Hiking Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogHiking Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 12, Olympic: The sun sets on this adventure ]]> 4271665@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:39:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: East fork of Ann's Trail in Draper ]]> 4267897@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:39:11 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 11, Great Basin: Miles of adventure fit in one little ring ]]> 4271587@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:13:12 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 10, Mesa Verde: A detour from the plan leads to floral delights ]]> 4271346@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:27:56 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks: Bonus stop in Badlands ]]> 4264562@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Aug 2016 07:33:14 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks: The error of rushing history in Boston Historic Park ]]> 4268130@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:34:24 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 9, Wind Cave: Drama unfolds in a quiet corner of the prairie ]]> 4257190@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:31:35 MDT <![CDATA[ Backfires to be set against blaze burning in Big Cottonwood Canyon, closing some hiking trails ]]> 4261744@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 11:26:24 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 8, Death Valley: The poetry of survival ]]> 4253248@www.sltrib.com Sat, 20 Aug 2016 18:02:38 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Bourbon Lake in the Uinta Mountains ]]> 4199366@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:47:49 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 7, Bryce Canyon: The $10 lifetime senior pass needs to end ]]> 4244044@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:51:33 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 6, Everglades: Please don't spank the gator ]]> 4240551@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:57:56 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 5, Biscayne: A threatened park claws its way forward ]]> 4238541@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:31:20 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 4, Canyonlands: The best fun may require a child's eyes ]]> 4227975@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Aug 2016 11:00:21 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 months of national parks - No. 2, Capitol Reef: 'People shouldn't be here' ]]> 4213330@www.sltrib.com Sat, 13 Aug 2016 20:50:17 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Mount Timpanogos via Timpooneke Trail ]]> 4199428@www.sltrib.com Mon, 15 Aug 2016 09:52:02 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 3, Arches: Are national park rules too strict? ]]> 4217707@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 Aug 2016 09:04:55 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 Months of National Parks - No. 1, Acadia: Small children love nature, but on their own level ]]> 4209564@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Aug 2016 08:48:00 MDT <![CDATA[ 12 months of national parks: A mother-daughter tour ]]> 4209228@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Aug 2016 15:28:07 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Singing Canyon - Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument ]]> 3437467@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Aug 2016 09:47:51 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Dog Lake - Brighton ]]> 4160850@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:42:38 MDT <![CDATA[ Gallery: Utah hiking photos from spring and summer 2016 ]]> 4134161@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 17:34:38 MDT <![CDATA[ A hike up Mount Timpanogos to see the sunrise ]]> 4150364@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 13:03:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Creek View Trail in Draper ]]> 4133534@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:02:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Lake Fork Trailhead near Moon Lake is the path for out-of-the-way hiking ]]> 4099874@www.sltrib.com Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:52:25 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Deer Lake in Yellowstone Canyon ]]> 4116174@www.sltrib.com Fri, 15 Jul 2016 10:12:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Yellowstone and Swift Creek Trailhead can be path up Kings Peak in the Uinta Mountains ]]> 4092108@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jul 2016 22:30:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Mossy Cave - Bryce Canyon National Park ]]> 3743826@www.sltrib.com Mon, 11 Jul 2016 15:59:32 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Strongs Canyon in Ogden ]]> 4041560@www.sltrib.com Fri, 01 Jul 2016 07:42:10 MDT <![CDATA[ Video: Uinta Canyon Trailhead is gateway to a load of lakes ]]> 4050776@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:46:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Sand Dune Arch - Arches National Park ]]> 3437098@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:41:02 MDT <![CDATA[ '100 percent avoidable': Hiker deaths mount in blazing Arizona heat wave ]]> 4035101@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Jun 2016 10:37:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Golden Wall Trail and Castle Bridge in Red Canyon ]]> 3962023@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:57:24 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Moonshine Tanks - San Rafael Swell ]]> 3974697@www.sltrib.com Tue, 14 Jun 2016 09:58:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Here are the National Trails Day events in Utah ]]> 3951679@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Jun 2016 08:37:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Navajo and Peekaboo trail loops - Bryce Canyon National Park ]]> 3951639@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Jun 2016 16:42:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah Hike of the Week: Recapture Canyon near Blanding ]]> 3922623@www.sltrib.com Sat, 28 May 2016 13:17:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Outside Magazine explores 'the worst disaster in Zion's 97-year history' ]]> 3937123@www.sltrib.com Fri, 27 May 2016 17:21:40 MDT <![CDATA[ We hikers are freeloaders, and the feds are onto us ]]> 3927504@www.sltrib.com Wed, 25 May 2016 12:20:59 MDT