BYU Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogBYUSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars have to stay together, believe in each other, Rose says ]]> 4839548@www.sltrib.com Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:12:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Former Cougar QB Jim McMahon is Davey O'Brien Legends Award winner ]]> 4817727@www.sltrib.com Sat, 14 Jan 2017 19:18:37 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU women's soccer: Rockwood replaces Gonzaga-bound Watkins with UVU's head coach ]]> 4817644@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Jan 2017 23:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Ten transfers, returned missionaries, newcomers added to Sitake's program ]]> 4813872@www.sltrib.com Fri, 13 Jan 2017 19:30:48 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Dons bring new coach, familiar style to Marriott Center tonight ]]> 4812850@www.sltrib.com Thu, 12 Jan 2017 23:13:23 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars need a lift from healthy Elijah Bryant ]]> 4799999@www.sltrib.com Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:55:27 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: OL Thomas Shoaf makes Freshman All-America Team ]]> 4799001@www.sltrib.com Tue, 10 Jan 2017 10:58:46 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Much-improved Santa Clara not an easy WCC opener for Cougars ]]> 4761743@www.sltrib.com Thu, 29 Dec 2016 10:31:54 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Imminent knee surgery will end senior Kyle Davis' college career ]]> 4757139@www.sltrib.com Thu, 29 Dec 2016 10:03:25 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars ink juco OL John Vaka, now have 18 signees/commits for 2017 ]]> 4747645@www.sltrib.com Sun, 25 Dec 2016 15:26:43 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Pressure is on the favored Cougars in Poinsettia Bowl ]]> 4739920@www.sltrib.com Thu, 22 Dec 2016 20:07:42 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Former East RB Ula Tolutau commits to Cougars ]]> 4725722@www.sltrib.com Sun, 18 Dec 2016 14:52:38 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars savoring matchup with Illinois at United Center ]]> 4724756@www.sltrib.com Sat, 17 Dec 2016 22:17:29 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Kurtz will play at the stadium in San Diego where he once worked ]]> 4718463@www.sltrib.com Fri, 16 Dec 2016 14:49:38 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Algie Brown enjoyed senior season despite bone bruise, position change ]]> 4713856@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Dec 2016 14:41:10 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars hosting holiday party for cancer-stricken children ]]> 4711389@www.sltrib.com Thu, 15 Dec 2016 13:43:23 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Seldom-used Beo made most of his opportunity vs. Colorado ]]> 4703496@www.sltrib.com Mon, 12 Dec 2016 16:54:16 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars seek a resume-building win vs. Colorado ]]> 4696350@www.sltrib.com Sat, 10 Dec 2016 17:08:03 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Taysom Hill honored in NYC, talks about his place among BYU's best QBs ]]> 4684723@www.sltrib.com Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:08:51 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars expect good test from snakebit Weber State ]]> 4684242@www.sltrib.com Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:10:10 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Public memorial service for Elsie Mahe is Friday at Salt Palace ]]> 4680133@www.sltrib.com Wed, 07 Dec 2016 16:36:40 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars add 13th opponent, Portland State, to 2017 schedule ]]> 4674629@www.sltrib.com Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:23:39 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars try to make sense of embarrassing loss to UVU, face USU tonight ]]> 4654180@www.sltrib.com Thu, 01 Dec 2016 12:17:19 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars keep Old Wagon Wheel, but Hill suffers hyper-extended elbow injury (with video) ]]> 4640887@www.sltrib.com Sun, 27 Nov 2016 16:03:57 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars lose another wild, frustrating game to Valpo ]]> 4628861@www.sltrib.com Fri, 25 Nov 2016 12:34:28 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars turn attention to UVU after maddening loss to Valpo ]]> 4633209@www.sltrib.com Fri, 25 Nov 2016 18:18:42 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Hospitalized daughter of BYU RBs coach "doing better." ]]> 4627323@www.sltrib.com Fri, 25 Nov 2016 18:18:42 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Las Vegas guard Christian Popoola says he's still a Cougar, just not ready to sign yet ]]> 4595172@www.sltrib.com Thu, 17 Nov 2016 17:07:07 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: UMass is another mystery opponent for Cougars ]]> 4585317@www.sltrib.com Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:17:48 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars wallop BYU-Hawaii 110-63 in final exhibition game ]]> 4566680@www.sltrib.com Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:32:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: BYU's relationship with ESPN "as strong as ever," Steve Young says ]]> 4559234@www.sltrib.com Wed, 09 Nov 2016 21:49:03 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Mangum staying patient, waiting for his turn ]]> 4547506@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Nov 2016 21:53:09 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars were too nice? Bearcats want revenge for kind treatment last year in Provo ]]> 4541872@www.sltrib.com Fri, 04 Nov 2016 16:03:29 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Taysom Hill earns $18,000 postgraduate scholarship, named a finalist for Campbell Trophy ]]> 4532914@www.sltrib.com Thu, 03 Nov 2016 13:12:44 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars agree to a home-and-home series with Minnesota ]]> 4511049@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Oct 2016 16:22:07 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: A few bye week notes, and an updated list of 2017 football commitments ]]> 4501697@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Oct 2016 15:47:17 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Steve Young will conduct two book signings in Utah on Tuesday ]]> 4499014@www.sltrib.com Mon, 24 Oct 2016 17:06:31 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars say they're ready for anything at Boise State ]]> 4486084@www.sltrib.com Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:29:58 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Tight ends finding their way into Cougars' offense ]]> 4480695@www.sltrib.com Tue, 18 Oct 2016 21:58:46 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Unga is thrilled to see Williams approach his career rushing record ]]> 4461487@www.sltrib.com Thu, 13 Oct 2016 15:03:40 MDT