Polygamy - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=Polygamy Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Former polygamous sect member to walk from Canada to Mexico to address sex abuse ]]> 2883629@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Aug 2015 07:45:39 MDT <![CDATA[ Documentary on FLDS to be shown in sect's backyard ]]> 2880538@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Aug 2015 11:55:31 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Sister Wives' family points to same-sex marriage cases in arguing against Utah polygamy ban ]]> 2880612@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:50:02 MDT <![CDATA[ The Utah concrete companies benefiting a polygamous church: Here's what didn't make the stories ]]> 2866680@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:10:29 MDT <![CDATA[ New Utah school open to FLDS community continues to grow ]]> 2844580@www.sltrib.com Mon, 17 Aug 2015 08:54:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Wal-Mart contracts allow polygamous concrete companies to expand ]]> 2717668@www.sltrib.com Mon, 10 Aug 2015 14:53:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Map: where polygamous construction companies have poured concrete ]]> 2814655@www.sltrib.com Sun, 09 Aug 2015 10:40:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Electrical contractor in polygamous town fined for using child workers ]]> 2790973@www.sltrib.com Sat, 01 Aug 2015 15:53:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Wife of polygamous leader to testify against sect ]]> 2781537@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jul 2015 08:35:44 MDT <![CDATA[ New website targets Kingston polygamous group ]]> 2735815@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jul 2015 19:27:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Woman tries to run down constable during evictions at polygamous Short Creek ]]> 2720813@www.sltrib.com Sat, 11 Jul 2015 13:05:22 MDT <![CDATA[ South Dakota tells FLDS leader to bring details for water ]]> 2717091@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jul 2015 11:32:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Attorney says polygamists' faith relevant to water hearing ]]> 2715022@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jul 2015 08:52:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns' water utility told to file new briefs in pumping dispute ]]> 2699048@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 09:57:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamist sect in South Dakota wants to block FLDS discussions from water hearing ]]> 2706294@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 09:37:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Building permit for 9-foot wall around polygamous sect's meetinghouse answers, raises questions ]]> 2701878@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jul 2015 22:03:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos: Polygamous towns celebrate July Fourth for first time in long time ]]> 2698386@www.sltrib.com Sun, 05 Jul 2015 15:47:05 MDT <![CDATA[ How Utah concrete companies, using underpaid workers and teens, send money to a polygamous church ]]> 2691902@www.sltrib.com Sat, 08 Aug 2015 10:41:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Wall being erected around polygamous sect meetinghouse ]]> 2690476@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jul 2015 20:59:06 MDT <![CDATA[ July 4, at first mass party in more than a decade, former polygamous church members will celebrate their own freedom ]]> 2687023@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jul 2015 23:22:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Wife of polygamous leader seeks to testify against sect ]]> 2682112@www.sltrib.com Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:01:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Texas is trying to care for a polygamous ranch while trying to sell it ]]> 2665487@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:59:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge says not enough evidence - for now - that Utah polygamous towns discriminated ]]> 2639919@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Jun 2015 07:48:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns' water utility admits to felony, will pay fine in tax case ]]> 2631134@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:48:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamist leader Warren Jeffs' red Cadillac on auction in St. George ]]> 2621414@www.sltrib.com Sat, 13 Jun 2015 15:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Canadian polygamist leader fights charges against him ]]> 2606858@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Jun 2015 16:30:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge weighs if there's enough evidence that polygamous towns discriminated ]]> 2605765@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Jun 2015 16:30:41 MDT <![CDATA[ In court, wife of polygamous leader was worried children would be hidden from her ]]> 2597579@www.sltrib.com Mon, 08 Jun 2015 17:47:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Poll: American public finds polygamy more acceptable but is still opposed ]]> 2584240@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Jun 2015 14:21:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah defends anti-polygamy law, saying it prevents abuse ]]> 2580376@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Jun 2015 16:04:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Anti-polygamy groups call for boycott of TLC shows after Duggar scandal ]]> 2566958@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 May 2015 17:37:40 MDT