Faith Blog - The Salt Lake Tribune Stories from The Salt Lake Tribune en-us (Webmaster) <![CDATA[LDS apostle to Utah Mormons: Remember, we were once in the minority]]> Thu, 20 Oct 2016 17:48:40 MST <![CDATA[In a first for a top LDS leader, Mormon apostle denounces female genital mutilation]]> Sat, 01 Oct 2016 21:10:01 MST <![CDATA[LDS scholar, ex-Mormon team up on new blog to debate key topics facing the faith]]> Sat, 01 Oct 2016 11:37:59 MST <![CDATA[LDS feminists applaud as church removes troublesome Book of Mormon verse on rape from youth book]]> Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:57:08 MST <![CDATA[Lord giveth and new manual taketh away? Mormon apostle's statement on gay policy is cut from online lesson]]> Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:49:36 MST <![CDATA[New article of faith for these Mormons: We believe Trump should never be president]]> Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:14:31 MST <![CDATA[Utah's former Catholic bishop takes aim at death penalty -- again]]> Sun, 04 Sep 2016 07:59:26 MST <![CDATA['Freedom of religion' isn't same as 'freedom to worship' -- just ask Catholic priests or Mormon apostles]]> Sun, 18 Sep 2016 18:58:15 MST <![CDATA[Mia Maids? Mission prez's wife? Please, in the name of all that is holy, change these outdated Mormon monikers, LDS women plead]]> Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:43:57 MST <![CDATA[Signed, sealed, delivered? A contract designed to keep returning Mormon missionaries in the fold]]> Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:52:36 MST <![CDATA[Trump wants to ban Muslim immigrants? U.S. tried to do the same thing once -- targeting Mormons]]> Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:33:42 MST <![CDATA[Mormons have prayed at four of the GOP's past five national conventions]]> Fri, 05 Aug 2016 14:43:34 MST <![CDATA[Utah's Days of '47 Parade couldn't keep out this pioneering gay couple]]> Wed, 03 Aug 2016 08:05:54 MST <![CDATA[Art competition features an uncommon Mormon Savior: a brown Jesus]]> Mon, 01 Aug 2016 23:22:55 MST