Utah Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogUtahSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes allow Cory Butler-Byrd to practice, but not yet play in games ]]> 4270855@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Aug 2016 20:07:20 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Troy Williams, Dominique Hatfield among Utes captains ]]> 4268428@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:18:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Junior quarterback Brandon Cox decides to transfer ]]> 4257554@www.sltrib.com Sun, 21 Aug 2016 09:38:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Utes to hire USU's Chris Jones ]]> 4254577@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Aug 2016 19:34:18 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Jordan Loveridge signs contract with Hungarian team Egis Kormend ]]> 4229330@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Aug 2016 19:57:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Siale Fakailoatonga lost for season with ACL tear ]]> 4224091@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Aug 2016 16:03:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes inch closer to QB decision, plus more pre-scrimmage thoughts and observations ]]> 4220572@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Chris Seeley commits to Runnin' Utes, will join this fall ]]> 4196291@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 Aug 2016 16:49:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Quarterback battle is the Great Unknown for Utes ]]> 4191289@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Aug 2016 14:58:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Utes' linebackers have huge shoes to fill ]]> 4187315@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 17:11:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: At running back and receiver, Utes need major breakthrough ]]> 4182451@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 11:33:51 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Texas QB Jason Shelley commits to Utes' 2017 class ]]> 4179183@www.sltrib.com Sun, 31 Jul 2016 17:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Offensive line, tight end spots poised to lead Utes attack ]]> 4169759@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:27:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Utes return many ballhawks in secondary ]]> 4174133@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:01:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football postion preview: Experienced, deep defensive line has great expectations ]]> 4159811@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jul 2016 17:05:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Former Utes Thompson, Whittingham sign with NFL teams ]]> 4165384@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:16:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football position preview: Can special teams stay special? ]]> 4164493@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:43:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball notes: Phil Cullen leaves Utes for San Antonio Spurs' front office ]]> 4160352@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jul 2016 18:34:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes named one of the five 'most disrespected' college programs ]]> 4129067@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:45:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Hiva Lutui ends playing career after knee injury ]]> 4109349@www.sltrib.com Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:32:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Why MyKayla Skinner was named an Olympics alternate ]]> 4105161@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Jul 2016 14:28:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Lowell Lotulelei, four other Utes land on Nagurski, Outland watch lists ]]> 4096162@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 13:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Andy Phillips named on Lou Groza Award Watch List ]]> 4092853@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 23:03:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes notes: Utah football's Lotulelei, Fitts named to Bednarik watch list, plus more ]]> 4083432@www.sltrib.com Tue, 05 Jul 2016 20:21:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Jakob Poeltl introduces himself to Toronto Raptors (with video) ]]> 4046440@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Kyle Whittingham thinks college football is 'oversaturated' with satellite camps ]]> 4041728@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:59:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Last-minute look at where Jakob Poeltl is headed in NBA draft ]]> 4040926@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:51:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah sports notes: Phil Steele picks eight Utes to preseason All Pac-12 teams ]]> 4028374@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Transfer Stevie Tu'ikolovatu says he's headed to USC Trojans ]]> 4018550@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Jun 2016 21:01:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Highland 2018 DT Hunter Lotulelei follows cousins' footsteps, commits to Utah ]]> 4020849@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Jun 2016 01:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes pick up commitment from JuCo running back Armand Shyne ]]> 4018882@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:48:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Texas twin DBs commit to Utes' 2017 class ]]> 4016515@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:08:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah sports notes: Who is the best returning player for Utes football? ]]> 4010992@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:10:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah baseball: Dalton Carroll ready to continue career with Atlanta Braves ]]> 4006687@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:24:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes sports notes: ESPN tabs kicker Andy Phillips as potential All American ]]> 3987992@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jun 2016 19:00:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah gymnastics: Samantha Partyka explains decision to retire ]]> 3984324@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jun 2016 18:52:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah baseball: DaShawn Keirsey named Louisville Slugger Freshman All-American ]]> 3983837@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jun 2016 14:33:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes receiver Kenric Young cited in pool party fight ]]> 3975143@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jun 2016 20:12:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Kickoff times announced for five Utes games ]]> 3956786@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 18:25:48 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah baseball: Freshman OF DaShawn Keirsey earns Pac-12 weekly honors ]]> 3948847@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 May 2016 18:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: DT Stevie Tu'ikolovatu to transfer from Utes ]]> 3920638@www.sltrib.com Mon, 23 May 2016 09:45:26 MDT