Utah Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogUtahSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Report: In e-mails, House Speaker Greg Hughes called Utah athletics 'unaccountable' before ordering audit ]]> 4983508@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:44:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Utah looks to break road slump against on-the-rise Colorado ]]> 4975749@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:58:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah women's basketball: Paige Crozon ready to cap off resilient career ]]> 4959850@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:45:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Last chance for Utes splash at No. 7 Oregon ]]> 4948717@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Feb 2017 09:33:07 MDT <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: Joe Williams opens up about his retirement, struggles with tragedy and mental illness ]]> 4952390@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Feb 2017 18:45:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Utes looking for homestand sweep against Washington ]]> 4928803@www.sltrib.com Sun, 12 Feb 2017 09:22:42 MDT <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: Colorado getting grilled for handling of domestic violence accusations ]]> 4928276@www.sltrib.com Sat, 11 Feb 2017 15:49:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah women's basketball: Utes trying to figure out shooting woes in Pac-12 play ]]> 4924476@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Feb 2017 10:10:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Runnin' Utes need to rebound at home against improved Washington State ]]> 4922998@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Feb 2017 23:26:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Would you like cheese on that? Larry Krystkowiak makes sandwiches to raise funds for Coaches vs. Cancer ]]> 4910575@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Feb 2017 21:47:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes adding JuCo athlete Derrick Vickers to 2017 class ]]> 4910178@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Feb 2017 20:22:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Utes hope to reverse history of road losses at Stanford ]]> 4901051@www.sltrib.com Sat, 04 Feb 2017 12:12:12 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Utes face challenge against Cal's dogged defense ]]> 4895431@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Feb 2017 11:42:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Utes land commitment from 2017 four-star forward Donnie Tillman ]]> 4893147@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Feb 2017 19:22:53 MDT <![CDATA[ In-depth look at who signed with the Utah Utes ]]> 4891707@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Feb 2017 19:54:49 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Like his brothers before him, 2017 Cottonwood ATH Taniela Pututau commits to Utes ]]> 4879311@www.sltrib.com Tue, 31 Jan 2017 10:25:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes flip 2017 Arizona RB T.J. Green ]]> 4874672@www.sltrib.com Sun, 29 Jan 2017 15:34:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Oregon State comes in cold, but Utes expect Beavers to fight ]]> 4873349@www.sltrib.com Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:31:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes get commit from 2017 speedy California cornerback Javelin Guidry ]]> 4872382@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 Jan 2017 13:49:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Former Alabama QB Cooper Bateman has enrolled at Utah. Whether he plays football is to be decided. ]]> 4868007@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 Jan 2017 23:19:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Can a packed house help Runnin' Utes upset No. 10 Oregon? ]]> 4866789@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 Jan 2017 11:58:17 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: 2017 ATH Devin Lloyd commits to Utes ]]> 4863863@www.sltrib.com Thu, 26 Jan 2017 17:09:41 MDT <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: More drama facing Oregon football ]]> 4854301@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 Jan 2017 16:56:12 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Utes will have hands full with Washington's Markelle Fultz ]]> 4844681@www.sltrib.com Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:42:31 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Runnin' Utes test road game focus at Washington State ]]> 4835039@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:43:32 MDT <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: Arizona AD headed to Alabama, plus more Pac-12 shake-ups ]]> 4827177@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:07:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: JuCo S/LB Marquise Blair commits to Utes ]]> 4824014@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:56:18 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Utah looking to dig deep to upset No. 4 UCLA ]]> 4818319@www.sltrib.com Sat, 14 Jan 2017 21:58:24 MDT <![CDATA[ The Pick-6: What went wrong for Mark Helfrich at Oregon ]]> 4813937@www.sltrib.com Sat, 14 Jan 2017 14:25:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball game guide: Runnin' Utes look to knock off No. 25 USC at home ]]> 4809361@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:09:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Arizona transfer LB Cody Ippolito walking on this spring at Utah ]]> 4800055@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:41:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball notes: Devon Daniels emerging as road game force ]]> 4790237@www.sltrib.com Sat, 07 Jan 2017 18:06:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Safety Marcus Williams declares for NFL Draft ]]> 4773485@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 Jan 2017 17:48:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Four Utes invited to 2017 NFL Combine ]]> 4772204@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 Jan 2017 09:30:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football notes: Cory Butler-Byrd out with injury for Foster Farms Bowl ]]> 4756524@www.sltrib.com Thu, 29 Dec 2016 14:53:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: 2017 JuCo offensive lineman Jordan Agasiva could be impact commitment for Utes ]]> 4753513@www.sltrib.com Tue, 27 Dec 2016 11:04:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Analysis: Kyle Kuzma's injury uncertainty raises troubling questions for Utes ]]> 4746512@www.sltrib.com Sun, 25 Dec 2016 15:56:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: 2018 four-star QB Jack Tuttle commits to Utes ]]> 4723707@www.sltrib.com Sat, 17 Dec 2016 18:22:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Sedrick Barefield, David Collette cleared to play for Runnin' Utes ]]> 4722641@www.sltrib.com Sat, 17 Dec 2016 18:22:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah volleyball: Junior Adora Anae makes AVCA All-American squad ]]> 4718437@www.sltrib.com Fri, 16 Dec 2016 14:49:38 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: JuCo safety Corrion Ballard signs with Utes ]]> 4714510@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Dec 2016 22:41:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: 2017 TE Ben Moos at ease with Utes commitment ]]> 4713927@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Dec 2016 15:47:49 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Larry Krystkowiak looking inward for transfer answers after Tim Coleman leaves ]]> 4709253@www.sltrib.com Wed, 14 Dec 2016 17:48:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Pac-12 peers vote Isaac Asiata winner of the Morris Trophy (with video) ]]> 4709855@www.sltrib.com Wed, 14 Dec 2016 19:23:28 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: 2017 commit OG Orlando Umana continues Grant HS pipeline ]]> 4705907@www.sltrib.com Tue, 13 Dec 2016 21:54:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Wishnowsky clinches consensus All-American status, Dimick also honored ]]> 4704029@www.sltrib.com Tue, 13 Dec 2016 11:21:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Guard Tim Coleman to transfer from Utes ]]> 4704079@www.sltrib.com Mon, 12 Dec 2016 16:54:16 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: OL Orlando Umana and TE Ben Moos commit to the Utes during visit ]]> 4701550@www.sltrib.com Mon, 12 Dec 2016 16:54:16 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Mitch Wishnowsky named Sporting News All-American ]]> 4685841@www.sltrib.com Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:36:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: Larry Krystkowiak says on radio show he had cancerous thyroid removed in spring ]]> 4679576@www.sltrib.com Thu, 08 Dec 2016 10:33:32 MDT