TV Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us (Webmaster) <![CDATA[Monday on TV: Good grief! 'A Charlie Brown Christmas' is 50 years old!]]> Mon, 30 Nov 2015 22:10:51 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: Rivalry week? Well, we've got CU-Utah and BYU-USU]]> Sat, 28 Nov 2015 12:58:31 MST <![CDATA[Thanksgiving on TV: Parade, football, dogs and a Mormon documentary about a Catholic saint]]> Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:58:03 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: PBS has Einstein and Fox has 'Empire']]> Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:58:03 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: Did early American settlers survive by cannibalism?]]> Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:04:32 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: CBS will air the delayed episodes of 'Supergirl' and 'NCIS: Los Angeles']]> Mon, 23 Nov 2015 18:14:05 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: Lots of local football, and Marvel's 'Jessica Jones' starts streaming]]> Fri, 20 Nov 2015 15:02:26 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: ABC sitcoms get to Turkey Day a week early]]> Wed, 18 Nov 2015 18:12:29 MST <![CDATA[TV review: 'Chicago Med' isn't awful -- it's just another medical drama]]> Tue, 17 Nov 2015 16:52:28 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: 'India's Daughter' is gripping; 'Chicago Med' is not]]> Tue, 17 Nov 2015 16:52:28 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: CBS switches 'Supergirl,' 'NCIS: L.A.' episodes after Paris terrorist attacks]]> Mon, 16 Nov 2015 16:40:41 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: Go 'Into the Badlands' on AMC]]> Fri, 13 Nov 2015 16:10:32 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: There's online dating and spying on 'The Big Bang Theory']]> Thu, 12 Nov 2015 16:32:37 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: In Season 31, 'Survivor' is still fun]]> Wed, 11 Nov 2015 11:45:01 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: Pity the poor GOP candidates -- they'll have to answer questions!]]> Tue, 10 Nov 2015 18:39:39 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: It's Britney Spears vs. 'Jane the Virgin's' father]]> Mon, 09 Nov 2015 23:00:59 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: 'Dateline' follows '48 Hours' with report on ex-Utahn's murder]]> Fri, 06 Nov 2015 14:21:57 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: CBS' schedule returns to non-NFL form]]> Thu, 05 Nov 2015 16:40:20 MST <![CDATA[TV review: Aziz Ansari's 'Master of None' is hilarious]]> Thu, 05 Nov 2015 16:40:20 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: Yee-haw! It's the CMA Awards!]]> Wed, 04 Nov 2015 18:57:28 MST <![CDATA[P12N's Yogi Roth thinks Utes could be headed for the college football playoff]]> Tue, 03 Nov 2015 17:04:46 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: Randall Park shines in 'Fresh Off the Boat']]> Tue, 03 Nov 2015 16:00:34 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: 'Supergirl' is still flying high]]> Mon, 02 Nov 2015 16:09:48 MST <![CDATA[Will you pay to watch new 'Star Trek' in 2017?]]> Mon, 02 Nov 2015 15:53:16 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: Utes, Aggies should both breeze to big wins]]> Fri, 30 Oct 2015 15:07:19 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: Well, this is weird -- 'Bones' and 'Sleepy Hollow' team up]]> Thu, 29 Oct 2015 16:23:08 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: Should fans dare to hope as Jazz tip off new season?]]> Wed, 28 Oct 2015 18:11:45 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: World Series begins, so let's go Mets!]]> Tue, 27 Oct 2015 15:49:25 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: 'Supergirl' gets off to a flying start]]> Mon, 26 Oct 2015 14:58:45 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: Utahn's murder is the focus on 'Dateline']]> Fri, 23 Oct 2015 23:22:44 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: Hurrah! Hiro is back on 'Heroes Reborn']]> Thu, 22 Oct 2015 15:39:00 MST <![CDATA[Simon Cowell moving to 'America's Got Talent'; auditions coming to Utah]]> Thu, 22 Oct 2015 14:53:03 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: Blue Jays' and Cubs' seasons are hanging by a thread]]> Wed, 21 Oct 2015 18:55:04 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: Boo who? 'The Great Pumpkin' is back!]]> Tue, 20 Oct 2015 17:15:04 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: 'Crazy Ex-Girlfriend' is fresh, funny and fabulous]]> Mon, 19 Oct 2015 22:18:55 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: '48 Hours' investigates Utahn's murder]]> Fri, 16 Oct 2015 18:08:41 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: It's New York vs. L.A. -- Let's go Mets!]]> Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:47:09 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: Real Salt Lake faces yet another must-win game]]> Wed, 14 Oct 2015 16:07:58 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: Democrats debate -- do you even know who all five candidates are?]]> Tue, 13 Oct 2015 15:46:47 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: 'Ex-Girlfriend' is 'Crazy' good; 'Jane the Virgin' is back!]]> Mon, 12 Oct 2015 15:58:25 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: Go Utes! ESPN's 'GameDay' originates from U. campus]]> Fri, 09 Oct 2015 19:24:34 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: 'The Originals' sucks -- blood, that is]]> Thu, 08 Oct 2015 15:08:42 MST <![CDATA[Wednesday on TV: Cubs try, try again -- but Pirates stand in their way]]> Wed, 07 Oct 2015 15:58:28 MST <![CDATA[TV review: 'American Horror Story: Hotel' is bloody, but it's not scary]]> Wed, 07 Oct 2015 15:58:28 MST <![CDATA[Tuesday on TV: Baseball's postseason begins -- Yankees host Astros]]> Tue, 06 Oct 2015 16:52:20 MST <![CDATA[Monday on TV: 'Minority Report' is bombing ... and boring]]> Mon, 05 Oct 2015 16:53:17 MST <![CDATA[BYU-UConn game did relatively well in the TV ratings]]> Mon, 05 Oct 2015 16:53:17 MST <![CDATA[Utah-Oregon viewership draws nearly even with BYU-Michigan in final ratings]]> Fri, 02 Oct 2015 16:12:50 MST <![CDATA[This weekend on TV: BYU is on ESPN2; USU is online on ESPN3]]> Fri, 02 Oct 2015 20:09:43 MST <![CDATA[Thursday on TV: 'Sleepy Hollow' 2.0 tries to revamp itself]]> Thu, 01 Oct 2015 16:06:14 MST