Entertainment - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=Entertainment Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ 'Serial' podcast success shocked even its creators ]]> 5116944@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:15:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Easy to say - until YOU'RE the mom ]]> 5106748@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:52:44 MDT <![CDATA[ World Video Game Hall of Fame names 2017 finalists ]]> 5111460@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Mar 2017 13:43:28 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Friends to the rescue to deal with a mean girl in the making ]]> 5093992@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Mar 2017 13:43:28 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Stuff I don't get, part 2: Trump on Twitter, mom jeans ]]> 5081267@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Mar 2017 09:58:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Should wife risk the doghouse to rescue a golden retriever over husband's objections? ]]> 5063312@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Mar 2017 14:42:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos: Day 2 at FanX ]]> 5071124@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:07:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: A young girl at the library; the women who made an impression ]]> 5051994@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Mar 2017 09:46:26 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Someone deliberately trying to offend you? Try this comeback ]]> 5025545@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Mar 2017 09:46:26 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos: Disney on Ice offers special tour to visually impaired Utah students ]]> 5026393@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:05:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Golden Dragon Acrobats making modern connections with time-honored Chinese performance tradition ]]> 5027588@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:30:20 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Hamilton' U.S. tour led by actor who vows a 'gritty' take ]]> 5026299@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:05:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Time to get serious with self-image vs. actual behavior ]]> 5021095@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Mar 2017 12:32:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Sibling fed up with 'Parents Enabling Adult Children' ]]> 5007271@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Mar 2017 12:32:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos: Celebrating Dr. Suess and literacy with new Reading Nook at the Children's Museum ]]> 4980780@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Mar 2017 11:11:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Will giving up cable news for Lent be a big sacrifice? ]]> 4990242@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Mar 2017 11:44:17 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Dying father wants to be cremated but mother wants a burial. What's a family to do? ]]> 4975750@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:12:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Utah centenarian's birthday dance party is one for the ages ]]> 4972127@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Feb 2017 08:53:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos: Acrobatic arachnids, ants and much more as Cirque du Soleil's 'Ovo' opens in Utah ]]> 4955133@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:19:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Where are you from? Where are you going? ]]> 4963733@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:36:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Why can't my millennial children also be sensitive about using four-letter words? ]]> 4951574@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:45:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos and video: New sea lion Diego boogies into Salt Lake's Hogle Zoo ]]> 4954942@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Feb 2017 11:06:25 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Walking disclaimer' Bob Saget set to make Salt Lake a little dirtier with comedy show ]]> 4937419@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Feb 2017 09:13:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Neil deGrasse Tyson goes to the movies in Salt Lake City ]]> 4955561@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Feb 2017 09:59:20 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Considering the 'privilege' of a lifetime ]]> 4937519@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:52:13 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Elvis Lives,' and will be sighted in Salt Lake City this weekend ]]> 4937418@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:16:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Should I tell my boss I spotted her friend shoplifting in the store? ]]> 4919532@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:52:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Wisdom of the ages for young hearts at Valentine's Day ]]> 4909641@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Feb 2017 18:11:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: Should I toss my therapy journals to spare loved ones? ]]> 4882005@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Feb 2017 09:17:16 MDT <![CDATA[ Happy Galentine's Day, ladies! And thanks 'Parks and Rec' ]]> 4899700@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Feb 2017 17:42:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Harlem Globetrotters out to make some memories in Salt Lake City ]]> 4886417@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Feb 2017 12:17:39 MDT <![CDATA[ Ask Ann Cannon: New Tribune advice columnist will try hard not to screw up your life ]]> 4867566@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Feb 2017 08:41:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: 7 good reasons to watch the Super Bowl on Sunday ]]> 4880660@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Feb 2017 08:38:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Real places that inspired scenes in Oscar-nominated films ]]> 4882080@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Feb 2017 08:41:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Get ready, Utah, it's your turn for a run-in with Kathy Griffin ]]> 4853661@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 Jan 2017 09:55:17 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Making a reality check ]]> 4852995@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:27:18 MDT <![CDATA[ Comedy: 'What A Joke' event hopes to make Inauguration Day a laughing matter in Salt Lake City and beyond ]]> 4830336@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:21:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Stuff I don't get, part 1 ]]> 4826281@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:28:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Meet Marina Gomberg, our new lifestyle columnist ]]> 4812912@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:28:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Here's a new plan for surviving winter ]]> 4798673@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Jan 2017 08:50:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Washington treaded carefully in adapting 'Fences' to film ]]> 4785403@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 Jan 2017 10:04:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Will Hollywood be in the mood to party at Golden Globes? ]]> 4789371@www.sltrib.com Tue, 10 Jan 2017 09:24:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Van Jones leads criminal justice reform panel in Park City ]]> 4785045@www.sltrib.com Mon, 09 Jan 2017 09:18:30 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Obama Out': President ending reign as pop culture king ]]> 4781890@www.sltrib.com Mon, 09 Jan 2017 09:08:59 MDT <![CDATA[ Gallery and video: Salt Lake City celebrates new year by dropping giant disco ball and much more ]]> 4765176@www.sltrib.com Thu, 05 Jan 2017 17:43:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Celebrate the new year around the clock with these Utah events ]]> 4758555@www.sltrib.com Mon, 02 Jan 2017 11:53:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Lin-Manuel Miranda is AP Entertainer of the Year ]]> 4740508@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 Jan 2017 12:11:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Ann Cannon: Hopes for a different kind of New Year's resolution ]]> 4755579@www.sltrib.com Mon, 02 Jan 2017 11:56:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Actress Debbie Reynolds, 84, dies a day after daughter Carrie Fisher ]]> 4759403@www.sltrib.com Mon, 02 Jan 2017 11:56:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Michelle Obama loved fashion and the fashion world loved her ]]> 4756448@www.sltrib.com Fri, 30 Dec 2016 14:18:52 MDT