Fishing Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogFishing Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Camping in Utah over the July Fourth holiday? Here's what you need to know about fire restrictions ]]> 5450028@www.sltrib.com Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:31:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Your guide to fishing over the July Fourth holiday weekend in Utah ]]> 5445128@www.sltrib.com Tue, 27 Jun 2017 22:12:50 MDT <![CDATA[ Catch the Olympic spirit on Sunday in Park City ]]> 5436285@www.sltrib.com Sat, 24 Jun 2017 13:39:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Weber County celebrates newly connected trail system with festival ]]> 5432146@www.sltrib.com Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:23:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Here's an idea for keeping cool in Kearns ]]> 5428019@www.sltrib.com Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:33:57 MDT <![CDATA[ New study ranks Utah as one of the best states for a fun and frugal road trip ]]> 5423167@www.sltrib.com Wed, 21 Jun 2017 13:57:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Tips for dealing with extreme heat and preparing for summer hiking ]]> 5418407@www.sltrib.com Wed, 21 Jun 2017 10:59:01 MDT <![CDATA[ Top 5 new theme park attractions worldwide ]]> 5410459@www.sltrib.com Sat, 17 Jun 2017 15:24:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Big game hunting permit applications due Thursday at 11 p.m. ]]> 5398724@www.sltrib.com Wed, 14 Jun 2017 22:13:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Arches' Devils Garden trails ready to re-open, but Fiery Furnace and Salt Valley Overlook slated to close ]]> 5394580@www.sltrib.com Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:36:37 MDT <![CDATA[ Kids bored of summer vacation already? Get a Visit Salt Lake Connect Pass ]]> 5386311@www.sltrib.com Sat, 10 Jun 2017 17:49:23 MDT <![CDATA[ National Get Outdoors Day events to be held at Tuacahn on Saturday ]]> 5381772@www.sltrib.com Fri, 09 Jun 2017 17:06:53 MDT <![CDATA[ Outdoors: Cedar Breaks Scenic Drive open now ]]> 5373569@www.sltrib.com Wed, 07 Jun 2017 17:32:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Free Fishing Day this Saturday at ponds throughout Utah ]]> 5368083@www.sltrib.com Tue, 06 Jun 2017 12:38:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Shooting, catching, riding all part of free Outdoor Adventure Days on June 9-10 in Salt Lake City ]]> 5346332@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 May 2017 10:40:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Less-crowded alternatives abound near Zion National Park ]]> 5335719@www.sltrib.com Sat, 27 May 2017 22:12:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Thinking of camping in Utah's national forests for Memorial Day? Here's an update on what's open and what's closed due to snow and mud ]]> 5331757@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 May 2017 20:51:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Memorial Day crowds could be especially bad at Arches National Park ]]> 5327102@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 May 2017 21:34:04 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah ski resorts shift from winter to summer recreation ]]> 5319254@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 May 2017 21:12:46 MDT <![CDATA[ Boating safety begins with wearing life jackets ]]> 5309530@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 May 2017 14:55:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Two Utah towns celebrate heritage with Memorial Day weekend festivals ]]> 5309431@www.sltrib.com Mon, 22 May 2017 18:13:15 MDT <![CDATA[ What's the hottest fishing spot in Utah? State website guides the way ]]> 5301632@www.sltrib.com Thu, 18 May 2017 17:16:09 MDT <![CDATA[ Aspiring paleontologists will dig this Utah museum summer program ]]> 5297323@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 May 2017 20:10:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Mormon Pioneer National Heritage Area earns tourism award ]]> 5294490@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 21:48:28 MDT <![CDATA[ Parade and hikes among events for Greyhound Gathering in Kanab ]]> 5284294@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 14:20:12 MDT <![CDATA[ Take a road trip down Route 66 with two new books ]]> 5280011@www.sltrib.com Fri, 12 May 2017 21:07:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Great Salt Lake Bird Festival opens May 18 ]]> 5275521@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 May 2017 20:15:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Weekend deal at KOA campgrounds benefits summer camp for children battling cancer ]]> 5270384@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 May 2017 13:08:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Amazing Earthfest in Kanab set to celebrate public lands of American West ]]> 5266351@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 May 2017 17:24:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Golden Spike celebrates the 148th joining of the rails anniversary ]]> 5258437@www.sltrib.com Sat, 06 May 2017 20:16:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Summer in Park City means camps for skiing, Nordic sports ]]> 5253285@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 May 2017 15:02:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Grantsville girl's family of buffleheads earns Duck Stamp prize ]]> 5248466@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 May 2017 20:22:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Archaeology events and more on tap at Frontier Homestead State Park in Cedar City ]]> 5239665@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 May 2017 15:01:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Stop and explore the petroglyph wonders of Utah's Parowan Gap ]]> 5239298@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 May 2017 21:29:00 MDT <![CDATA[ State gathering comments on fall upland gaming hunt ]]> 5230544@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 May 2017 20:19:20 MDT <![CDATA[ Limits eased at two Utah fisheries in advance of dam repair and restoration plans ]]> 5225427@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Apr 2017 18:24:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Chance the Rapper, Muse, Gorillaz among headliners at Life is Beautiful in Vegas in September ]]> 5220719@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Apr 2017 17:59:59 MDT <![CDATA[ Tiny southern Utah town enlists artists to help preserve historic bridge ]]> 5216617@www.sltrib.com Wed, 26 Apr 2017 10:56:13 MDT <![CDATA[ Antelope Island State Park celebrates dark sky designation ]]> 5211881@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Apr 2017 19:07:05 MDT <![CDATA[ Paris attack raises travel insurance questions ]]> 5203670@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Apr 2017 23:40:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Array of outdoor, environmental groups will join Salt Lake City March for Science ]]> 5199640@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:40:40 MDT <![CDATA[ Experts share tips at Salt Lake seminar for catching hard-fighting tiger muskies ]]> 5194576@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Apr 2017 19:49:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Explore the Rockies with new family friendly guide and a dog named Jake ]]> 5190384@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Apr 2017 19:49:02 MDT <![CDATA[ Celebrate Earth Day by fishing for garbage on the Provo River ]]> 5186338@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Apr 2017 16:44:54 MDT <![CDATA[ A piece of Western mining history stands tall in Utah town of Eureka ]]> 5176390@www.sltrib.com Mon, 17 Apr 2017 11:30:25 MDT <![CDATA[ Still time for early-bird registration for National Audubon Society's July convention in Park City ]]> 5175322@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Apr 2017 16:37:28 MDT <![CDATA[ New guide for the 'Best Easy Day Hikes Capitol Reef National Park' ]]> 5169763@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Apr 2017 18:20:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Knott's Berry Farm's Boomerang roller coaster soon won't be coming back ]]> 5165585@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Apr 2017 16:03:33 MDT <![CDATA[ Spring fishing at Lake Powell beginning to heat up ]]> 5160959@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Apr 2017 00:10:31 MDT <![CDATA[ Park City Mountain Resort gets into spring spirit with Pond Skimming Contest ]]> 5151808@www.sltrib.com Sat, 08 Apr 2017 19:09:52 MDT