BYU Sports Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune http://www.sltrib.com/csp/cms/sites/sltrib/RSS/rss.csp?cat=BlogBYUSports Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us webmaster@sltrib.com (Webmaster) <![CDATA[ BYU baseball: Cougars win two on Friday, advance to WCC championship game ]]> 5337590@www.sltrib.com Sat, 27 May 2017 11:36:51 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU baseball: Cougars drop WCC tourney opener to LMU, 3-2 ]]> 5334113@www.sltrib.com Sat, 27 May 2017 11:36:51 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: ESPN will televise BYU-LSU game in prime time Sept. 2 ]]> 5332264@www.sltrib.com Fri, 26 May 2017 21:14:11 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Texas prep QB Zadock Dinkelmann, Ty Detmer's nephew, commits to BYU ]]> 5319356@www.sltrib.com Tue, 23 May 2017 20:32:25 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: BYU schedules a home-and-home series with FBS-transitioning Liberty ]]> 5290850@www.sltrib.com Tue, 16 May 2017 14:20:12 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Point guard from Chipola (Fla.) College says he's committed to BYU ]]> 5268354@www.sltrib.com Tue, 09 May 2017 21:21:53 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Former Jordan High QB Austin Kafentzis is now a Cougar ]]> 5246392@www.sltrib.com Thu, 04 May 2017 21:19:22 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: NBA Combine invite is welcome news for Mika ]]> 5238942@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 May 2017 21:02:21 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Eight more Cougars offered NFL opportunities ]]> 5235769@www.sltrib.com Mon, 01 May 2017 12:37:11 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars' 2017-18 roster still in flux due to transfers, retirings, Mika's decision ]]> 5230551@www.sltrib.com Sat, 29 Apr 2017 20:04:02 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars will have big hole in the middle if Mika leaves ]]> 5226213@www.sltrib.com Fri, 28 Apr 2017 21:04:00 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: What does Dave Rose want in his new assistant coach? ]]> 5220931@www.sltrib.com Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:42:44 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars get ninth commitment for 2018 class, Las Vegas DB Allan Mwata ]]> 5209706@www.sltrib.com Tue, 25 Apr 2017 09:03:48 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars add a 6-6 guard from Boise to 2017-18 roster ]]> 5192604@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Apr 2017 11:09:36 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Just-released documentary details Jamaal Williams' career at BYU, journey to NFL draft ]]> 5194876@www.sltrib.com Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:40:40 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Piano performances by two players, touching farewells highlight annual banquet ]]> 5173145@www.sltrib.com Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:52:17 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Texas Tech transfer Tanner Jacobson finds a role at free safety ]]> 5161118@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:03:30 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Utah State's refusal to sign release means a likely redshirt year for BYU freshman Joe Tukuafu ]]> 5165752@www.sltrib.com Wed, 12 Apr 2017 20:04:39 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars' game at UNLV moved to Friday, Nov. 10 ]]> 5144275@www.sltrib.com Fri, 07 Apr 2017 16:47:44 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars have some depth at cornerback, finally ]]> 5131823@www.sltrib.com Mon, 03 Apr 2017 15:20:15 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: ESPN chronicles Jimmer Fredette's season in China on Sunday ]]> 5126013@www.sltrib.com Sun, 02 Apr 2017 09:43:28 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Shoaf ready to protect Mangum's blindside after move to left tackle ]]> 5121930@www.sltrib.com Fri, 31 Mar 2017 20:39:47 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Juco cornerback commits, and notes from Monday's practice ]]> 5108444@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Mar 2017 16:10:32 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars have another Kaufusi to keep an eye on ]]> 5112386@www.sltrib.com Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:32:42 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: More notes and quotes from Saturday's rainy spring scrimmage ]]> 5105216@www.sltrib.com Tue, 28 Mar 2017 00:04:09 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Has curtain been drawn on Eric Mika era at BYU? ]]> 5095774@www.sltrib.com Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:37:59 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Seljaas returns home after 10 months on mission to get sore shoulder examined; future unclear ]]> 5086692@www.sltrib.com Thu, 23 Mar 2017 09:42:48 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Eric Mika puts name in for NBA Draft, but won't hire an agent ]]> 5090714@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:28:20 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars will camp during St. George trip -- literally ]]> 5068922@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Mar 2017 09:31:33 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: "We need a lot of work," Rose says after Cougars bow out of NIT ]]> 5068120@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Mar 2017 09:10:08 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars face "underrated" UTA in NIT opener ]]> 5061357@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:28:11 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Suspension behind him, LB Bernard ready to roll again in 2017 ]]> 5057721@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:34:09 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Cougars honor 4-year-old cancer patient, a "True Blue Hero" ]]> 5054684@www.sltrib.com Wed, 15 Mar 2017 10:13:09 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: New tight ends flourishing in spring practices ]]> 5041258@www.sltrib.com Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:52:16 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Sitake taking a more hands-on approach in spring practices ]]> 5036298@www.sltrib.com Sun, 12 Mar 2017 16:30:18 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars have to get to FT line, hit 3-pointers to upset No. 19 Saint Mary's ]]> 5021259@www.sltrib.com Tue, 07 Mar 2017 19:45:15 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Talent beats experience as Cougars edge LMU in WCC quarterfinals ]]> 5015158@www.sltrib.com Sun, 05 Mar 2017 15:33:35 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: 2017 schedule released, game vs. Boise State moved to Friday, Oct. 6 ]]> 5007166@www.sltrib.com Fri, 03 Mar 2017 17:39:55 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Mika, Bryant earn Player of the Week honors after upsetting No. 1 Zags ]]> 4991770@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Mar 2017 11:07:26 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU football: Optimism abounds as Cougars begin spring practices ]]> 4995040@www.sltrib.com Wed, 01 Mar 2017 13:25:57 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Mika, Haws lead Cougars to epic upset of No. 1, undefeated Gonzaga ]]> 4986067@www.sltrib.com Mon, 27 Feb 2017 10:19:20 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Jimmer and Whitney Fredette announce daughter's birth ]]> 4983736@www.sltrib.com Sat, 25 Feb 2017 23:05:08 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars need a boost from their bench, but who? ]]> 4966985@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:29:05 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Ankle injury could sideline Yoeli, disheartens Cougars ]]> 4969046@www.sltrib.com Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:42:49 MDT <![CDATA[ BYU basketball: Cougars savoring rematch after losing by 13 at San Diego last month ]]> 4951658@www.sltrib.com Fri, 17 Feb 2017 10:48:24 MDT