Utah Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogUtahSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: How Stanford football is recruiting Mormons, plus more stories from around the web ]]> 4397425@www.sltrib.com Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:14:23 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football game guide: Expect a fight when No. 24 Utah hosts USC ]]> 4388708@www.sltrib.com Sat, 24 Sep 2016 09:30:18 MDT <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: Deeper look at Stevie Tu'ikolovatu, plus more web links ]]> 4390639@www.sltrib.com Fri, 23 Sep 2016 17:28:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Scouting the USC Trojans with beat writer Zach Helfand ]]> 4385626@www.sltrib.com Fri, 23 Sep 2016 21:39:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Three recruits coming for USC game, including Utes commit QB Jason Shelley ]]> 4387180@www.sltrib.com Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:42:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football game guide: Utes will measure improvement against San Jose State ]]> 4365312@www.sltrib.com Sat, 17 Sep 2016 10:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Scouting the San Jose State Spartans with correspondent Ray Hacke ]]> 4359295@www.sltrib.com Fri, 16 Sep 2016 21:13:18 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: What to expect after Williams retirement, Fitts injury and Butler-Byrd return ]]> 4354668@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:16:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football notes: RB Zack Moss in the mix to start at San Jose State ]]> 4347902@www.sltrib.com Wed, 14 Sep 2016 09:01:20 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Runnin' Utes less prominent in 2016-17 Pac-12 hoops TV schedule ]]> 4334921@www.sltrib.com Fri, 09 Sep 2016 15:03:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah athletics: Utes, Under Armour nearing extended deal ]]> 4327162@www.sltrib.com Wed, 07 Sep 2016 19:06:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football notes: Utes' secondary stellar despite dealing with injuries ]]> 4309337@www.sltrib.com Fri, 02 Sep 2016 16:54:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football game guide: Utes face a balancing act against Southern Utah ]]> 4301406@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 19:48:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: In-state guard Jaxon Brenchley commits to Runnin' Utes ]]> 4301014@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:54:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Scouting the Southern Utah Thunderbirds with beat writer Ryan Miller ]]> 4300047@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:57:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes allow Cory Butler-Byrd to practice, but not yet play in games ]]> 4270855@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Aug 2016 20:07:20 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Troy Williams, Dominique Hatfield among Utes captains ]]> 4268428@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:18:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Junior quarterback Brandon Cox decides to transfer ]]> 4257554@www.sltrib.com Sun, 21 Aug 2016 09:38:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Utes to hire USU's Chris Jones ]]> 4254577@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Aug 2016 19:34:18 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Jordan Loveridge signs contract with Hungarian team Egis Kormend ]]> 4229330@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Aug 2016 19:57:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Siale Fakailoatonga lost for season with ACL tear ]]> 4224091@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Aug 2016 16:03:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes inch closer to QB decision, plus more pre-scrimmage thoughts and observations ]]> 4220572@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Chris Seeley commits to Runnin' Utes, will join this fall ]]> 4196291@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 Aug 2016 16:49:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Quarterback battle is the Great Unknown for Utes ]]> 4191289@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Aug 2016 14:58:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Utes' linebackers have huge shoes to fill ]]> 4187315@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 17:11:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: At running back and receiver, Utes need major breakthrough ]]> 4182451@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 11:33:51 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Texas QB Jason Shelley commits to Utes' 2017 class ]]> 4179183@www.sltrib.com Sun, 31 Jul 2016 17:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Offensive line, tight end spots poised to lead Utes attack ]]> 4169759@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:27:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Utes return many ballhawks in secondary ]]> 4174133@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:01:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football postion preview: Experienced, deep defensive line has great expectations ]]> 4159811@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:05:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Former Utes Thompson, Whittingham sign with NFL teams ]]> 4165384@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:16:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Can special teams stay special? ]]> 4164493@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:43:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball notes: Phil Cullen leaves Utes for San Antonio Spurs' front office ]]> 4160352@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:34:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes named one of the five 'most disrespected' college programs ]]> 4129067@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:45:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Hiva Lutui ends playing career after knee injury ]]> 4109349@www.sltrib.com Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:32:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Why MyKayla Skinner was named an Olympics alternate ]]> 4105161@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Jul 2016 14:28:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Lowell Lotulelei, four other Utes land on Nagurski, Outland watch lists ]]> 4096162@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 13:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Andy Phillips named on Lou Groza Award Watch List ]]> 4092853@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 23:03:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Utah football's Lotulelei, Fitts named to Bednarik watch list, plus more ]]> 4083432@www.sltrib.com Tue, 05 Jul 2016 20:21:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Jakob Poeltl introduces himself to Toronto Raptors (with video) ]]> 4046440@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Kyle Whittingham thinks college football is 'oversaturated' with satellite camps ]]> 4041728@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:59:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Last-minute look at where Jakob Poeltl is headed in NBA draft ]]> 4040926@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:51:52 MDT