Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP struggling to deliver on Obamacare repeal promise ]]> 5097873@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Mar 2017 07:57:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP health care bill looks doomed in the Senate ]]> 5089320@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Mar 2017 07:39:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP adds sweeteners to Obamacare replacement to buy votes ]]> 5084668@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:09:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White House plants aides in agencies to monitor loyalty to Trump ]]> 5080576@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Mar 2017 07:33:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Secretary of state hints at first strike option against North Korea ]]> 5070883@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Mar 2017 07:30:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump's budget follows nationalistic and populist rhetoric ]]> 5066026@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP Senator: Let Obamacare fail if Republicans can't agree on a replacement ]]> 5060596@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Progressive groups looking at Obamacare repeal as chance to organize ]]> 5055331@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Mar 2017 05:27:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Schwarzenegger tamps down Senate rumors, but says he'll stay involved ]]> 5050656@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:21:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Arnold Schwarzenegger mulls potential Senate bid ]]> 5039941@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:24:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Statue of Liberty goes dark before women's strike ]]> 5034988@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Mar 2017 07:48:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump tweets about 'tremendous respect for women' ]]> 5029846@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:48:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White House spokesman dodges comment on Trump's tweets ]]> 5024999@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump stews over setbacks ]]> 5020313@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:39:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Melania Trump reads Dr. Seuss in first solo outing as first lady ]]> 5009558@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:39:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Oprah Winfrey considers running for president ]]> 5004773@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Mar 2017 07:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump promises to stick to the script ]]> 4999582@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:57:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump awards himself an A+ for effort ]]> 4994502@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:24:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Comedian host Jimmy Kimmel teases Trump during the Oscars ]]> 4989803@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:24:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democrats are already lining up for 2020 ]]> 4979307@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Trump's campaign tried to keep him off Twitter ]]> 4974705@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Feb 2017 07:15:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Battle over student's art at U.S. Capitol now heads to federal court ]]> 4970153@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:15:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump forgets his criticism of Obama for golf, vacations ]]> 4966101@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Feb 2017 07:12:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democratic leaders try to tamp down impeachment talk ]]> 4962984@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:03:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump escapes Washington for more friendly territory ]]> 4954451@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Feb 2017 06:45:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump friends and donors jockey for ambassadorships ]]> 4950171@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Feb 2017 07:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republicans struggle to fulfill pledge to end Obamacare ]]> 4945069@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Feb 2017 06:54:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: President Trump hasn't done as much as he thinks he has ]]> 4940603@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:09:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: A glaring typo found on Trump's official portrait ]]> 4936088@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Feb 2017 07:00:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Late night comedy finds inspiration - and higher ratings - in Trump ]]> 4926764@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Feb 2017 07:27:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump searches for White House communications director ]]> 4922310@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Feb 2017 07:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump tees up at golf club in Florida ]]> 4917488@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Feb 2017 07:42:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Refugees rush to arrive in Utah while temporary stay on Trump's order is in place ]]> 4913067@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Feb 2017 07:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Voter sends Hatch's office a pizza after reaching full voicemail box ]]> 4908831@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:51:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hatch now open to repairing Obamacare instead of replacing it ]]> 4898666@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Feb 2017 07:06:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump's Supreme Court pick helps smooths things over with Republicans ]]> 4894364@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Feb 2017 07:24:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump brings an air of reality TV to the White House ]]> 4888895@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Feb 2017 07:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump's refugee order exposes White House, GOP rifts ]]> 4884142@www.sltrib.com Tue, 31 Jan 2017 06:54:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump's allies are readying for a Supreme Court nominee fight ]]> 4879973@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 Jan 2017 06:39:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump lays groundwork to change U.S. role in the world ]]> 4870734@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 Jan 2017 06:54:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democrats opt for scorched-earth strategy against Trump ]]> 4866433@www.sltrib.com Thu, 26 Jan 2017 06:51:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Utah's Evan McMullin to launch anti-Trump group ]]> 4861589@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 Jan 2017 06:42:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Rocky start and continued in-fighting for new Trump administration ]]> 4856547@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 Jan 2017 05:42:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ethics watchdogs already challenging Trump in court ]]> 4852332@www.sltrib.com Mon, 23 Jan 2017 06:57:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: With Trump,'None of us knows what's going to happen' ]]> 4842941@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Jan 2017 06:15:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Obama's White House staff say goodbye on their final day ]]> 4838492@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Is Trump ready for a world crisis on day one? ]]> 4833541@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 Jan 2017 06:33:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump--to take office with historically low approval rating ]]> 4828901@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Jan 2017 06:03:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Sen. Mike Lee jokes high court gig could put him one up on his big brother ]]> 4818026@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Jan 2017 18:45:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump inauguration and protests could make D.C. a powder keg ]]> 4816111@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Jan 2017 07:12:01 MDT