Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Clinton flies commercial, carries own bag in 'everywoman' push ]]> 2412248@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Apr 2015 11:34:28 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ex-President George W. Bush says brother Jeb has a problem: 'Me' ]]> 2408011@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Apr 2015 07:36:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Former Obama adviser: Hillary's biggest challenge is showing she's authentic ]]> 2403161@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Apr 2015 11:00:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Could Mitt Romney help Marco Rubio land the nomination? ]]> 2398335@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Apr 2015 07:57:22 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The new and improved Hillary Clinton ]]> 2393905@www.sltrib.com Mon, 13 Apr 2015 07:30:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Hillary Clinton to launch her campaign Sunday ]]> 2385128@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Apr 2015 07:34:45 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Sen. Mike Lee would beat Jim Matheson ]]> 2380980@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Apr 2015 07:31:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: GOP voters favor Sen. Mike Lee over Josh Romney ]]> 2376833@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Apr 2015 11:37:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Mitt Romney: I wish I'd bet $10,000 on my NCAA bracket ]]> 2372743@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Apr 2015 07:37:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney's NCAA bracket winning; Obama's is toast ]]> 2368748@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Apr 2015 08:15:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Is someone at the Secret Service trying to intimidate Jason Chaffetz? ]]> 2362412@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Apr 2015 11:46:11 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: New poll shows Hillary Clinton's strength despite scandal ]]> 2358549@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Apr 2015 08:01:17 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Judiciary chairman: Hillary Clinton likely violated the law ]]> 2354468@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Apr 2015 07:24:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How the passport information of world leaders, including Obama's, got leaked ]]> 2346415@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 Mar 2015 07:17:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 13 words the media are not supposed to write about Hillary Clinton ]]> 2338528@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 Mar 2015 08:00:19 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: On Tonight Show, Mitt Romney has a laugh with his reflection ]]> 2334665@www.sltrib.com Thu, 26 Mar 2015 14:19:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: White House florist gone after clash with--first lady ]]> 2330202@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 Mar 2015 09:21:26 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hillary and Obama meet privately at the White House ]]> 2326101@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 Mar 2015 09:00:39 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Why the Hillary Clinton email controversy won't matter ]]> 2322176@www.sltrib.com Mon, 23 Mar 2015 10:41:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: New poll: Most Americans want a fresh face for Democratic presidential nominee ]]> 2313781@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Mar 2015 08:37:10 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ann Romney to publish memoir on her battle with--multiple sclerosis ]]> 2309702@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Mar 2015 10:07:38 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Marijuana activists bring 'peace pipe' to Utah's Chaffetz ]]> 2305472@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 Mar 2015 07:56:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Public--records guru: Hillary Clinton's email defense is laughable ]]> 2301487@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Mar 2015 07:28:23 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Utahns favor Bush, Clinton in 2016--but 'don't know' beats them both ]]> 2297485@www.sltrib.com Mon, 16 Mar 2015 08:01:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney to Obama: Walk away from a 'flimsy nuclear agreement' with Iran ]]> 2287444@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Mar 2015 10:34:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Chaffetz readies subpoena for Hillary Clinton over emails ]]> 2282304@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Mar 2015 08:19:45 MDT <![CDATA[ Flap over Iran open letter recalls 1980s dispute in which Utah's Orrin Hatch sang a different tune on presidential power ]]> 2278718@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 Mar 2015 15:01:12 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney, family help bring vision to India ]]> 2277400@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 Mar 2015 07:47:16 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hillary Clinton set to launch presidential bid within weeks ]]> 2272666@www.sltrib.com Tue, 10 Mar 2015 09:26:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Poll: Fox News is America's most trusted network ]]> 2268049@www.sltrib.com Mon, 09 Mar 2015 08:20:08 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Dem activists worried about Hillary; 'Who knows? She could implode totally.' ]]> 2257192@www.sltrib.com Fri, 06 Mar 2015 10:49:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jeb Bush asks donors not to give too much -- well, $1 million or less ]]> 2252767@www.sltrib.com Thu, 05 Mar 2015 11:28:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Like Clinton, Utah's Chaffetz uses a personal email for his job ]]> 2248045@www.sltrib.com Wed, 04 Mar 2015 09:32:41 MDT <![CDATA[ Chaffetz: 'If I was the president,' I'd take out Iran's nuclear facilities ]]> 2243254@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 Mar 2015 10:05:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Hatch offers plan if Supreme Court strikes down Obamacare subsidies ]]> 2239067@www.sltrib.com Mon, 02 Mar 2015 09:32:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jeb Bush braces for D.C.'s big conservative event ]]> 2224541@www.sltrib.com Thu, 26 Feb 2015 07:17:30 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Days before possible DHS shutdown, GOP lawmakers clash ]]> 2219739@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 Feb 2015 07:40:49 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: VA secretary apologizes for claim that he was in special forces ]]> 2215216@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 Feb 2015 07:45:53 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Homeland Security 'shutdown' looms on Friday ]]> 2211390@www.sltrib.com Mon, 23 Feb 2015 09:27:16 MDT <![CDATA[ News quiz: Who said it? ]]> 2202806@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Feb 2015 13:51:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Utah's Mike Lee is the most 'extreme' senator ]]> 2201450@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Feb 2015 09:21:32 MDT <![CDATA[ News quiz: Who said it? ]]> 2200038@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Feb 2015 08:14:51 MDT <![CDATA[ Daily news quiz - Who said it ]]> 2198269@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:58:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Rudy Giuliani: Obama doesn't love America ]]> 2197001@www.sltrib.com Thu, 19 Feb 2015 09:42:49 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Top Romney aide hints at backing Jeb Bush ]]> 2192545@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 Feb 2015 11:15:20 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ted Cruz: Romney didn't try to blow up 'Book of Mormon' play ]]> 2188331@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:49:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: CNN host touts a Jon Huntsman vs. Mike Lee Senate race ]]> 2185342@www.sltrib.com Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:10:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Confessions of a congressman ]]> 2176705@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Feb 2015 10:46:54 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ruth Bader Ginsburg: Americans ready for gay marriage ]]> 2172063@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Feb 2015 09:59:57 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sen. Orrin Hatch's new Polynesian folk music band 'Across the Isle' ]]> 2167373@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 Feb 2015 10:03:30 MDT