Polygamy - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=Polygamy Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Fraud probe in polygamous town aided by surveillance video ]]> 3827157@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:58:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns ask judge to approve settlement tied to discrimination case ]]> 3794867@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Apr 2016 16:20:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Despite 'Sister Wives' ruling, arguments for decriminalizing persist, even from those who don't like polygamy ]]> 3768691@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Apr 2016 07:35:19 MDT <![CDATA[ What 'Midnight Special' gets right about a Utah polygamous sect ]]> 3785538@www.sltrib.com Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:13:53 MDT <![CDATA[ Think Mormon offshoots have the most polygamists in U.S.? Think again ]]> 3779255@www.sltrib.com Fri, 15 Apr 2016 07:18:12 MDT <![CDATA[ Court hands defeat on polygamy to family from 'Sister Wives' ]]> 3764658@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Apr 2016 15:14:49 MDT <![CDATA[ Lyle Jeffs to remain in jail pending Utah trial in food stamp fraud case ]]> 3748290@www.sltrib.com Thu, 07 Apr 2016 16:07:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Washington County approves money for public library in polygamous town of Hildale ]]> 3751187@www.sltrib.com Thu, 07 Apr 2016 16:28:44 MDT <![CDATA[ FLDS Bishop Lyle Jeffs asks judge to free him until trial ]]> 3731426@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Apr 2016 22:45:25 MDT <![CDATA[ With or without apocalypse, good chance FLDS Bishop Lyle Jeffs will be released from jail ]]> 3742101@www.sltrib.com Tue, 05 Apr 2016 16:12:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Energy company with polygamous ties has given University of Utah money for scholarships, research in Belize ]]> 3726308@www.sltrib.com Mon, 04 Apr 2016 12:10:53 MDT <![CDATA[ Seth Jeffs, brother of FLDS leader, is latest suspect to be released from jail ]]> 3731001@www.sltrib.com Fri, 01 Apr 2016 16:17:25 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge releases another defendant in polygamous sect food stamp fraud case ]]> 3722729@www.sltrib.com Wed, 30 Mar 2016 14:29:43 MDT <![CDATA[ 4-day hearing to discuss what should happen to polygamous towns ]]> 3708985@www.sltrib.com Sat, 26 Mar 2016 21:02:38 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Prophet's Prey' author who investigated FLDS is running for office in southwestern Utah ]]> 3698856@www.sltrib.com Thu, 24 Mar 2016 12:46:50 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Supreme Court gives OK for ex-FLDS woman to sue UEP trust ]]> 3700292@www.sltrib.com Thu, 24 Mar 2016 13:17:16 MDT <![CDATA[ 'I want us to function like a normal city': Polygamous town holds first Republican caucus in years ]]> 3699297@www.sltrib.com Wed, 23 Mar 2016 20:12:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Another defendant in polygamous sect food stamp fraud case is freed ]]> 3693871@www.sltrib.com Tue, 22 Mar 2016 15:40:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah mother files lawsuit against 'Escaping Polygamy,' says film crew trespassed ]]> 3693106@www.sltrib.com Tue, 22 Mar 2016 16:32:50 MDT <![CDATA[ Seth Jeffs transferred to Utah for food stamp fraud case ]]> 3677166@www.sltrib.com Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:29:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Why breaking up polygamous towns' police force might be hard to do ]]> 3639634@www.sltrib.com Mon, 14 Mar 2016 07:32:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Where will the FLDS go from here? There are a few options ]]> 3630122@www.sltrib.com Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:06:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah bigamy bill has polygamists pointing fingers at LDS Church ]]> 3633701@www.sltrib.com Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:46:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge to decide future of polygamous towns in Arizona, Utah ]]> 3633494@www.sltrib.com Tue, 08 Mar 2016 11:41:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamists protest bigamy bill at Utah Capitol ]]> 3622083@www.sltrib.com Tue, 08 Mar 2016 16:27:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns in Utah and Arizona found guilty of discrimination, jury awards $2.2M to 6 residents ]]> 3629859@www.sltrib.com Mon, 07 Mar 2016 22:23:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous church leader detained pending trial in food-stamp fraud case ]]> 3613272@www.sltrib.com Mon, 07 Mar 2016 14:52:50 MDT <![CDATA[ Why a church service held 12 years ago was raised in trial of polygamous towns ]]> 3561056@www.sltrib.com Mon, 07 Mar 2016 13:46:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Here's who investigates crimes in a polygamous sect ]]> 3602468@www.sltrib.com Sun, 06 Mar 2016 20:46:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamists to protest new Utah bigamy bill ]]> 3621531@www.sltrib.com Mon, 07 Mar 2016 07:40:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Deliberations enter 2nd day in case against polygamous towns ]]> 3611725@www.sltrib.com Thu, 03 Mar 2016 12:36:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah House OKs felony status for polygamy in attempt to revive law ]]> 3608377@www.sltrib.com Thu, 17 Mar 2016 12:42:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Jurors deliberating at trial against polygamous cities ]]> 3607366@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Mar 2016 17:26:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous sect indictments include unusual defendants - women ]]> 3590950@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Mar 2016 14:33:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Food stamp case sparks fear for already hungry FLDS members ]]> 3586070@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Feb 2016 10:08:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Another suspect in polygamous sect fraud case surrenders ]]> 3590312@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Feb 2016 08:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Things to know about polygamous sect food stamp fraud case ]]> 3590116@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Feb 2016 08:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Indicted former FLDS bishop to stay in jail until trial over fraud charges ]]> 3586515@www.sltrib.com Sat, 27 Feb 2016 14:58:03 MDT <![CDATA[ Federal arrests reveal South Dakota polygamist sect details ]]> 3584512@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Feb 2016 23:39:42 MDT <![CDATA[ A life of crime in a polygamous sect, as told by its exiles ]]> 3576812@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:21:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous church leaders and members indicted, arrested in investigation of alleged food-stamp fraud ]]> 3571913@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Feb 2016 09:05:23 MDT <![CDATA[ As trial nears end, critics of polygamous towns wonder whether verdict will matter ]]> 3552843@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Feb 2016 10:17:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah committee passes bigamy bill spurred by 'Sister Wives,' but with lessened penalties ]]> 3553431@www.sltrib.com Sun, 21 Feb 2016 11:20:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah attorney general will set aside donations from biofuel company with polygamous ties ]]> 3543750@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Feb 2016 15:37:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns to call prosecutors to witness stand in fifth week of discrimination trial ]]> 3536567@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Feb 2016 12:13:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Here's who received political donations from Washakie Renewable Energy ]]> 3535187@www.sltrib.com Sat, 13 Feb 2016 20:59:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Biofuel company with polygamous ties spent big on Utah politicians even as frauds were found ]]> 3528330@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Feb 2016 12:21:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Defense begins case in trial against polygamous towns ]]> 3524198@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:40:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Federal agents raid Utah offices of polygamous Kingston Group ]]> 3523346@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:49:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Here is what polygamous sect member Ross LeBaron Jr. wrote in support of the Bundy family ]]> 3518130@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:41:26 MDT