Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Is Russia trying to meddle in U.S. politics with DNC hack? ]]> 4154193@www.sltrib.com Mon, 25 Jul 2016 10:04:56 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The #NeverTrump crowd--not giving up as Trump claims nomination ]]> 4145145@www.sltrib.com Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:08:53 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 'Lock her up!' has become the GOP convention's unofficial slogan ]]> 4141207@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:16:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: George W. Bush is worried he'll be the 'last Republican president' ]]> 4136639@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 12:22:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's 'Never Clap' delegation needs to unify behind Trump, says state House majority whip ]]> 4133157@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:28:04 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: As Republicans gather in Cleveland, Romney enjoys a lakeside vacation ]]> 4132247@www.sltrib.com Wed, 20 Jul 2016 13:11:26 MDT <![CDATA[ Cleveland: Never-Trump Suffers Setback ]]> 4129457@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Trump-loving Greg Hughes can't stay away from the Republican National Convention ]]> 4129345@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:36:57 MDT <![CDATA[ From Cleveland: Never Trump's Last Stand ]]> 4128346@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 10:45:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump may speak tonight as the GOP convention kicks off ]]> 4128088@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Jul 2016 06:57:02 MDT <![CDATA[ No fan of Trump, Mike Lee loses bid to unbind delegates ]]> 4121367@www.sltrib.com Sun, 17 Jul 2016 16:58:58 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP insiders expect mayhem at Republican convention ]]> 4119395@www.sltrib.com Sat, 16 Jul 2016 10:15:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Star power may be dim at Trump's 'showbiz' convention ]]> 4115675@www.sltrib.com Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:00:54 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Bernie went from Clinton rival to supporter ]]> 4111654@www.sltrib.com Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:11:30 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Biden passes on the notion of staying vice president ]]> 4107500@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Jul 2016 21:16:36 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Part-time Trump critic Paul Ryan to speak at Republican convention ]]> 4103790@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:28:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump hints he may pick Gingrich as running mate ]]> 4094805@www.sltrib.com Sat, 09 Jul 2016 12:34:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Chaffetz to quiz FBI director over Clinton ]]> 4090702@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 02:42:39 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Anti-Trump forces coming up short in bid to deny him nomination ]]> 4086327@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jul 2016 21:32:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The craziest convention moments you've never heard of ]]> 4082261@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jul 2016 07:49:31 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sanders still itching for a convention fight ]]> 4070934@www.sltrib.com Sat, 02 Jul 2016 09:57:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump campaign emails foreign lawmakers seeking donations ]]> 4066500@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:37:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Worries grow about security at GOP convention ]]> 4062105@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:54:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Most GOP voters don't want Trump as nominee ]]> 4056850@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:02:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Prominent Republicans skipping speaking roles at Trump's convention ]]> 4053175@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:26:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: House Democrats eye more guerrilla tactics ]]> 4044393@www.sltrib.com Sat, 25 Jun 2016 11:20:02 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump prepares massive whip team to combat anti-Trump convention fight ]]> 4039640@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Jun 2016 22:12:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump compares self with Reagan, but Reagan distanced himself from Trump ]]> 4035011@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:01:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump brushes off cash problems and new poll shows him taking a lead in Utah ]]> 4030478@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:37:14 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: This election is so polarizing, even the dead are speaking out ]]> 4026231@www.sltrib.com Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:23:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Happy anniversary: One year ago, Trump entered the race to low expectations ]]> 4017688@www.sltrib.com Sat, 18 Jun 2016 10:31:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump, RNC still not best buddies heading into general election ]]> 4013816@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jun 2016 23:45:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Federal judge says Clinton email probe is a 'criminal investigation' ]]> 4009258@www.sltrib.com Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:43:33 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Clinton's lead over Trump grows in new national poll ]]> 4004379@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jun 2016 08:01:46 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The new normal: When tragedy hits, America is divided ]]> 3999929@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:42:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Some GOP insiders still want to deny Trump the nomination ]]> 3990755@www.sltrib.com Sat, 11 Jun 2016 12:24:10 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Elizabeth Warren to call Trump a 'nasty, thin-skinned fraud' ]]> 3986577@www.sltrib.com Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:46:42 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The 11 states that will decide the presidential race ]]> 3981815@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Jun 2016 09:39:25 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sanders says he's not ruining Clinton's moment ]]> 3977086@www.sltrib.com Wed, 08 Jun 2016 08:53:49 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Inside the GOP's fight to take Harry Reid's Senate seat ]]> 3972896@www.sltrib.com Mon, 06 Jun 2016 21:10:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Legal scholars fear an authoritarian Trump presidency ]]> 3963970@www.sltrib.com Sat, 04 Jun 2016 17:01:41 MDT <![CDATA[ 3rd District: Democrat seeks 3-way debate with Republicans Chaffetz, Teng ]]> 3961124@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 13:51:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: What 3,500 lawsuits say about Donald Trump ]]> 3959522@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 21:32:00 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The Mitt Romney-approved conservative alternative to Donald Trump ]]> 3954843@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 08:45:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Basketball-fan Bernie Sanders equates his campaign to the Golden State Warriors ]]> 3950435@www.sltrib.com Tue, 31 May 2016 23:25:43 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Hillary Clinton loses to The Donald ]]> 3939757@www.sltrib.com Sat, 28 May 2016 15:37:22 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: With Trump angering some in GOP, Libertarians say it's their time ]]> 3935747@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 May 2016 09:29:20 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump aides: Ryan will endorse; Ryan aides: Not so fast ]]> 3931075@www.sltrib.com Thu, 26 May 2016 08:16:17 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Romney would take third in a Clinton-Trump-Romney general election ]]> 3925923@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 May 2016 09:53:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Speaker Ryan 'not a betting man' when it comes to Trump ]]> 3922029@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 May 2016 09:50:03 MDT