BYU Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogBYUSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Ranked Saint Mary's tests Cougars tonight in Provo ]]> 3500728@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Feb 2016 19:07:32 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU women's soccer: Cougars add four recruits, including three Utahns ]]> 3500559@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Feb 2016 18:35:06 MDT <![CDATA[ Former BYU assistant coach stops hit and run driver in Florida ]]> 3499498@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 Feb 2016 14:22:25 MDT <![CDATA[ Live blog: Sitake's first BYU Football Signing Day kicks off ]]> 3492863@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Feb 2016 21:19:22 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Holmoe willing to wait for Notre Dame to return a game ]]> 3490991@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Feb 2016 06:12:14 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Notre Dame tight end Tyler Luatua transferring to BYU ]]> 3490711@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Feb 2016 16:22:20 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU prefers to keep Big 12 chatter private, AD says ]]> 3486919@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Feb 2016 18:11:11 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Collinsworth in running for top point guard award ]]> 3486075@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 Feb 2016 16:36:35 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Holmoe's thoughts on Sitake hiring, new football coaching staff ]]> 3479850@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:33:08 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Vai Sikahema humbled by induction into Polynesian Football Hall of Fame ]]> 3477799@www.sltrib.com Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:30:43 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars put focus on sharing the ball as LMU, Pepperdine visit ]]> 3472256@www.sltrib.com Thu, 28 Jan 2016 16:41:45 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Sitake adds 3 more staffers, including TE coach Steve Clark ]]> 3459860@www.sltrib.com Mon, 25 Jan 2016 18:32:10 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars' game vs. MSU will be played on a Friday night ]]> 3459311@www.sltrib.com Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Former players critical of Utah's suspension of rivalry game ]]> 3398276@www.sltrib.com Sat, 09 Jan 2016 15:59:07 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Dave Rose's comments on Utah canceling game next December ]]> 3387812@www.sltrib.com Thu, 07 Jan 2016 09:52:47 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: New coaching staff showing refreshing humility ]]> 3386796@www.sltrib.com Thu, 07 Jan 2016 11:55:13 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Defensive scheme "still kinda up in the air," new DC Tuiaki says ]]> 3383238@www.sltrib.com Wed, 06 Jan 2016 09:48:40 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: New staff forced to pull a pair of scholarship offers ]]> 3363344@www.sltrib.com Thu, 31 Dec 2015 16:07:19 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Snow's Handsome Tanielu becomes Sitake's first signee ]]> 3356092@www.sltrib.com Tue, 29 Dec 2015 08:22:27 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Snow DL Handsome Tanielu commits to Cougars ]]> 3345184@www.sltrib.com Wed, 23 Dec 2015 20:13:44 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Another awful start dooms Cougars in OT loss to Harvard ]]> 3341438@www.sltrib.com Wed, 23 Dec 2015 16:07:41 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Seldom-used sophomore guard Cory Calvert leaving program ]]> 3307070@www.sltrib.com Mon, 14 Dec 2015 17:43:16 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Stanford DC Lance Anderson says he's had "some" contact with BYU, Michigan ]]> 3297222@www.sltrib.com Sat, 12 Dec 2015 12:31:13 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Tanner Mangum not worried, yet, about new coach, OC ]]> 3293430@www.sltrib.com Thu, 10 Dec 2015 20:01:05 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: AD Tom Holmoe, key players sad to see Mendenhall go ]]> 3268522@www.sltrib.com Sat, 05 Dec 2015 16:01:04 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars to play in Las Vegas Bowl, ESPN reports ]]> 3256957@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Dec 2015 19:49:36 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Beating Utes a tall task tonight for inconsistent Cougars ]]> 3255954@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Dec 2015 19:49:36 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Rose on facing Utes: "This is a really important game." ]]> 3252097@www.sltrib.com Wed, 02 Dec 2015 08:48:39 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: WSU transfer RB Squally Canada could play in bowl game, BYU confirms ]]> 3251002@www.sltrib.com Tue, 01 Dec 2015 13:43:04 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Mountain West commissioner says BYU to Las Vegas Bowl appears likely ]]> 3247307@www.sltrib.com Tue, 01 Dec 2015 12:20:04 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Upon further review, Collinsworth credited with 7th triple-double ]]> 3243833@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:25:34 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Aggies have Cougars' respect in "new" rivalry ]]> 3222776@www.sltrib.com Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:21:58 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Notes and quotes from Mendenhall's Monday press briefing ]]> 3219807@www.sltrib.com Mon, 23 Nov 2015 20:15:38 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: DT Logan Taele has another year of eligibility if he wants it ]]> 3192656@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Nov 2015 18:45:20 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars fall at Long Beach State, 66-65 ]]> 3189549@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Nov 2015 07:50:23 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Will list of blanket-receiving seniors Saturday include Taysom Hill? ]]> 3187631@www.sltrib.com Tue, 17 Nov 2015 07:53:49 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Rose says 3 signees will make significant contributions ]]> 3170019@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Nov 2015 17:30:10 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Bingham's Yoeli Childs signs with Cougars ]]> 3169195@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Nov 2015 15:50:02 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Collinsworth, Fischer, Austin named team captains ]]> 3162184@www.sltrib.com Tue, 10 Nov 2015 21:13:05 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Mendenhall's comments after 17-16 win over San Jose State ]]> 3149378@www.sltrib.com Sat, 07 Nov 2015 22:19:20 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars focused on slowing down talented SJSU RB Tyler Ervin ]]> 3142331@www.sltrib.com Thu, 05 Nov 2015 15:55:21 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Offense isn't going as fast this year ]]> 3134058@www.sltrib.com Wed, 04 Nov 2015 00:09:20 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Bronco's wife weighs in on 2016 schedule ]]> 3129856@www.sltrib.com Tue, 03 Nov 2015 09:31:02 MDT