Faith Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogFaith Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ Some Mormon missionaries may now cast aside suit coats ]]> 2692073@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:16:43 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU conference to examine religious-freedom issues ]]> 2687597@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:41:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Memo to Mormons: Those essays have been approved by the faith's highest leaders ]]> 2667419@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:41:29 MDT <![CDATA[ Mormon women to have more say in plans for weekly services ]]> 2627089@www.sltrib.com Sun, 28 Jun 2015 06:07:58 MDT <![CDATA[ Mormon aid helped in 132 disasters last year, apostle Holland says ]]> 2611770@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 Jun 2015 19:18:12 MDT <![CDATA[ On 37th anniversary of priesthood ban's end, black Mormons say race issues still need attention ]]> 2602930@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Jun 2015 22:06:02 MDT <![CDATA[ 'God Loves Gays' - It's a sign, er, Utah billboard, from 'God' ]]> 2585896@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 Jun 2015 09:17:32 MDT <![CDATA[ For late Mormon apostle L. Tom Perry, Fenway Park was a slice of heaven ]]> 2584823@www.sltrib.com Wed, 24 Jun 2015 12:28:23 MDT <![CDATA[ Unrest prompts Mormon leaders to pull missionaries out of African nation ]]> 2581107@www.sltrib.com Sun, 21 Jun 2015 08:52:28 MDT <![CDATA[ Another Catholic leader leaving Utah ]]> 2554186@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 May 2015 14:25:03 MDT <![CDATA[ L.A. Mormons join California's drought fight, let temple lawn go brown ]]> 2499963@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 May 2015 13:29:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Baltimore Mormons to fast and pray for 'peace in our city' ]]> 2462749@www.sltrib.com Wed, 20 May 2015 18:27:11 MDT <![CDATA[ Online tithing? Yes, Mormons soon will be able to pay with a simple click ]]> 2461142@www.sltrib.com Sun, 17 May 2015 06:56:44 MDT <![CDATA[ Mormon founder Joseph Smith's four versions of First Vision get another retelling - in 10 languages ]]> 2456387@www.sltrib.com Fri, 15 May 2015 13:54:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Want to get a read on Mormon founder Joseph Smith? Bushman's blunt book still delivers ]]> 2434251@www.sltrib.com Tue, 05 May 2015 12:44:27 MDT <![CDATA[ Group scolds Mormon apostle for 'disparaging' LGBT families ]]> 2378770@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Apr 2015 09:53:22 MDT <![CDATA[ Who were the four women who got into the all-male Mormon priesthood session? ]]> 2373542@www.sltrib.com Tue, 21 Apr 2015 12:46:35 MDT <![CDATA[ New policy lets female reporters attend all-male Mormon priesthood session ]]> 2339864@www.sltrib.com Sun, 05 Apr 2015 18:03:30 MDT <![CDATA[ Mormon feminist wants women's session to be just that - only women ]]> 2335717@www.sltrib.com Sun, 05 Apr 2015 11:37:50 MDT