Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney to offer 'an update' on 2016 this morning ]]> 2120566@www.sltrib.com Fri, 30 Jan 2015 07:34:22 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Obama wants to end sequestration cuts, sets up GOP battle ]]> 2115680@www.sltrib.com Thu, 29 Jan 2015 11:15:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Nancy Pelosi wants Mitt Romney to run again ]]> 2111032@www.sltrib.com Wed, 28 Jan 2015 17:10:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Koch brothers plan to spend $889 million in 2016 ]]> 2106346@www.sltrib.com Tue, 27 Jan 2015 09:46:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mormon faith drives Mitt Romney's possible 3rd run ]]> 2102075@www.sltrib.com Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:30:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney gathers brain trust for Boston powwow ]]> 2092480@www.sltrib.com Fri, 23 Jan 2015 06:09:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Orrin Hatch, the 'happiest senator in Washington' ]]> 2087799@www.sltrib.com Thu, 22 Jan 2015 09:34:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Meghan McCain to Mitt: For your family's sake, don't run again ]]> 2083282@www.sltrib.com Wed, 21 Jan 2015 08:39:51 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Republicans want to see Romney, Bush run ]]> 2079020@www.sltrib.com Tue, 20 Jan 2015 07:58:29 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Column: Presidential succession line shouldn't include Hatch ]]> 2066399@www.sltrib.com Fri, 16 Jan 2015 07:40:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sarah Palin on Mitt Romney third bid: 'We need new blood' ]]> 2061866@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09:31:38 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republicans would be heralding President Romney's economy ]]> 2057117@www.sltrib.com Wed, 14 Jan 2015 09:00:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Ted Cruz on Romney: No need for 'mushy middle' candidate ]]> 2052428@www.sltrib.com Tue, 13 Jan 2015 07:48:58 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Boston seeks Romney's help with Olympic bid ]]> 2048408@www.sltrib.com Mon, 12 Jan 2015 09:10:14 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Romney gives new Massachusetts governor 'bunny ears' ]]> 2038625@www.sltrib.com Fri, 09 Jan 2015 06:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Price tag for viable GOP 2016 candidate? Oh, just $50 million ]]> 2034163@www.sltrib.com Thu, 08 Jan 2015 08:29:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Jet lag sidelines SLC mayor ]]> 2030759@www.sltrib.com Wed, 07 Jan 2015 11:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Ben Carson accused of plagiarizing late Utahn ]]> 2029684@www.sltrib.com Wed, 07 Jan 2015 09:14:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Glenn Beck says Utah's Rep. Chris Stewart is losing his soul ]]> 2026801@www.sltrib.com Tue, 06 Jan 2015 18:12:57 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: New Congress takes office, drama awaits ]]> 2025223@www.sltrib.com Tue, 06 Jan 2015 09:12:31 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Political resolution No. 1: Always assume someone is recording you ]]> 2020914@www.sltrib.com Mon, 05 Jan 2015 06:27:01 MDT <![CDATA[ New Year's Day U.S. population to exceed 320 million ]]> 1999536@www.sltrib.com Mon, 29 Dec 2014 12:48:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jon Huntsman makes list of Stephen Colbert's best political takedowns ]]> 1969201@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Dec 2014 08:36:15 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney to Sony: Release 'The Interview' for free ]]> 1964798@www.sltrib.com Thu, 18 Dec 2014 09:31:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Why Mike Lee needs to be Robin to Ted Cruz's Batman ]]> 1959432@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Dec 2014 08:49:28 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sen. Mike Lee looks good in poll by conservative group ]]> 1954547@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Dec 2014 09:38:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Budget winners include gassy cows and kids who like salt ]]> 1950141@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Dec 2014 08:44:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Top backers: Mitt Romney considering another White House run ]]> 1940018@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Dec 2014 09:13:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jeb Bush may have himself a Mitt Romney problem ]]> 1935667@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Dec 2014 11:18:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Note to GOP: Voters pick candidates, not donors ]]> 1931083@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Dec 2014 10:04:56 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP donors plan to anoint candidate ahead of the primaries ]]> 1926043@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Dec 2014 07:37:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Conservatives gripe leaders are trying to ram through funding bill ]]> 1922109@www.sltrib.com Mon, 08 Dec 2014 06:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP senators balk at Ted Cruz's budget fight plan ]]> 1911976@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 Dec 2014 10:17:48 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP rep: Cut Air Force One over Obama's executive orders ]]> 1907123@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Dec 2014 09:10:54 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Voters: Let's see a Romney-Clinton White House battle ]]> 1902500@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Dec 2014 07:45:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Jeb Bush: GOP may have to lose primary to win general ]]> 1897304@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Dec 2014 09:53:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The rise of the Obama Republicans ]]> 1893070@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Dec 2014 09:01:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Romney: Hillary Clinton is the 'prohibitive favorite' ]]> 1876037@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Nov 2014 07:56:12 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP plans to avoid shutdown, still fight Obama actions ]]> 1871319@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Nov 2014 07:37:11 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Congress' 'lamest of the lame duck' session ]]> 1866401@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Nov 2014 07:58:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Why some Republicans think they can't lose with a shutdown ]]> 1855420@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Nov 2014 08:03:46 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Senator: Obama's immigration action could prompt anarchy, violence ]]> 1850183@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:41:19 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Congress' new 'hell no' caucus: Liberals ]]> 1845041@www.sltrib.com Wed, 19 Nov 2014 09:55:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 8 things members of Congress shouldn't do ]]> 1840027@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Nov 2014 07:20:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney: Barack Obama has to learn he lost the last election ]]> 1835434@www.sltrib.com Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:38:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 'Comedy of errors' led to White House intrusion ]]> 1823634@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Nov 2014 09:31:22 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Chaffetz's bid for Oversight chairman heats up ]]> 1819000@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Nov 2014 06:06:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mike Huckabee eyeing presidential bid, again ]]> 1814649@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Nov 2014 06:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt backers tout Romney vs. Clinton in new memo ]]> 1810290@www.sltrib.com Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:26:07 MDT