
• Eddie Dunham, Bryce Valley
• Taylor Albrecht, Wayne
• Colton Spencer, Valley
• Joe Haugen, Layton Christian
• Ty Jessen, Piute
Coach: Bobby Porter, Layton Christian

2A team
• Tyler Anderson, Richfield
• Austin Piep, North Sevier
• Kaden King, South Sevier
• Devin Cluff, Manti
• Fred Krajacic, Wasatch Academy
• Keegan McQueen, North Summit
• Seth Monson, Waterford
• Jordan Kemp, Richfield
• Dallon Cologie, Emery
• Bonner Mitchell, South Summit
Coach: Scott Hunt, South Sevier

3A team
• Colton Marshall, Hurricane
• Matt Pelo, Wasatch
• Brandon Simister, Desert Hills
• Clint Bateman, Payson
• Boston Saunders, Morgan
• Jacob Gondrezick, Judge Memorial
• Tyler Ott, Desert Hills
• Kyler Nielson, Cedar
• Boston Gubler, Hurricane
• Walker Swensen, Dixie
Coach: Bryan Viafanua

4A team
• DeSean Miller, Skyline
• Brit Harding, Bountiful
• Quinton Larson, Bonneville
• Nathan Israelson, Springville
• Josh Pollard, Orem
• Liam Thomas, Highland
• Will Cannon, Olympus
• Brock Yates, Bountiful
• Casey Oliverson, Sky View
• Austin Adams, Hillcrest
Coach: Golden Holt, Orem

5A teams (will be split into two)
• Cody Benson, Bingham
• Zach Wertz, Brighton
• D McCleary, Riverton
• Brody Berry, Lone Peak
• Jarett Anderson, Alta
• Jordan Loveridge, West Jordan
• Isaiah Tademy, Granger
• Jaden Jackson, West Jordan
• Karson Casteel, Northridge
• Marcel Davis, American Fork
• Tyson Denney, Davis
• Brock Smith, Fremont
• Colton Colledge, Lehi
• Dub Price, Alta
• Jordan Pryor, West Jordan
• Austin Waddoups, American Fork
• Quincy Bair, American Fork
• Jace Johnson, Davis
• Zac Hunter, American Fork
• Hayden Heath, Viewmont
Coach: Quincy Lewis, Lone Peak
Coach: Jeff Gardner, Brighton

- Kyle Goon
Twitter: @kylegoon