Utah Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogUtahSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Utah football extras: Gionni Paul regrets mental mistakes in otherwise standout performance (with video) ]]> 2911529@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Sep 2015 14:09:31 MDT <![CDATA[ Game guide: Stout front sevens, bruising ground games, QB questions relate Utah and Michigan ]]> 2906402@www.sltrib.com Thu, 03 Sep 2015 20:55:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Scouting the Michigan Wolverines with beat writer Nick Baumgardner ]]> 2904727@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Sep 2015 18:23:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Price of tickets for Utah-Michigan game rises to nearly $400 ]]> 2901210@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Sep 2015 10:56:23 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Florida DB Ohaji Hawkins chooses Utes ]]> 2892707@www.sltrib.com Mon, 31 Aug 2015 09:59:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Popular Mechanics sends the Utes cupcakes to make up for 'cupcake' comment ]]> 2884178@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:23:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah soccer: Lindsey Luke earns Pac-12 goalkeeper of the week ]]> 2876346@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Aug 2015 07:51:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes receive commitment from Spokane OT Scott Peck ]]> 2857407@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Aug 2015 11:31:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah unveils 'satin' red helmets for Sept. 3 game against Michigan ]]> 2856770@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Aug 2015 14:47:20 MDT <![CDATA[ Former Ute says Utah target 2016 PF Lauri Markkanen one of Europe's best prospects ]]> 2839893@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Aug 2015 22:46:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah volleyball: Pac-12 coaches pick Utes to finish 10th in conference ]]> 2827608@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Aug 2015 13:48:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah soccer picked to finish 10th in Pac-12 ]]> 2826393@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Aug 2015 14:29:39 MDT <![CDATA[ 2016 DT Lorenzo Neal, son of the longtime NFL FB, commits to Utah ]]> 2823257@www.sltrib.com Mon, 10 Aug 2015 16:59:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah receives commitment from 2016 JUCO wideout Alec Dana ]]> 2818895@www.sltrib.com Sun, 09 Aug 2015 15:02:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Tevin Carter's NCAA waiver, OL depth and more notes from fall camp ]]> 2812654@www.sltrib.com Thu, 06 Aug 2015 21:19:49 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football unveils throwback uniform for Oct. 10 Cal game ]]> 2810822@www.sltrib.com Thu, 06 Aug 2015 15:27:26 MDT <![CDATA[ Fan raises $15K for 'UTAH' on roof of Fieldhouse ]]> 2800829@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Aug 2015 20:42:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Which Ute can squat 830 pounds? The U.'s strongest, fastest and springiest ]]> 2800216@www.sltrib.com Tue, 04 Aug 2015 14:42:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah camp notes: First roster shows Cory Butler at WR, Caleb Repp at TE ]]> 2800112@www.sltrib.com Tue, 04 Aug 2015 11:54:53 MDT <![CDATA[ Former Cal DE Sione Sina transfers to Utah for final season ]]> 2797104@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Aug 2015 13:36:57 MDT <![CDATA[ 2016 Florida QB Tyler Huntley, WR Demari Simpkins pledge commitment to Utah ]]> 2795044@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Aug 2015 10:58:15 MDT <![CDATA[ 2016 Snow DT Handsome Tanielu commits to Utah ]]> 2777676@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Jul 2015 11:13:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: QB Donovan Isom transfers to Southeastern Louisiana ]]> 2773069@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:14:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Layton CB/WR Julian Blackmon commits to childhood favorite Utah ]]> 2749144@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Jul 2015 21:16:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Runnin' Utes in running for 2016 PF Mitch Lightfoot ]]> 2752945@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Jul 2015 14:28:48 MDT <![CDATA[ Walter Camp is third watch list to add Utah RB Devontae Booker ]]> 2740792@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:41:26 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah RB Devontae Booker adds Doak Walker Award to preseason candidacies ]]> 2737666@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jul 2015 16:39:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Wilson as No. 1 QB, Allen as No. 1 CB and few surprises on Utah's pre-fall depth chart ]]> 2734063@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jul 2015 20:54:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Wuerffel watch list recognizes well-roundedness of Utah WR Kenneth Scott ]]> 2733805@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jul 2015 16:23:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Runnin' Utes to face Texas Tech in first round of Puerto Rico Tip-Off ]]> 2731222@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jul 2015 08:00:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Jared Norris, Jason Whittingham and Hunter Dimick bring Utah more watch list love ]]> 2729450@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jul 2015 16:03:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Florida RB Devonta'e Henry-Cole plans to follow former teammates Hart, Cisrow at Utah ]]> 2720874@www.sltrib.com Sun, 12 Jul 2015 10:32:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Jared Norris gets Nagurski nod; No Utes on Outland watch list ]]> 2717150@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jul 2015 13:16:51 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah is one of four schools on both Ray Guy, Lou Groza watch lists ]]> 2713027@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Jul 2015 13:29:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Siaosi Aiono is one of eight Pac-12 centers on Rimington watch list ]]> 2708844@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 19:33:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Booker, Norris named to award watch lists ]]> 2704000@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jul 2015 14:11:53 MDT <![CDATA[ TE Cole Fotheringham commits to Utah, following lead of fellow Tritons Wilson, Scott ]]> 2702553@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jul 2015 20:57:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes Bachynski, Wright reunite on Raptors summer league team ]]> 2702234@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jul 2015 18:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Offered at 7-on-7 camp, 2017 Provo WR Ty Jones commits to Utah ]]> 2699519@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jul 2015 13:03:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Fire destroys Louisiana home of QB Donovan Isom ]]> 2683149@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Jul 2015 14:00:51 MDT <![CDATA[ Commitment from Texas WR/CB Jay Griffin puts cherry on top of Utah's camp season ]]> 2679122@www.sltrib.com Tue, 30 Jun 2015 08:03:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Updated: WR/LB Davir Hamilton tweets commitment, RB Daevon Vigilant keeping options open after Utah camp ]]> 2671494@www.sltrib.com Sat, 27 Jun 2015 18:08:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes pick up commitment from 6'2, 325-pound JUCO DT David Fangupo ]]> 2672439@www.sltrib.com Sat, 27 Jun 2015 19:02:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football notes: JUCO WR Deniko Carter unlikely to qualify, Whittingham says ]]> 2669514@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Jun 2015 18:11:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Two-sport Brighton star Dani Barton is fifth in her household to commit to Utes ]]> 2662240@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Jun 2015 14:33:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Former Utah leading rusher Monk Bailey dies at 77 ]]> 2652282@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:18:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah football: Utes add 2016 JuCo RB Thomas McDonald ]]> 2612167@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Jun 2015 09:34:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Utes pitcher Bret Helton's patience paid off in MLB Draft ]]> 2611707@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Jun 2015 08:50:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah basketball: 2015-16 Pac-12 pairings released ]]> 2607087@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Jun 2015 11:18:44 MDT <![CDATA[ 2015 JUCO safety Jordan Fogal commits to Utes ]]> 2596448@www.sltrib.com Sun, 07 Jun 2015 10:22:20 MDT