Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Obama hikes with Bear Grylls in Alaska, won't eat bugs ]]> 2898925@www.sltrib.com Tue, 01 Sep 2015 08:04:57 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: What the Bible would sound like if Donald Trump was telling the story ]]> 2894814@www.sltrib.com Mon, 31 Aug 2015 07:44:30 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democratic insiders say Biden won't run ]]> 2886452@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Aug 2015 07:46:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump may be running out of time to mount a third-party bid ]]> 2882525@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:40:56 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: New presidential candidates: 'Captain Crunch,' 'Obi-Wan Kenobi' and 'Queen Elsa' ]]> 2878238@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Aug 2015 07:43:43 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Another government shutdown? Planned Parenthood fight revives the possibility ]]> 2873928@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Aug 2015 07:35:29 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump aide says Romney still considering another presidential run ]]> 2870069@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Aug 2015 07:38:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: La. GOP director says he used Ashley Madison for 'opposition research' ]]> 2862108@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Aug 2015 07:39:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ex-Romney advisers fear Trump's immigration rhetoric ]]> 2858489@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Aug 2015 09:56:17 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Bernie Sanders draws this race's biggest crowds ]]> 2854236@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Aug 2015 08:02:23 MDT <![CDATA[ Nevada's key LDS vote -- and Romney support -- building for Rubio, Bush ]]> 2849751@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Aug 2015 07:35:19 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The most Trump-like things Donald Trump has ever said ]]> 2846046@www.sltrib.com Mon, 17 Aug 2015 07:42:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Could Al Gore jump into the presidential race? ]]> 2837981@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Aug 2015 07:42:37 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Clinton campaign swings into damage-control mode ]]> 2834186@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Aug 2015 08:15:31 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Exclusive: Orrin Hatch to back Jeb Bush ]]> 2829833@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Aug 2015 07:43:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Cruz, Lee on opposite sides of immigration fight ]]> 2825558@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Aug 2015 07:27:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Guess the most difficult word Trump used in the debate ]]> 2822162@www.sltrib.com Mon, 10 Aug 2015 07:36:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP chairman eye Clinton probes that could last until Election Day ]]> 2813978@www.sltrib.com Fri, 07 Aug 2015 13:03:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 5 things to watch for in tonight's GOP debate ]]> 2810355@www.sltrib.com Thu, 06 Aug 2015 11:38:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Which presidential candidate would you most like to snorkel with? ]]> 2806027@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Aug 2015 13:44:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Rick Perry likely out of Fox News debate; Kasich, Christie in ]]> 2801647@www.sltrib.com Tue, 04 Aug 2015 16:04:17 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney makes cameo promoting Stephen Colbert's 'Late Show' ]]> 2797701@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Aug 2015 11:23:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Planned Parenthood funding fight could prompt--another government shutdown ]]> 2789320@www.sltrib.com Fri, 31 Jul 2015 10:14:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Washington, D.C. may be rapidly sinking into the sea ]]> 2784876@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:22:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Where Utah's population would rank - if the state was a country ]]> 2782766@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:29:16 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump says he would appoint Sarah Palin to his Cabinet ]]> 2780533@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:10:36 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump leading polls in the early primary states ]]> 2776078@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:01:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Forget Snapchat; Television still owns the 2016 race ]]> 2772260@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jul 2015 09:59:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Kasich team pushes back on Huntsman comparison ]]> 2760551@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Jul 2015 07:52:43 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP debate could turn into the 'Trump Show' ]]> 2756153@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Jul 2015 08:19:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ohio's Kasich may face a Jon Huntsman problem ]]> 2752275@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Jul 2015 07:59:27 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: From Bush's brother to Clinton's trust issues, the weaknesses of the 2016 contenders ]]> 2748370@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Jul 2015 12:59:43 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Want to slam Hillary Clinton? Ask us first, say House GOP women ]]> 2740406@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Jul 2015 08:06:40 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Cats that look like Trump are getting more traction than some presidential candidates ]]> 2736935@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jul 2015 07:48:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Barack Obama and Mike Lee pushing for federal sentencing reform ]]> 2732728@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:22:49 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jake Garn, a familiar name, is back on the ballot ]]> 2728788@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:13:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: A surging Donald Trump uses drug lord's escape to defend immigration stance ]]> 2725183@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Jul 2015 13:31:33 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Obama military nominee backs Romney on Russia ]]> 2716647@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jul 2015 07:54:26 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Congress may reverse ban on Confederate flag ]]> 2712369@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Jul 2015 07:42:45 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Tea party in 2016? Protect Sen. Mike Lee ]]> 2708054@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jul 2015 08:20:39 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: A Jon Huntsman type is about to enter the 2016 race ]]> 2703668@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jul 2015 10:57:23 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The details on Romney's sleepover with Rubio and Christie ]]> 2700451@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jul 2015 08:46:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Emails document Hillary Clinton's struggle with fax machine ]]> 2689646@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jul 2015 08:03:23 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Cliven Bundy talks western lands with Sen. Rand Paul ]]> 2685321@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Jul 2015 08:01:46 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Brawl breaks out in South Carolina over the Confederate flag ]]> 2680772@www.sltrib.com Tue, 30 Jun 2015 08:03:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: As Clinton faces concerns, Biden urged to run ]]> 2676626@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:17:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP fears Donald Trump's polling rise ]]> 2668677@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:47:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Chaffetz blames wrong guy in database hack scandal ]]> 2664206@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Jun 2015 11:29:45 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney's new role: Saving the GOP from itself ]]> 2659420@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Jun 2015 09:36:47 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Russia's plot to get Texas to secede ]]> 2655010@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:01:03 MDT