Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Worries grow about security at GOP convention ]]> 4062105@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:54:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Most GOP voters don't want Trump as nominee ]]> 4056850@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:02:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Prominent Republicans skipping speaking roles at Trump's convention ]]> 4053175@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:26:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: House Democrats eye more guerrilla tactics ]]> 4044393@www.sltrib.com Sat, 25 Jun 2016 11:20:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump prepares massive whip team to combat anti-Trump convention fight ]]> 4039640@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Jun 2016 22:12:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump compares self with Reagan, but Reagan distanced himself from Trump ]]> 4035011@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:01:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump brushes off cash problems and new poll shows him taking a lead in Utah ]]> 4030478@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:37:14 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: This election is so polarizing, even the dead are speaking out ]]> 4026231@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:23:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Happy anniversary: One year ago, Trump entered the race to low expectations ]]> 4017688@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Jun 2016 10:31:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump, RNC still not best buddies heading into general election ]]> 4013816@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jun 2016 23:45:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Federal judge says Clinton email probe is a 'criminal investigation' ]]> 4009258@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:43:33 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Clinton's lead over Trump grows in new national poll ]]> 4004379@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jun 2016 08:01:46 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The new normal: When tragedy hits, America is divided ]]> 3999929@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:42:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Some GOP insiders still want to deny Trump the nomination ]]> 3990755@www.sltrib.com Sat, 11 Jun 2016 12:24:10 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Elizabeth Warren to call Trump a 'nasty, thin-skinned fraud' ]]> 3986577@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:46:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The 11 states that will decide the presidential race ]]> 3981815@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Jun 2016 09:39:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sanders says he's not ruining Clinton's moment ]]> 3977086@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jun 2016 08:53:49 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Inside the GOP's fight to take Harry Reid's Senate seat ]]> 3972896@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jun 2016 21:10:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Legal scholars fear an authoritarian Trump presidency ]]> 3963970@www.sltrib.com Sat, 04 Jun 2016 17:01:41 MDT <![CDATA[ 3rd District: Democrat seeks 3-way debate with Republicans Chaffetz, Teng ]]> 3961124@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 13:51:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: What 3,500 lawsuits say about Donald Trump ]]> 3959522@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 21:32:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The Mitt Romney-approved conservative alternative to Donald Trump ]]> 3954843@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 08:45:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Basketball-fan Bernie Sanders equates his campaign to the Golden State Warriors ]]> 3950435@www.sltrib.com Tue, 31 May 2016 23:25:43 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Hillary Clinton loses to The Donald ]]> 3939757@www.sltrib.com Sat, 28 May 2016 15:37:22 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: With Trump angering some in GOP, Libertarians say it's their time ]]> 3935747@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 May 2016 09:29:20 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump aides: Ryan will endorse; Ryan aides: Not so fast ]]> 3931075@www.sltrib.com Thu, 26 May 2016 08:16:17 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Romney would take third in a Clinton-Trump-Romney general election ]]> 3925923@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 May 2016 09:53:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Speaker Ryan 'not a betting man' when it comes to Trump ]]> 3922029@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 May 2016 09:50:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP voters don't love Donald Trump, but they are ready to unite behind him ]]> 3913907@www.sltrib.com Sat, 21 May 2016 12:50:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Judge who poked fun at Trump now on his Supreme Court shortlist ]]> 3909635@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 May 2016 08:10:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney hoping conservative emerges to challenge Donald Trump, but he's not recruiting ]]> 3904748@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 May 2016 22:10:37 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republican delegates searching for way to block Donald Trump at convention ]]> 3899730@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 May 2016 07:24:20 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney's push to find independent candidate called 'suicide mission' ]]> 3893840@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 May 2016 08:17:19 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump calls his Muslim ban, other proposals just 'suggestions' ]]> 3886380@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 May 2016 22:12:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Biden would have chosen Elizabeth Warren as his running mate ]]> 3882193@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 May 2016 08:38:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Biden: 'I would have been the best president' ]]> 3877991@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 May 2016 22:36:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP could be headed for convention chaos without Speaker Ryan ]]> 3873805@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 May 2016 09:26:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Five things to know about a Trump vs. Clinton matchup ]]> 3870006@www.sltrib.com Tue, 10 May 2016 09:25:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney says he won't back Donald Trump ]]> 3862364@www.sltrib.com Fri, 06 May 2016 09:39:26 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Bush 41 and Bush 43 refused to endorse likely GOP nominee Trump ]]> 3858212@www.sltrib.com Fri, 06 May 2016 08:01:31 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republicans considering Clinton over Trump ]]> 3853978@www.sltrib.com Thu, 05 May 2016 08:27:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump says Cruz's father was with JFK assassin ]]> 3848040@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 May 2016 07:38:45 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jon Huntsman says it's time for GOP to rally around Trump ]]> 3844073@www.sltrib.com Mon, 02 May 2016 07:31:34 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sen. Mike Lee demands apology after Boehner calls out Ted Cruz ]]> 3834786@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Apr 2016 16:22:12 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP senators not ready to accept Trump as their presidential nominee ]]> 3830131@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Apr 2016 07:48:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump may be winning, but Cruz is playing a different game ]]> 3825295@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Apr 2016 07:28:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump, Clinton expected to do well in the 'Acela primary' ]]> 3820135@www.sltrib.com Tue, 26 Apr 2016 08:27:46 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Harry Reid's last power play ]]> 3816396@www.sltrib.com Mon, 25 Apr 2016 07:39:48 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democratic insiders: Time to bow out Bernie ]]> 3807160@www.sltrib.com Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:44:48 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump is terrifying world leaders ]]> 3803255@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Apr 2016 07:34:18 MDT