Hiking Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogHiking Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Creek View Trail in Draper ]]> 4133534@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:02:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Lake Fork Trailhead near Moon Lake is the path for out-of-the-way hiking ]]> 4099874@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:52:25 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Deer Lake in Yellowstone Canyon ]]> 4116174@www.sltrib.com Fri, 15 Jul 2016 10:12:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Yellowstone and Swift Creek Trailhead can be path up Kings Peak in the Uinta Mountains ]]> 4092108@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:30:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Mossy Cave - Bryce Canyon National Park ]]> 3743826@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jul 2016 15:59:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Strongs Canyon in Ogden ]]> 4041560@www.sltrib.com Fri, 01 Jul 2016 07:42:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Uinta Canyon Trailhead is gateway to a load of lakes ]]> 4050776@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:46:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Sand Dune Arch - Arches National Park ]]> 3437098@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:41:02 MDT <![CDATA[ '100 percent avoidable': Hiker deaths mount in blazing Arizona heat wave ]]> 4035101@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Jun 2016 10:37:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Golden Wall Trail and Castle Bridge in Red Canyon ]]> 3962023@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:57:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Moonshine Tanks - San Rafael Swell ]]> 3974697@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jun 2016 09:58:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Here are the National Trails Day events in Utah ]]> 3951679@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jun 2016 08:37:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Navajo and Peekaboo trail loops - Bryce Canyon National Park ]]> 3951639@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Jun 2016 16:42:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Recapture Canyon near Blanding ]]> 3922623@www.sltrib.com Sat, 28 May 2016 13:17:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Outside Magazine explores 'the worst disaster in Zion's 97-year history' ]]> 3937123@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 May 2016 17:21:40 MDT <![CDATA[ We hikers are freeloaders, and the feds are onto us ]]> 3927504@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 May 2016 12:20:59 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Bear Trail at Bear Lake ]]> 3906380@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 May 2016 10:09:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Never put a bison in your car and other don'ts in the national parks ]]> 3898381@www.sltrib.com Wed, 18 May 2016 13:02:47 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Hickman Bridge in Capitol Reef National Park ]]> 3875468@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 May 2016 10:07:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Lower Aztec Butte - Canyonlands National Park ]]> 3436779@www.sltrib.com Fri, 06 May 2016 11:53:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Mesa Arch - Canyonlands National Park ]]> 3436517@www.sltrib.com Sun, 01 May 2016 11:14:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Hike of the week: Corona Arch near Moab ]]> 3778001@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:57:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Broken Arch Loop - Arches National Park ]]> 3420095@www.sltrib.com Fri, 15 Apr 2016 07:18:12 MDT