BYU Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogBYUSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ BYU football: Offensive line bolstered by steady SUU transfers ]]> 4301069@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:01:25 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: BYU makes Big 12 expansion cut, report says ]]> 4299111@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 20:35:02 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Foot injury will sideline DT Tuiloma first few games ]]> 4296410@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 11:58:41 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Captains confident in Sitake, new coaching staff ]]> 4294720@www.sltrib.com Wed, 31 Aug 2016 08:32:15 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: Report: No Big 12 expansion decision until mid-September, maybe later ]]> 4292241@www.sltrib.com Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:13:08 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: Report says BYU alum Mitt Romney lobbying for Big 12 inclusion ]]> 4274895@www.sltrib.com Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:58:48 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars gets a commitment from Idaho prep center Kolby Lee ]]> 4268463@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:26:42 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: Iowa State president talks about Big 12's consideration of BYU ]]> 4254258@www.sltrib.com Fri, 19 Aug 2016 19:09:37 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: Relationships with ESPN, Nike, instate schools important to BYU, Holmoe says ]]> 4252290@www.sltrib.com Thu, 18 Aug 2016 14:34:17 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: More from Tom Holmoe's Wednesday Q&A at Education Week ]]> 4249623@www.sltrib.com Wed, 17 Aug 2016 17:30:01 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Scrimmage film showed no separation at QB ]]> 4239615@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:50:02 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars in shotgun formation more often than anticipated ]]> 4244150@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:06:00 MDT <![CDATA[ Report: BYU among 17 schools Big 12 will interview for expansion ]]> 4227118@www.sltrib.com Sat, 13 Aug 2016 13:59:35 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Defense gets the upper hand at Thursday's practice ]]> 4224495@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Aug 2016 17:36:01 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Sitake sees progress, especially from offensive line ]]> 4219163@www.sltrib.com Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:51:01 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: LGBT call for Big 12 to reject BYU a "serious issue" for league, report says ]]> 4218304@www.sltrib.com Thu, 11 Aug 2016 12:07:50 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Lamb talks safeties and special teams, and other notes from third practice ]]> 4209824@www.sltrib.com Mon, 08 Aug 2016 17:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Jakob Hartsock leaves program, will focus on academics at BYU ]]> 4209436@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 Aug 2016 15:05:25 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Sitake wants Cougars to ignore Big 12 speculation ]]> 4200916@www.sltrib.com Fri, 05 Aug 2016 22:27:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Highly-recruited Las Vegas guard Christian PoPoola commits to BYU ]]> 4192308@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Aug 2016 20:42:11 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Rose adds Atlanta-area guard Colby Leifson to 2016-17 roster ]]> 4188010@www.sltrib.com Tue, 02 Aug 2016 20:12:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Jimmer Fredette shelves NBA dream, will play in China this season ]]> 4185877@www.sltrib.com Wed, 03 Aug 2016 08:27:29 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars announce games against in-state foes through 2021 ]]> 4173160@www.sltrib.com Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:58:27 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU sports: Holmoe says BYU could live with football-only Big 12 invite ]]> 4148696@www.sltrib.com Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:25:54 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Grad transfer Jordan Chatman heading to Boston College ]]> 4059737@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:39:01 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Catching up on a flurry of recruiting commitments ]]> 4054643@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:33:05 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Houston transfer L.J. Rose commits to BYU ]]> 4012917@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:27:03 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU athletics: Cougars win 4th straight WCC Commissioner's Cup, rank 22nd in national success ]]> 3987660@www.sltrib.com Thu, 09 Jun 2016 11:30:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars will meet Illinois in inaugural Chicago Legends event ]]> 3960826@www.sltrib.com Thu, 02 Jun 2016 22:34:30 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU baseball: Late-season struggles cost Cougars an NCAA at-large bid ]]> 3949247@www.sltrib.com Mon, 30 May 2016 21:33:02 MDT