Murray educators honored
Published: March 15, 2011 06:07PM
Updated: March 15, 2011 02:48PM

The Murray Education Foundation has annouced the winners of the 8th Annual Pinnacle Awards honoring "outstanding efforts of excellence in education." Each of the below winners will receive $500.

This year's winners include:

- Allison Bulson – Murray High School physics teacher (6 yrs. teaching, all in Murray schools)
- Kelli Kercher – Horizon Elementary special education teacher (20 yrs. teaching/all in Murray schools)
- Danelle Nessen – Grant Elementary kindergarten teacher (22 yrs. teaching/10 yrs. Murray schools)
- Judith Payne – Kennecott Nature Center Coordinator/teacher (10 yrs. teaching in Murray schools)
- Richard Tranter – Superintendent, Murray School District (29 yrs. in Murray schools/35 yrs. in education)
- Christy Waite – Murray High School English teacher (9 yrs. teaching, all in Murray schools)
- Brayden Cooper – IT Department, Classified Employee (13 yrs. Murray School District)
- Bridgette Stowell – PTA Volunteer