Education - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=Education Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Utah high schoolers can start building planes under new program ]]> 2912864@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Sep 2015 22:12:23 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU health plan failing to cover contraception could prove costly for students at tax time ]]> 2905259@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Sep 2015 17:11:39 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah spends less on children than it did before Great Recession ]]> 2909312@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Sep 2015 12:45:39 MDT <![CDATA[ Rain, flooding damage Weber State University theater ]]> 2912409@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Sep 2015 09:56:52 MDT <![CDATA[ SAGE tests: Utah charters among the state's best- and worst-performing schools ]]> 2901235@www.sltrib.com Thu, 03 Sep 2015 07:58:47 MDT <![CDATA[ SAGE scores improve throughout Utah, with biggest gains in high school math ]]> 2887876@www.sltrib.com Mon, 31 Aug 2015 09:07:34 MDT <![CDATA[ SAGE scores: Top and bottom schools by subject ]]> 2887656@www.sltrib.com Mon, 31 Aug 2015 07:49:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Salt Lake City schools boss plans to resign next year ]]> 2887835@www.sltrib.com Sat, 29 Aug 2015 17:29:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah homeowners could see charter school funding on property tax notices ]]> 2884333@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Aug 2015 07:45:38 MDT <![CDATA[ With $6.4 million grant, U. to investigate link between heart defects, poor school grades ]]> 2875979@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Aug 2015 11:00:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Study: 1 in 4 homeless vets was discharged for alcoholism, other misconduct ]]> 2880684@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:45:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah students drop from top spot in overall ACT scores ]]> 2878862@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Aug 2015 14:51:52 MDT <![CDATA[ University of Utah to debut new College of Law building ]]> 2863539@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Sep 2015 10:35:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah charter school shuts down after just three days of school ]]> 2859936@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Aug 2015 14:26:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Feds investigating claims of racial discrimination in Salt Lake City schools ]]> 2855172@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Aug 2015 12:12:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah school districts 'scramble' to staff classrooms before students return ]]> 2850869@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Aug 2015 11:09:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Senate committee recommends confirmation of Utah County businessman, Nu Skin founder to Board of Regents ]]> 2850510@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:40:49 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Pacific Islander students face getting stuck on educational 'island' ]]> 2830500@www.sltrib.com Mon, 17 Aug 2015 10:35:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Two Utah charter schools on the chopping block, parents and students may be left scrambling ]]> 2838805@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Aug 2015 14:25:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah educators are whiter than the students they teach ]]> 2835620@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Aug 2015 09:44:29 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU ranked among the least LGBT-friendly campuses ]]> 2814697@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:34:10 MDT <![CDATA[ State school board draws fire after dropping out of education coalition ]]> 2811224@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:45:18 MDT <![CDATA[ Western Governors redefining higher ed 20 years after inception ]]> 2811379@www.sltrib.com Sun, 09 Aug 2015 21:23:12 MDT <![CDATA[ Public feedback on evolution, climate change to be considered in rewrite of Utah school science standards ]]> 2815531@www.sltrib.com Fri, 07 Aug 2015 22:08:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Salt Lake City Mission seeking school supplies, volunteers for annual giveaway ]]> 2808213@www.sltrib.com Thu, 06 Aug 2015 16:06:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah school boards approve property tax increases to offset charter funding ]]> 2802687@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Aug 2015 11:06:40 MDT <![CDATA[ As Utah students forgo Pell grants, college leaders scratch their heads ]]> 2798566@www.sltrib.com Tue, 04 Aug 2015 15:05:16 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah regents give U of U, USU top bonuses in cash-for-performance payouts ]]> 2791113@www.sltrib.com Sat, 01 Aug 2015 15:50:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Regents OK degree in outdoor products at Utah State University ]]> 2793677@www.sltrib.com Sat, 01 Aug 2015 20:48:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Tension simmers over Dixie State's name ]]> 2757595@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jul 2015 15:41:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Salt Lake County schools trying to cut water use, bills ]]> 2754202@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jul 2015 22:37:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Back to school to-do list: meningitis shot ]]> 2773618@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:42:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Murray teen hears from president, first lady at first-generation college student summit ]]> 2762221@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jul 2015 10:38:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Madeleine Choir School breaks ground on $5M renovation ]]> 2761724@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jul 2015 10:38:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah gets its fourth exemption from No Child Left Behind ]]> 2761969@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Jul 2015 17:17:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Examination of Salt Lake City's Red Butte Creek is part of $20 million water project ]]> 2750563@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Jul 2015 08:18:07 MDT <![CDATA[ School's out for the summer? Not for thousands of ambitious or catching-up Utah students ]]> 2683260@www.sltrib.com Sun, 19 Jul 2015 11:51:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Marriage when older not wiser? Utah researcher sees divorce uptick in those who wed after age 32 ]]> 2741004@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Jul 2015 22:46:01 MDT <![CDATA[ After Hank Williams Jr. Confederate flag fallout, Red Butte wants to be able to say no to 'divisive' performers, merch ]]> 2741664@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Jul 2015 13:42:15 MDT <![CDATA[ School-board proposal takes catch-all approach to the selection process ]]> 2734068@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jul 2015 13:16:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Senate committee OKs Stan Lockhart for open school board seat ]]> 2731074@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jul 2015 08:00:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah lawmaker: Solve charter funding issues by ending charter schools ]]> 2729901@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jul 2015 16:03:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah plucks former anthropology professor for new higher ed post ]]> 2708973@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Jul 2015 07:53:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah kids fighting less, smoking pot at school more ]]> 2714506@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jul 2015 08:52:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Dixie professor, with eye on Carolinas, asks Utah to reconsider university's name ]]> 2706089@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 11:26:11 MDT <![CDATA[ School trust fund managers seek legislative changes for flexibility, stability ]]> 2705906@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 15:18:23 MDT <![CDATA[ Should Utah colleges give 'trigger warnings' before teaching sensitive content? ]]> 2691224@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jul 2015 22:02:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Foundation report: Colorado's early childhood education focus bumps student test scores ahead of Utah's ]]> 2701351@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jul 2015 14:24:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Kaye Coleman, Utah champion for working women and host to Maya Angelou, dies ]]> 2682594@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jul 2015 07:32:35 MDT <![CDATA[ SUU grad wants to help fellow Utah college students graduate faster ]]> 2687818@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Jul 2015 23:29:55 MDT