Faith Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogFaith Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ In a first for a top LDS leader, Mormon apostle denounces female genital mutilation ]]> 4381399@www.sltrib.com Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:21:21 MDT <![CDATA[ LDS scholar, ex-Mormon team up on new blog to debate key topics facing the faith ]]> 4373196@www.sltrib.com Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:21:21 MDT <![CDATA[ Lord giveth and new manual taketh away? Mormon apostle's statement on gay policy is cut from online lesson ]]> 4325258@www.sltrib.com Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:21:21 MDT <![CDATA[ New article of faith for these Mormons: We believe Trump should never be president ]]> 4280374@www.sltrib.com Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:14:31 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's former Catholic bishop takes aim at death penalty - again ]]> 4274492@www.sltrib.com Sun, 04 Sep 2016 07:59:26 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Freedom of religion' isn't same as 'freedom to worship' - just ask Catholic priests or Mormon apostles ]]> 4271585@www.sltrib.com Sun, 18 Sep 2016 18:58:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Mia Maids? Mission prez's wife? Please, in the name of all that is holy, change these outdated Mormon monikers, LDS women plead ]]> 4225654@www.sltrib.com Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:43:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Signed, sealed, delivered? A contract designed to keep returning Mormon missionaries in the fold ]]> 4222373@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:52:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Trump wants to ban Muslim immigrants? U.S. tried to do the same thing once - targeting Mormons ]]> 4219179@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:33:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Mormons have prayed at four of the GOP's past five national conventions ]]> 4164594@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 Aug 2016 14:43:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Days of '47 Parade couldn't keep out this pioneering gay couple ]]> 4160570@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Aug 2016 08:05:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Art competition features an uncommon Mormon Savior: a brown Jesus ]]> 4112042@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Aug 2016 23:22:55 MDT <![CDATA[ Tattoo dilemma leaves its marks on BYU-Hawaii students who work at Mormon-owned Polynesian Cultural Center ]]> 4040247@www.sltrib.com Sat, 23 Jul 2016 06:55:47 MDT <![CDATA[ More from the Dalai Lama on the afterlife, science, China and Tibet's future ]]> 4035479@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jul 2016 07:40:52 MDT <![CDATA[ Churchill - yes, that Churchill - investigated Mormon missionaries to see if they were just shopping for wives ]]> 4028652@www.sltrib.com Thu, 21 Jul 2016 09:08:33 MDT <![CDATA[ What's a Mia Maid anyway? In the name of equity, women's journal seeks new titles for Mormon groups ]]> 4011609@www.sltrib.com Tue, 12 Jul 2016 19:07:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Photos: Scouts break ground on complex named for Mormon leader Monson ]]> 4006939@www.sltrib.com Sat, 09 Jul 2016 09:29:39 MDT <![CDATA[ All is not well in Zion on the race front, black Mormon tells historians ]]> 4006506@www.sltrib.com Fri, 08 Jul 2016 19:08:56 MDT