Politics Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogPolitics Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ News roundup: Clinton ad ties Trump to neo-Nazis, racists ]]> 4282037@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:30:07 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sen. Jeff Flake relishes role as anti-Trump guy ]]> 4278310@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Aug 2016 20:32:19 MDT <![CDATA[ Huntsman likes Taylor Swift and says his high school race was worse than 2016 ]]> 4275830@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:21:01 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hillary Clinton seeks Romney's donors to beat Trump ]]> 4274028@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Aug 2016 21:05:38 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The five most dangerous conspiracy theories this election cycle ]]> 4269770@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:26:03 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump fans wistful for the old, less-controlled Trump ]]> 4266069@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 22:40:05 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump, Clinton race ending Facebook friendships ]]> 4256379@www.sltrib.com Sat, 20 Aug 2016 10:56:44 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Mitt Romney privately helping Rubio in his re-election bid ]]> 4251742@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:36:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump vows to stay the course even as bad polls roll in ]]> 4246994@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Aug 2016 22:01:16 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll keeps Clinton in the presidential race lead ]]> 4242084@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Aug 2016 22:18:21 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Republicans worry over Trump's on-the-ground team ]]> 4237626@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Aug 2016 22:55:14 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hillary Clinton's problems with the press ]]> 4226475@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Aug 2016 23:00:44 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Inside Trump's relationship with the truth ]]> 4221792@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:30:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Top Democrats fear complacency about Trump win could come back to bite them ]]> 4216927@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Aug 2016 23:10:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Debate commission readying third podium--for possible third-party invite ]]> 4211882@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Aug 2016 21:34:19 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: After Trump wins cash haul, Clinton camp redoubles efforts to raise money ]]> 4207421@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Aug 2016 08:00:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Harry Reid says Hillary Clinton should compete in 'Utah, Utah, Utah!' ]]> 4197913@www.sltrib.com Sat, 06 Aug 2016 13:44:46 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP turmoil continues as Trump says his campaign is united ]]> 4194079@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Aug 2016 23:10:19 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump says the election will be 'rigged' against him ]]> 4189617@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Aug 2016 22:09:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Donald Trump makes a bid for Bernie voters ]]> 4185299@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 23:08:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Hillary Clinton takes a 7-point lead over Trump ]]> 4180600@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Aug 2016 20:08:39 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Harry Reid to intelligence officials: Lie to Donald Trump ]]> 4171954@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Jul 2016 09:24:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The Secret Service code names for Trump and Pence ]]> 4167580@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jul 2016 22:07:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Howard Dean mocks his own 2004 scream ]]> 4163331@www.sltrib.com Wed, 27 Jul 2016 22:29:55 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: New polls show Trump gets bump, Clinton at all-time low ]]> 4158349@www.sltrib.com Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:53:50 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Is Russia trying to meddle in U.S. politics with DNC hack? ]]> 4154193@www.sltrib.com Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:27:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The #NeverTrump crowd--not giving up as Trump claims nomination ]]> 4145145@www.sltrib.com Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:08:53 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: 'Lock her up!' has become the GOP convention's unofficial slogan ]]> 4141207@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:16:24 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: George W. Bush is worried he'll be the 'last Republican president' ]]> 4136639@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 12:22:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's 'Never Clap' delegation needs to unify behind Trump, says state House majority whip ]]> 4133157@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:28:04 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: As Republicans gather in Cleveland, Romney enjoys a lakeside vacation ]]> 4132247@www.sltrib.com Wed, 20 Jul 2016 13:11:26 MDT <![CDATA[ Cleveland: Never-Trump Suffers Setback ]]> 4129457@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:18:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Trump-loving Greg Hughes can't stay away from the Republican National Convention ]]> 4129345@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 11:36:57 MDT <![CDATA[ From Cleveland: Never Trump's Last Stand ]]> 4128346@www.sltrib.com Tue, 19 Jul 2016 10:45:41 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump may speak tonight as the GOP convention kicks off ]]> 4128088@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Jul 2016 06:57:02 MDT <![CDATA[ No fan of Trump, Mike Lee loses bid to unbind delegates ]]> 4121367@www.sltrib.com Sun, 17 Jul 2016 16:58:58 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: GOP insiders expect mayhem at Republican convention ]]> 4119395@www.sltrib.com Sat, 16 Jul 2016 10:15:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Star power may be dim at Trump's 'showbiz' convention ]]> 4115675@www.sltrib.com Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:00:54 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: How Bernie went from Clinton rival to supporter ]]> 4111654@www.sltrib.com Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:11:30 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Biden passes on the notion of staying vice president ]]> 4107500@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Jul 2016 21:16:36 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Part-time Trump critic Paul Ryan to speak at Republican convention ]]> 4103790@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:28:13 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump hints he may pick Gingrich as running mate ]]> 4094805@www.sltrib.com Sat, 09 Jul 2016 12:34:59 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Chaffetz to quiz FBI director over Clinton ]]> 4090702@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 02:42:39 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Anti-Trump forces coming up short in bid to deny him nomination ]]> 4086327@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jul 2016 21:32:52 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: The craziest convention moments you've never heard of ]]> 4082261@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jul 2016 07:49:31 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Sanders still itching for a convention fight ]]> 4070934@www.sltrib.com Sat, 02 Jul 2016 09:57:35 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Trump campaign emails foreign lawmakers seeking donations ]]> 4066500@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:37:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Worries grow about security at GOP convention ]]> 4062105@www.sltrib.com Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:54:18 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Poll: Most GOP voters don't want Trump as nominee ]]> 4056850@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:02:09 MDT <![CDATA[ News roundup: Prominent Republicans skipping speaking roles at Trump's convention ]]> 4053175@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:26:25 MDT