Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump 'thought it would be easier' being president ]]> 5229680@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Apr 2017 07:24:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republicans jockey to determine who will fill Chaffetz's position as Oversight chairman ]]> 5224751@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Apr 2017 07:06:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Agencies exasperated at Trump's slow pace in filling senior-level jobs ]]> 5220181@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Apr 2017 07:33:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump says grading a president's first 100 days is 'not very meaningful' ]]> 5215493@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Apr 2017 07:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Lawmakers and leaders use cable news to get messages across to Trump ]]> 5211162@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:57:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Clinton criticizes Trump, says to 'remember 2018' ]]> 5202767@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Apr 2017 07:15:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Five reasons the government could shutdown ]]> 5198462@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: DNC chair defends his use of four-letter words on the stump ]]> 5193889@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Apr 2017 07:27:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Protesters appear to really get under Trump's skin ]]> 5189374@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Apr 2017 07:27:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: After bashing Bush, Trump leans on his former aides for help ]]> 5185367@www.sltrib.com Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:00:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Not yet 100 days in, Trump struggling to keep his base ]]> 5177776@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Apr 2017 07:39:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Professor who predicted President Trump now says he'll be impeached ]]> 5173816@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:33:04 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: FBI--obtained court order to monitor Trump adviser ]]> 5169152@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Apr 2017 07:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Club for Growth goes after moderate Republicans over health care ]]> 5164548@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:09:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: In broken Washington, at least a government shutdown isn't likely ]]> 5160222@www.sltrib.com Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:54:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump blesses 'the entire world' in remarks on Syria airstrikes ]]> 5150687@www.sltrib.com Fri, 07 Apr 2017 07:18:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republican senators disagree on 'nuclear option' to confirm Supreme Court nominee ]]> 5146253@www.sltrib.com Thu, 06 Apr 2017 07:42:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Could a notorious pro-Trump Twitter bot be a Utah man? ]]> 5141952@www.sltrib.com Wed, 05 Apr 2017 08:09:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: College students apply for internship with President Donald Trump ]]> 5137252@www.sltrib.com Tue, 04 Apr 2017 07:21:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump tweets criticism of Hillary Clinton ]]> 5133023@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Apr 2017 07:24:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Is Rep. Jason Chaffetz 'the prince of oversight'? ]]> 5124171@www.sltrib.com Fri, 31 Mar 2017 07:48:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White House's Sean Spicer uses 'phenomenal' to describe controversial Trump initiatives ]]> 5119836@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Mar 2017 07:21:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump says 'hello' to top Senate Democrat after months of silence ]]> 5115417@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Mar 2017 07:42:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump tries to redirect Russia investigation ]]> 5110380@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:24:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump looks to reset after implosion of health care bill ]]> 5106383@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Mar 2017 07:57:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP struggling to deliver on Obamacare repeal promise ]]> 5097873@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Mar 2017 07:57:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP health care bill looks doomed in the Senate ]]> 5089320@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Mar 2017 07:39:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP adds sweeteners to Obamacare replacement to buy votes ]]> 5084668@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:09:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White House plants aides in agencies to monitor loyalty to Trump ]]> 5080576@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Mar 2017 07:33:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Secretary of state hints at first strike option against North Korea ]]> 5070883@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Mar 2017 07:30:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump's budget follows nationalistic and populist rhetoric ]]> 5066026@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP Senator: Let Obamacare fail if Republicans can't agree on a replacement ]]> 5060596@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Mar 2017 08:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Progressive groups looking at Obamacare repeal as chance to organize ]]> 5055331@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Mar 2017 05:27:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Schwarzenegger tamps down Senate rumors, but says he'll stay involved ]]> 5050656@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:21:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Arnold Schwarzenegger mulls potential Senate bid ]]> 5039941@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:24:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Statue of Liberty goes dark before women's strike ]]> 5034988@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Mar 2017 07:48:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump tweets about 'tremendous respect for women' ]]> 5029846@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:48:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White House spokesman dodges comment on Trump's tweets ]]> 5024999@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump stews over setbacks ]]> 5020313@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:39:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Melania Trump reads Dr. Seuss in first solo outing as first lady ]]> 5009558@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:39:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Oprah Winfrey considers running for president ]]> 5004773@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Mar 2017 07:00:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump promises to stick to the script ]]> 4999582@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:57:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump awards himself an A+ for effort ]]> 4994502@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:24:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Comedian host Jimmy Kimmel teases Trump during the Oscars ]]> 4989803@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:24:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democrats are already lining up for 2020 ]]> 4979307@www.sltrib.com Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:45:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Trump's campaign tried to keep him off Twitter ]]> 4974705@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Feb 2017 07:15:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Battle over student's art at U.S. Capitol now heads to federal court ]]> 4970153@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:15:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump forgets his criticism of Obama for golf, vacations ]]> 4966101@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Feb 2017 07:12:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Democratic leaders try to tamp down impeachment talk ]]> 4962984@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Feb 2017 07:03:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump escapes Washington for more friendly territory ]]> 4954451@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Feb 2017 06:45:03 MDT