Prep Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPrepSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Prep sports: Week 8 spring power rankings ]]> 3844793@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 May 2016 11:35:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Four local football recruits ranked in ESPN's top 300 ]]> 3825948@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Apr 2016 10:59:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' basketball: Corner Canyon coach Tony Cannon resigns to focus on health ]]> 3822633@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Apr 2016 13:05:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep sports: Week 7 spring sports power rankings ]]> 3817419@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Apr 2016 20:35:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Week 6 spring sports power rankings ]]> 3794924@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:00:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep soccer: Former pro Dominic Militello to coach at Cottonwood ]]> 3777961@www.sltrib.com Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:50:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Week 5 spring sports power rankings ]]> 3764718@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Apr 2016 20:17:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah County prep sports blogger Dean Memmott made a unique impact ]]> 3751114@www.sltrib.com Thu, 07 Apr 2016 14:20:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Midweek review: Local pitcher throws no-hitter - and loses ]]> 3746963@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Apr 2016 18:23:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Week 4 spring sports power rankings ]]> 3739227@www.sltrib.com Mon, 04 Apr 2016 17:23:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Week 3 spring sports power rankings ]]> 3713817@www.sltrib.com Mon, 28 Mar 2016 17:21:44 MDT <![CDATA[ National group to honor Tooele swimming icon ]]> 3697421@www.sltrib.com Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:37:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' basketball: Taylorsville coach Garrett Wilson hired as next coach at Brighton ]]> 3693792@www.sltrib.com Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:10:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Westlake four-star safety Chaz Ah You transferring to Timpview ]]> 3691226@www.sltrib.com Tue, 22 Mar 2016 12:00:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Week 2 spring sports power rankings ]]> 3689954@www.sltrib.com Sat, 26 Mar 2016 18:13:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' Basketball: Lone Peak's Frank Jackson named Gatorade Player of the Year ]]> 3674858@www.sltrib.com Thu, 17 Mar 2016 14:58:39 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' basketball: All-Star games set for Friday at Corner Canyon ]]> 3671115@www.sltrib.com Wed, 16 Mar 2016 17:16:43 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge names former Weber State assistant as new boys' basketball coach ]]> 3661911@www.sltrib.com Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:40:25 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Pleasant Grove coach Les Hamilton leaving for Summit Academy ]]> 3665649@www.sltrib.com Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:11:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep all-star girls basketball games set Saturday ]]> 3665027@www.sltrib.com Tue, 15 Mar 2016 14:56:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' basketball: Western Nebraska CC coach Russ Beck accepts Mountain Crest job ]]> 3649361@www.sltrib.com Mon, 14 Mar 2016 16:32:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' basketball: Judge Memorial coach Dan Del Porto resigns ]]> 3645892@www.sltrib.com Thu, 10 Mar 2016 21:07:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep baseball: Pleasant Grove starts off ranked No. 18 nationally ]]> 3612763@www.sltrib.com Thu, 03 Mar 2016 16:15:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Boys' basketball: Wasatch Academy ranked in USA TODAY Top 25 ]]> 3568003@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 Feb 2016 14:17:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Preps: Murray, Spanish Fork name new football coaches ]]> 3548913@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Feb 2016 20:35:09 MDT <![CDATA[ 1A, 2A, 3A girls basketball first-round games set ]]> 3540373@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:08:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Class 1A girls' basketball first-round games set ]]> 3534629@www.sltrib.com Sat, 13 Feb 2016 20:59:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Former Clearfield coach Randy Johnson hired as Larry Wall's replacement at Bountiful ]]> 3519258@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Feb 2016 19:24:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep basketball: All-Star Challenge rosters announced ]]> 3513775@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:04:50 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep basketball: Corner Canyon students flash mob for pre-game introductions against Alta (with video) ]]> 3493084@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Feb 2016 17:02:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Murray's four-star DE Maxs Tupai will not sign on National Signing Day ]]> 3491720@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Feb 2016 06:48:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Mountain Crest coach Mark Wootton stepping down ]]> 3486003@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Feb 2016 16:36:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Hillcrest names Cazzie Brown as next coach ]]> 3476884@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jan 2016 17:16:03 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep basketball: Lone Peak home game on Feb. 5 to be broadcasted live on ESPNU ]]> 3472772@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Jan 2016 13:16:59 MDT <![CDATA[ Prep football: Logan coach Mike Favero stepping down after 17 years atop the program ]]> 3473372@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jan 2016 12:53:39 MDT <![CDATA[ Blog: Pleasant Grove's Henry named top incoming Utah baseball player ]]> 3472118@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:54:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Blog: Utah prep rugby teams earn national rankings ]]> 3468473@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:52:15 MDT