TV Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogTV Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: More 'Downward Dog' (Hurrah!), and Steve Bannon (Boo!) on 'Frontline' ]]> 5319109@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 May 2017 10:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: 'Bachelorette' finally focuses on a person of color ]]> 5318661@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 May 2017 13:24:03 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: 'Twin Peaks' restarts, but keep your expectations in check ]]> 5309855@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 May 2017 11:27:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: 'Grey's Anatomy, 'MasterChef Junior,' 'Supernatural,' 'Scandal' and 'Blacklist' all wrap it up ]]> 5305067@www.sltrib.com Thu, 18 May 2017 07:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ The CW addds 2 fall shows - including a reboot of 'Dynasty' ]]> 5305035@www.sltrib.com Thu, 18 May 2017 07:30:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Wednesday on TV: Sit! Stay! Watch 'Downward Dog'! ]]> 5301025@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 May 2017 08:54:01 MDT <![CDATA[ CBS adds 6 shows for fall, and it's really excited about 'Young Sheldon' ]]> 5300953@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 May 2017 08:30:01 MDT <![CDATA[ KUTV's Shauna Lake had to apologize - and she was contrite and sincere ]]> 5298871@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 19:33:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: 'Frontline' reports on Bundys' armed standoffs - and their Mormonism is mentioned ]]> 5297717@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 13:15:01 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Roseanne' is returning to ABC in 2018 ]]> 5297322@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 11:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ ABC will add 5 shows this fall, 'Idol' in January - and a 'Roseanne' reboot ]]> 5297213@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 10:48:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: Cat Grant returns to 'Supergirl,' and she's been sorely missed ]]> 5292237@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 18:37:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Big 'Will & Grace' returns video is big disappointment ]]> 5292944@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 May 2017 11:15:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Fox revamps schedule as 'Idol' heads for ABC ]]> 5292146@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 May 2017 08:09:00 MDT <![CDATA[ NBC taking a big risk this fall - 'This Is Us' is moving to Thursdays ]]> 5289258@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 May 2017 14:26:50 MDT <![CDATA[ Ratings are rising for made-in-Utah 'Andi Mack' ]]> 5284728@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 May 2017 14:51:01 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: Spicer, beware! Melissa McCarthy is hosting 'Saturday Night Live' ]]> 5283964@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 May 2017 11:15:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: 'Big Bang' season finale is really good - and don't miss the end ]]> 5276935@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 May 2017 11:12:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah is the only state that loves Jimmy Fallon the most ... based on Google searches ]]> 5276407@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 May 2017 15:53:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Wednesday on TV: This might be the end for 'Underground' ]]> 5275902@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 May 2017 13:24:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: 'Daily Show' reunion on Colbert; great musical number on 'The Middle'; fascinating 'Search & Rescue' on KUED ]]> 5271113@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 May 2017 12:24:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: Trailing 3-0, can the Jazz stave off elimination in Game 4? ]]> 5266126@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 May 2017 16:25:36 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: Jazz come home; RSL faces old friend; MTV airs dumb awards; 'Once Upon a Time' gets musical ]]> 5257383@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 May 2017 11:21:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: Can Jazz hang with the Warriors in Game 2? ]]> 5253569@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 May 2017 12:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Wednesday on TV: 'Fargo' is still crazy ... in a good way ]]> 5248750@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 May 2017 12:12:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: Can Jazz beat the Warriors? Game 1 is tonight in Oakland ]]> 5243875@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 May 2017 11:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: 'King of Queens' stars reunite on 'Kevin Can Wait' ]]> 5239272@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 May 2017 11:57:01 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: Jazz-Clippers goes to Game 7; 'Dear White People' and 'American Gods' premiere ]]> 5230584@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Apr 2017 11:51:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: 'The President Show' uses faux Trump to mock real Trump ]]> 5212629@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Apr 2017 11:09:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Wednesday on TV: Utahn is still trying to outwit, outplay and outlast on 'Survivor' ]]> 5212614@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Apr 2017 08:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: 'Great News' isn't great, but it's not bad ]]> 5212598@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Apr 2017 09:54:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: 'Gotham' is back, and the Riddler emerges ]]> 5211629@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Apr 2017 09:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: Utah Jazz can take commanding lead over L.A. Clippers ]]> 5204130@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:03:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: They're spring-cleaning at Cloud 9 on 'Superstore' ]]> 5199545@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Apr 2017 12:00:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Wednesday on TV: 'Fargo' gets off to a great restart; 'The Expanse' ends an excellent season ]]> 5194932@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Apr 2017 11:33:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: Pretty people in 'Famous in Love' are pretty boring ]]> 5190740@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:18:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: 'The Voice' live (but not here) shows begin; Utahn is still in the competition ]]> 5178882@www.sltrib.com Sat, 15 Apr 2017 08:24:04 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: 'SNL' will be live on Ch. 5; Jazz are in the playoffs; '60 Minutes' reports on Utahn's humanitarian work ]]> 5178321@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Apr 2017 11:39:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: 'Amazing Race' is off to a good start ]]> 5176230@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Apr 2017 17:00:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Wednesday on TV: Utahn is still on 'Survivor'; Jazz have something to play for in regular-season finale ]]> 5171252@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Apr 2017 15:51:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: 'Switched at Birth' airs its final episode ]]> 5165709@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Apr 2017 11:30:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: 'Better Call Saul' is back; 'The Great War' begins; 'Antiques Road Show' is still in Salt lake City ]]> 5161292@www.sltrib.com Mon, 10 Apr 2017 11:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: Utah's 'Andi Mack' is good; 'The Son' is promising; and 1 of 3 new reality shows is worth checking out ]]> 5151633@www.sltrib.com Fri, 07 Apr 2017 11:54:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: 'Scandal' continues to be tedious and dumb ]]> 5147137@www.sltrib.com Thu, 06 Apr 2017 11:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Wedneday on TV: 'Brockmire' gets off to a vulgar, funny start ]]> 5143239@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Apr 2017 12:57:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Tuesday on TV: 'Prison Break' is back, and it's both dumb and boring ]]> 5138679@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Apr 2017 14:41:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Monday on TV: It's Gonzaga vs. North Carolina for the title; 'Antiques Roadshow" visits Salt Lake City ]]> 5134077@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Apr 2017 15:12:45 MDT <![CDATA[ TV review: Excellent 'Newtown' shows us shattered community coming together ]]> 5134034@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Apr 2017 11:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ This weekend on TV: 'Dr. Ken' joins a 'Community'; 'Big Little Lies' finally reveals murder ]]> 5125374@www.sltrib.com Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:03:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Thursday on TV: 'Amazing Race' is back, and it's filled with complete strangers ]]> 5121771@www.sltrib.com Tue, 04 Apr 2017 09:06:01 MDT