Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Marco Rubio and Jeb Bush race to the bottom ]]> 3522105@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Feb 2016 07:25:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Insiders:--Trump and Sanders will win New Hampshire primary ]]> 3517172@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Feb 2016 07:28:45 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jeb Bush is in it 'for the long haul' ]]> 3513299@www.sltrib.com Mon, 08 Feb 2016 14:10:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: George W. Bush helps out his brother Jeb with new TV spot ]]> 3503418@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 Feb 2016 07:04:34 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 25% of federal workers would consider quitting under President Trump ]]> 3498761@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Feb 2016 07:59:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump on why he lost Iowa: 'I'm a rookie' ]]> 3494008@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Feb 2016 07:02:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 'Why is Donald Trump so orange?' and other Googled questions ]]> 3489459@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Feb 2016 07:10:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Political insiders predict Trump, Clinton victories in Iowa ]]> 3485022@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Feb 2016 07:35:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Romney fundraises for Paul Ryan in Florida ]]> 3475730@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jan 2016 07:38:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Joe Scarborough as Trump's VP? He isn't ruling it out ]]> 3471069@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jan 2016 07:34:14 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP wondering how it let Donald Trump get this far ]]> 3466344@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jan 2016 07:32:54 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Utahn files suit challenging Ted Cruz's natural-born status ]]> 3461677@www.sltrib.com Tue, 26 Jan 2016 06:27:06 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Campaigns have spent huge money on TV ads - for nothing ]]> 3457697@www.sltrib.com Mon, 25 Jan 2016 07:49:26 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP leaders may not like Trump, but they hate Ted Cruz ]]> 3448318@www.sltrib.com Fri, 22 Jan 2016 07:25:36 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Bill Clinton unhappy with Hillary's campaign plan ]]> 3444133@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jan 2016 08:41:36 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Donald Trump could beat Hillary Clinton ]]> 3439743@www.sltrib.com Wed, 20 Jan 2016 07:36:38 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sen. Orrin Hatch appears as an answer on 'Jeopardy' ]]> 3435249@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jan 2016 07:29:54 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The top 12 biggest moments of the GOP debate ]]> 3422748@www.sltrib.com Fri, 15 Jan 2016 07:32:37 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump and Clinton tied in Utah, new poll shows ]]> 3418294@www.sltrib.com Thu, 14 Jan 2016 07:32:38 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Pollster: Ted Cruz would hurt House GOP more than Trump ]]> 3413692@www.sltrib.com Wed, 13 Jan 2016 07:43:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Obama to offer a 'non-traditional' State of the Union address ]]> 3408863@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Jan 2016 07:29:47 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Washington's brinkmanship may be curtailed -- for a while ]]> 3404657@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jan 2016 07:34:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The five ways Trump is driving Clinton crazy ]]> 3394312@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jan 2016 07:32:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Biden regrets not jumping into the White House race ]]> 3390109@www.sltrib.com Thu, 07 Jan 2016 08:51:49 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Despite the campaign rhetoric, America is doing pretty great ]]> 3385205@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jan 2016 07:46:28 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jeb Bush:--My brother is the most popular president among Republicans ]]> 3380710@www.sltrib.com Tue, 05 Jan 2016 07:19:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump: 'Soon, you won't be able to get guns' ]]> 3376487@www.sltrib.com Mon, 04 Jan 2016 09:43:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Stewart defends Rubio over pro-Bush attack ad ]]> 3359163@www.sltrib.com Tue, 29 Dec 2015 19:39:23 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: What it's really like at a Donald Trump rally ]]> 3324801@www.sltrib.com Fri, 18 Dec 2015 07:35:29 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Bill O'Reilly calls Donald Trump 'thin-skinned' ]]> 3320276@www.sltrib.com Thu, 17 Dec 2015 10:16:56 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The GOP debate's top 13 moments ]]> 3315365@www.sltrib.com Wed, 16 Dec 2015 07:28:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Five things to watch for in tonight's GOP debate ]]> 3310317@www.sltrib.com Tue, 15 Dec 2015 07:04:06 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Most Utahns oppose Trump's Muslim ban; third back it ]]> 3305943@www.sltrib.com Mon, 14 Dec 2015 08:13:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP officials bracing for a possible brokered convention ]]> 3295497@www.sltrib.com Fri, 11 Dec 2015 07:24:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White supremacist groups see a Donald Trump bump ]]> 3291109@www.sltrib.com Thu, 10 Dec 2015 10:07:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: What will Donald Trump do when he loses? ]]> 3285788@www.sltrib.com Wed, 09 Dec 2015 07:34:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The seven craziest things Donald Trump has said ]]> 3280814@www.sltrib.com Tue, 08 Dec 2015 07:46:31 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Talks break down as government shutdown deadline nears ]]> 3276258@www.sltrib.com Mon, 07 Dec 2015 07:37:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump opens up 'yuge' lead nationally ]]> 3264997@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Dec 2015 10:12:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP memo suggests how to campaign if Trump is nominee ]]> 3260183@www.sltrib.com Thu, 03 Dec 2015 07:47:53 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Post columnist: Trump is a 'bigot and a racist' ]]> 3254329@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Dec 2015 07:46:12 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hillary's nickname for Romney: 'Mittens' ]]> 3249614@www.sltrib.com Tue, 01 Dec 2015 08:19:39 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump says black pastors canceled endorsement after pressure from 'Black Lives Matter' ]]> 3245321@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 Nov 2015 07:31:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Five things that could still cause a government shutdown ]]> 3205848@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Nov 2015 08:23:29 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump, Carson continue to lead the polls nationally ]]> 3200655@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Nov 2015 08:02:44 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump: We have 'absolutely no choice' but to close some mosques ]]> 3195562@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 Nov 2015 08:15:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: President Obama wishes he could run against Trump ]]> 3190179@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Nov 2015 07:31:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ted Cruz: Obama 'does not wish to defend this country' ]]> 3184982@www.sltrib.com Mon, 16 Nov 2015 07:57:57 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP insiders: Help us Romney, save us from Trump ]]> 3172867@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Nov 2015 07:50:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump on Mitt Romney: He choked in 2012 ]]> 3168398@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Nov 2015 07:35:44 MDT