Real Salt Lake Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogRSL Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ RSL falls to New England Revolution 2-1 in preseason friendly ]]> 2125871@www.sltrib.com Sat, 31 Jan 2015 18:36:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Former RSL center back Nat Borchers discusses the MLS CBA negotiations ]]> 2121777@www.sltrib.com Fri, 30 Jan 2015 12:33:02 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL's Nick Rimando loses first match with USMNT in 3-2 loss in Chile ]]> 2113684@www.sltrib.com Wed, 28 Jan 2015 19:15:00 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL owner Dell Loy Hansen discusses Fairpark stadium agreement ]]> 2104761@www.sltrib.com Mon, 26 Jan 2015 19:21:00 MDT <![CDATA[ How Joao Plata's injury affects RSL's young season ]]> 2103387@www.sltrib.com Mon, 26 Jan 2015 12:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Chris Schuler weighs in on CBA talks and other notes from RSL's first training session ]]> 2099919@www.sltrib.com Sun, 25 Jan 2015 22:25:46 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL notes on new TV deal and the Demar Phillips signing becomes official ]]> 2094539@www.sltrib.com Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:48:00 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL coach Jeff Cassar in first media scrum of 2015 ]]> 2090321@www.sltrib.com Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:21:42 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL releases 2015 preseason roster ]]> 2085679@www.sltrib.com Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:51:00 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL drafts Jordan Murrell, Lucas Baldin in last two rounds of MLS SuperDraft ]]> 2080915@www.sltrib.com Tue, 20 Jan 2015 14:57:00 MDT <![CDATA[ The full dish: Every tidbit from lunchtime Q&A with RSL captain Kyle Beckerman ]]> 2080516@www.sltrib.com Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:06:01 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL finalizes signing of Brazilian midfielder Pecka ]]> 2068311@www.sltrib.com Fri, 16 Jan 2015 16:00:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News and notes from RSL's MLS SuperDraft day ]]> 2064533@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:03:01 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL signs Highland High product Phanuel Kavita as a Homegrown Player ]]> 2054928@www.sltrib.com Tue, 13 Jan 2015 23:02:50 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL's Nick Rimando and Luis Gil called in for January USMNT camp ]]> 2039687@www.sltrib.com Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:02:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Kamrani: A breakdown of every game on RSL's 2015 schedule ]]> 2031361@www.sltrib.com Wed, 07 Jan 2015 14:31:22 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL finalizes transfer of Carlos Salcedo to Chivas de Guadalajara ]]> 2028040@www.sltrib.com Tue, 06 Jan 2015 19:15:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Transcript of interview with former RSL GM Garth Lagerwey ]]> 2027797@www.sltrib.com Tue, 06 Jan 2015 17:30:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Waibel: "Nothing close to being finalized" regarding RSL's Carlos Salcedo ]]> 1999537@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Dec 2014 11:45:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Report: Carlos Salcedo agrees to sign with Chivas de Guadalajara ]]> 1991417@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Dec 2014 10:00:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Report: RSL signs Fort Lauderdale midfielder Pecka ]]> 1988605@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:42 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL opens 2015 season at Portland on March 7 as MLS announces home openers ]]> 1970133@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:06:04 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL trades midfielder Sebastian Velasquez to NYCFC ]]> 1967145@www.sltrib.com Thu, 18 Dec 2014 16:45:00 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL owner Dell Loy Hansen announces new deals for Beckerman and Rimando ]]> 1957420@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:27:26 MDT <![CDATA[ More from Waibel on replacing Lagerwey and transcript from RSL president Bill Manning ]]> 1957042@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Dec 2014 17:42:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Garth Lagerwey to leave RSL, Waibel promoted to Technical Director ]]> 1953453@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Dec 2014 13:06:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Reports indicate RSL GM Garth Lagerwey headed to Seattle Sounders ]]> 1953144@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Dec 2014 13:49:28 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL announces 2015 preseason schedule ]]> 1952458@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Dec 2014 17:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Toronto FC takes Findley in Re-Entry Draft as wild week at RSL wraps up ]]> 1941518@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Dec 2014 17:59:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Longtime RSL defender Chris Wingert thrilled to be headed home to NYC ]]> 1937355@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Dec 2014 13:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Ned Grabavoy opens up about departure from RSL, new challenge at NYCFC ]]> 1932960@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Dec 2014 12:17:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Done deal: RSL trades Nat Borchers to Portland in exchange for allocation money ]]> 1922665@www.sltrib.com Mon, 08 Dec 2014 18:36:48 MDT <![CDATA[ Galaxy's MLS Cup win awards RSL a CONCACAF Champions League berth ]]> 1920147@www.sltrib.com Sun, 07 Dec 2014 17:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Goalkeeper of the Year award continues to elude RSL's Nick Rimando ]]> 1903314@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Dec 2014 20:13:25 MDT <![CDATA[ The Commish opens up, RSL shutout of Best XI, Mulholland gets green card ]]> 1899802@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Dec 2014 17:21:00 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL declines options on Findley, Maund, Mansally, Balchan and Lopez ]]> 1893640@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Dec 2014 23:22:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Lagerwey addresses report of Toronto FC's interest in him as club president ]]> 1883544@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Nov 2014 13:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Carlos Salcedo takes to Twitter to say he wants out at RSL ]]> 1869256@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Nov 2014 18:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Real Salt Lake decides to pass in Chivas USA Dispersal Draft ]]> 1847468@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Nov 2014 15:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL notes on Lagerwey's contract situation and Chivas USA Dispersal Draft ]]> 1846174@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:39:02 MDT <![CDATA[ 2014 a year of serious travel for RSL stars Beckerman, Rimando ]]> 1837363@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:02:32 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL's Jeff Cassar elaborates on Year 1 as head coach ]]> 1820604@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Nov 2014 12:27:00 MDT <![CDATA[ RSL GM Garth Lagerwey expects to meet with Dell Loy Hansen within the next week ]]> 1818390@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Nov 2014 00:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ An early look into RSL's offseason and national team call-ins ]]> 1812273@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Nov 2014 15:51:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Lagerwey quashes conspiracy theories, more notes on Leg 2 at L.A. ]]> 1788072@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Nov 2014 10:06:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Real Monarchs SLC becomes official Monday morning ]]> 1776397@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Nov 2014 08:33:11 MDT <![CDATA[ A flurry of RSL notes, quotes and more as L.A. series kicks ]]> 1770899@www.sltrib.com Sat, 01 Nov 2014 09:36:00 MDT