Faith Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ LDS apostle to Utah Mormons: Remember, we were once in the minority ]]> Thu, 20 Oct 2016 17:48:40 MDT <![CDATA[ In a first for a top LDS leader, Mormon apostle denounces female genital mutilation ]]> Sat, 01 Oct 2016 21:10:01 MDT <![CDATA[ LDS scholar, ex-Mormon team up on new blog to debate key topics facing the faith ]]> Sat, 01 Oct 2016 11:37:59 MDT <![CDATA[ LDS feminists applaud as church removes troublesome Book of Mormon verse on rape from youth book ]]> Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:57:08 MDT <![CDATA[ Lord giveth and new manual taketh away? Mormon apostle's statement on gay policy is cut from online lesson ]]> Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:49:36 MDT <![CDATA[ New article of faith for these Mormons: We believe Trump should never be president ]]> Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:14:31 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's former Catholic bishop takes aim at death penalty - again ]]> Sun, 04 Sep 2016 07:59:26 MDT <![CDATA[ 'Freedom of religion' isn't same as 'freedom to worship' - just ask Catholic priests or Mormon apostles ]]> Sun, 18 Sep 2016 18:58:15 MDT <![CDATA[ Mia Maids? Mission prez's wife? Please, in the name of all that is holy, change these outdated Mormon monikers, LDS women plead ]]> Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:43:57 MDT <![CDATA[ Signed, sealed, delivered? A contract designed to keep returning Mormon missionaries in the fold ]]> Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:52:36 MDT <![CDATA[ Trump wants to ban Muslim immigrants? U.S. tried to do the same thing once - targeting Mormons ]]> Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:33:42 MDT <![CDATA[ Mormons have prayed at four of the GOP's past five national conventions ]]> Fri, 05 Aug 2016 14:43:34 MDT <![CDATA[ Utah's Days of '47 Parade couldn't keep out this pioneering gay couple ]]> Wed, 03 Aug 2016 08:05:54 MDT <![CDATA[ Art competition features an uncommon Mormon Savior: a brown Jesus ]]> Mon, 01 Aug 2016 23:22:55 MDT