Polygamy Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolygamy Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Texas is trying to care for a polygamous ranch while trying to sell it ]]> 2665487@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:59:14 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge says not enough evidence - for now - that Utah polygamous towns discriminated ]]> 2639919@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Jun 2015 07:48:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns' water utility admits to felony, will pay fine in tax case ]]> 2631134@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:48:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamist leader Warren Jeffs' red Cadillac on auction in St. George ]]> 2621414@www.sltrib.com Sat, 13 Jun 2015 15:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Canadian polygamist leader fights charges against him ]]> 2606858@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Jun 2015 16:30:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge weighs if there's enough evidence that polygamous towns discriminated ]]> 2605765@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Jun 2015 16:30:41 MDT <![CDATA[ In court, wife of polygamous leader was worried children would be hidden from her ]]> 2597579@www.sltrib.com Mon, 08 Jun 2015 17:47:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Poll: American public finds polygamy more acceptable but is still opposed ]]> 2584240@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Jun 2015 14:21:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah defends anti-polygamy law, saying it prevents abuse ]]> 2580376@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Jun 2015 16:04:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Anti-polygamy groups call for boycott of TLC shows after Duggar scandal ]]> 2566958@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 May 2015 17:37:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous church, business fined almost $2 million for using children, unpaid workers ]]> 2503655@www.sltrib.com Wed, 13 May 2015 09:21:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Short Creek dissidents encounter squealing tires, flying rocks ]]> 2484597@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 May 2015 16:37:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah polygamous family says loose cattle charges are discriminatory ]]> 2478738@www.sltrib.com Tue, 05 May 2015 15:14:56 MDT <![CDATA[ A polygamous community's cop is spilling its secrets ]]> 2460532@www.sltrib.com Mon, 04 May 2015 09:57:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah polygamous leader gives wife custody of children ]]> 2451362@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Apr 2015 21:21:38 MDT <![CDATA[ Prosecutors aware of allegations against FLDS leader Lyle Jeffs, will question wife after she appears on '20/20' ]]> 2442066@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Apr 2015 12:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Polygamous towns must pay $2 million in attorney fees to Arizona ]]> 2441705@www.sltrib.com Sat, 25 Apr 2015 17:12:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Wife of Utah polygamist leader files for divorce, describes disturbing, allegedly 'illegal' practices ]]> 2438384@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Apr 2015 22:46:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah judge concerned about polygamous trust attorney fees, approves most of them ]]> 2413680@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Apr 2015 13:38:46 MDT <![CDATA[ The annual report on Utah's polygamous trust - more money, problem towns, problem people ]]> 2412637@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:46:39 MDT <![CDATA[ 6 people receive homes in polygamous Utah town ]]> 2409184@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Apr 2015 13:14:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Judge finds Warren Jeffs' brothers in contempt ]]> 2381941@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Apr 2015 15:07:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Followers of Warren Jeffs keep mother from taking kids, leading to standoff ]]> 2378508@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Apr 2015 16:00:34 MDT <![CDATA[ These days, it's hard to be a child in the FLDS ]]> 2365612@www.sltrib.com Sat, 04 Apr 2015 18:21:38 MDT <![CDATA[ No sanctions for polygamous town cops over altered police reports ]]> 2363263@www.sltrib.com Sat, 04 Apr 2015 12:08:56 MDT <![CDATA[ Even voting is strange in polygamous town on Utah-Arizona line ]]> 2359246@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Apr 2015 14:20:35 MDT <![CDATA[ ABC News rides around Hildale and Colorado City, get followed by 'God Squad' ]]> 2351382@www.sltrib.com Tue, 31 Mar 2015 14:45:57 MDT